Home > Academics > Nursing - Academic Advisors

Nursing - Academic Advisors

 

Undergraduate Programs

Pre-Licensure BSN Program Advisors

These advisors work with those who are not yet RNs.

VBSN - Pre-Licensure program for military veterans who are not RNs

This advisor works with military veterans who were classified with a Healthcare Specialist Rating while serving in the military and are not yet Registered Nurses
Veterans to BSN - Lynne Kinnan kinnan@uta.edu

RN-BSN Program Advisors

These advisors work with Registered Nurses who are seeking their baccalaureate (BSN) degree and also those interested in the RN-to-MSN Program
Please note: letterset assignments changed November 3
Brittina Johnson (Last Names: A-Ce, K) brittina@uta.edu  