Project/Facility Assessment Meeting (optional)
Project Meeting or Usage Assesment with NanoFAB Staff:

Email to nanofab@uta.edu with availability and project description with the following information:
1. Your name and department and the name of your faculty advisor (if applicable).
2. A brief description, in Word format, of your project.
3. A list of materials that you currently have; i.e., samples, lithography masks, glassware, tweezers, etc. Write 'none'?if you have no materials at this time.
4. A timeline for the proposed work. If a timeline does not apply, give an approximate date you would like to start the project.
5. In a PowerPoint presentation, provide details of the processes that you want to accomplish using NanoFab facilities. Use illustrations with the description, especially if you are planning to do fabrication.

 
Application Forms
NanoFAB Application:
Internal Application
External Application
Application approval within 3 business days.
NanoFAB Safety & Protocol Training:
Annex Building, Room 109 (Conference Room). Please see the training schedule for training time.

NanoFAB Safety & Protocol Training 9:00AM-11:30AM

Hands-on Chemical Training & Clean Room Access (Mornings , 9:15am-Noon) &
Photolithography Training (Afternoons , 1:15pm-4:00pm)

June 19, 2013 - Wednesday

June 25, 2013 - Tuesday
June 26, 203 - Wednesday

July 18, 2013- Tuesday

July 23, 2013 - Tuesday
July 24, 2013 - Wednesday

Aug 27, 2013 - Tuesday
Sep 04, 2013 - Wednesday

Sep 11, 2013 - Wednesday
Sep 12, 2013 - Thursday

Sep 26, 2013 - Thursday

Oct 01, 2013 - Tuesday
Oct 02, 2013 - Wednesday

Oct 23, 2013 - Wedday

Oct 29, 2013 - Tuesday
Oct 30, 2013 - Wednesday

Nov 21, 2013 - Wednesday

Nov 26, 2013 - Tuesday
Nov 27, 2013 - Wednesday

Dec 12, 2013 - Thursday

Dec 17, 2013 - Tuesday
Dec 18, 2013 - Wednesday

Jan 16, 2014 – Thursday
Jan 22, 2014 - Wednesday

Jan 29, 2014 - Wednesday
Jan 30, 2014 - Thursday

Feb 19, 2014 – Wednesday

Feb 25, 2014 - Tuesday
Feb 26, 2014 - Wednesday

Mar 18, 2014– Tuesday

Mar 25, 2014 - Tuesday
Mar 26, 2014 - Wednesday

Apr 23, 2014 – Wednesday

Apr 29, 2014 - Tuesday
April 30, 2014 - Wednesday

May 20, 2014 - Tuesday

May 27, 2014– Tuesday
May 28, 2014 - Wednesday

Quiz results e-mailed within 3 business days
Requirements: Registration.
Send an email at least 3 working days in advance with your name, current email address, department, and faculty advisor's name totbui@uta.edu. If you are taking this training for the EE5343 course, include that information instead of the faculty advisor's name. The training document is available on the website. Please bring that document with you to the training. This training expires after two months. If you do not start using the cleanroom within that time, it must be taken again.Please print and bring the following documents to the training:
NanoFAB Safety Policy and Procedures
General HAZCOM
Online Training
General HAZCOM:
Available Online.
Requirements: Registration.
Please register by calling 817-272-2185.
Print and submit (or email to nanofab@uta.edu) the certificate after you finish the training.

Clean Room Access & Hands-on
Chemical Training

Hands-on Chemical Training & Clean Room Access:
9:15 AM to 12 PM
Meet in NanoFAB’s 1st Floor Lobby no later than 9:15 AM
Offered on 3rd and 4th Tuesdays or Wednesdays (alternating) of Every Month*. Please see the

NanoFAB Safety & Protocol Training 9:00AM-11:30AM

Hands-on Chemical Training & Clean Room Access (Mornings , 9:15am-Noon) &
Photolithography Training (Afternoons , 1:15pm-4:00pm)

June 20, 2012 - Wednesday

June 26, 2012 - Tuesday
 June 27, 202 - Wednesday

July 17, 2012- Tuesday

July 24, 2012 - Tuesday
July 25, 2012 - Wednesday

Aug 22, 2012 - Wednesday
Sep 04, 2012 - Tuesday

Sep 05, 2012 - Wednesday
Sep 06,  2012 - Thursday

Sep 26, 2012 - Wednesday

Oct 02, 2012 - Tuesday
Oct 03, 2012 - Wednesday

Oct 23, 2012 - Tuesday

Oct 30, 2012 - Tuesday
Oct 31, 2012 - Wednesday

Nov 21, 2012 - Wednesday

Nov 27, 2012 - Tuesday
Nov 28, 2012 - Wednesday

Dec 11, 2012 - Tuesday

Dec 18, 2012 - Tuesday
Dec 19, 2012 - Wednesday

Jan 16, 2013 – Wednesday
Jan 24, 2013 - Thursday

Jan 30, 2013 - Wednesday
Jan 31, 2013 - Thursday

Feb 20, 2013 – Wednesday

Feb 26, 2013 - Tuesday
Feb 27, 2013 - Wednesday

Mar 19, 2013– Tuesday

Mar 26, 2013 - Tuesday
Mar 27, 2013 - Wednesday

Apr 24, 2013 – Wednesday

Apr 30, 2013 - Tuesday
May 01, 2013 - Wednesday

May 21, 2013 - Tuesday

May 28, 2013– Tuesday
May 29, 2013 - Wednesday

Requirements: Registration, Approved Application, NanoFAB Safety & Protocol Training, Successful Completion of the NanoFab Safety Exam and the General HAZCOM Training.
Send an email at least 3 working days in advance with your name, current email address, department, faculty advisor's name, and the desired session to nanofab@uta.edu.
Items to bring with you:
Safety glasses, Mav ID, proper glassware, Chemical Training for NanoFAB

Equipment Reservation and Status

Photolithography Training
Hands-on Photolithography Training (OAI Backside Aligner):
1:15 PM to 4 PM
Meet in NanoFAB’s Clean Room (Bay 1) no later than 1:15 PM
Offered on 3rd and 4th Tuesdays or Wednesdays (alternating) of Every Month*. Please see the

NanoFAB Safety & Protocol Training 9:00AM-11:30AM

Hands-on Chemical Training & Clean Room Access (Mornings , 9:15am-Noon) &
Photolithography Training (Afternoons , 1:15pm-4:00pm)

June 20, 2012 - Wednesday

June 26, 2012 - Tuesday
 June 27, 202 - Wednesday

July 17, 2012- Tuesday

July 24, 2012 - Tuesday
July 25, 2012 - Wednesday

Aug 22, 2012 - Wednesday
Sep 04, 2012 - Tuesday

Sep 05, 2012 - Wednesday
Sep 06,  2012 - Thursday

Sep 26, 2012 - Wednesday

Oct 02, 2012 - Tuesday
Oct 03, 2012 - Wednesday

Oct 23, 2012 - Tuesday

Oct 30, 2012 - Tuesday
Oct 31, 2012 - Wednesday

Nov 21, 2012 - Wednesday

Nov 27, 2012 - Tuesday
Nov 28, 2012 - Wednesday

Dec 11, 2012 - Tuesday

Dec 18, 2012 - Tuesday
Dec 19, 2012 - Wednesday

Jan 16, 2013 – Wednesday
Jan 24, 2013 - Thursday

Jan 30, 2013 - Wednesday
Jan 31, 2013 - Thursday

Feb 20, 2013 – Wednesday

Feb 26, 2013 - Tuesday
Feb 27, 2013 - Wednesday

Mar 19, 2013– Tuesday

Mar 26, 2013 - Tuesday
Mar 27, 2013 - Wednesday

Apr 24, 2013 – Wednesday

Apr 30, 2013 - Tuesday
May 01, 2013 - Wednesday

May 21, 2013 - Tuesday

May 28, 2013– Tuesday
May 29, 2013 - Wednesday

Requirements: Hands-on Chemical Training
Send an email at least 3 working days in advance with your name, current email address, department, faculty advisor's name, and the desired session to nanofab@uta.edu.
Items to bring with you:
Safety glasses, Mav ID, photoresist and developer, photo mask (5” x 5”) and wafer (4” dia.), and proper glassware.

NanoFAB Safety & Protocol Training 9:00AM-11:30AM

Hands-on Chemical Training & Clean Room Access (Mornings , 9:15am-Noon) &
Photolithography Training (Afternoons , 1:15pm-4:00pm)

June 20, 2012 - Wednesday

June 26, 2012 - Tuesday
 June 27, 202 - Wednesday

July 17, 2012- Tuesday

July 24, 2012 - Tuesday
July 25, 2012 - Wednesday

Aug 22, 2012 - Wednesday
Sep 04, 2012 - Tuesday

Sep 05, 2012 - Wednesday
Sep 06,  2012 - Thursday

Sep 26, 2012 - Wednesday

Oct 02, 2012 - Tuesday
Oct 03, 2012 - Wednesday

Oct 23, 2012 - Tuesday

Oct 30, 2012 - Tuesday
Oct 31, 2012 - Wednesday

Nov 21, 2012 - Wednesday

Nov 27, 2012 - Tuesday
Nov 28, 2012 - Wednesday

Dec 11, 2012 - Tuesday

Dec 18, 2012 - Tuesday
Dec 19, 2012 - Wednesday

Jan 16, 2013 – Wednesday
Jan 24, 2013 - Thursday

Jan 30, 2013 - Wednesday
Jan 31, 2013 - Thursday

Feb 20, 2013 – Wednesday

Feb 26, 2013 - Tuesday
Feb 27, 2013 - Wednesday

Mar 19, 2013– Tuesday

Mar 26, 2013 - Tuesday
Mar 27, 2013 - Wednesday

Apr 24, 2013 – Wednesday

Apr 30, 2013 - Tuesday
May 01, 2013 - Wednesday

May 21, 2013 - Tuesday

May 28, 2013– Tuesday
May 29, 2013 - Wednesday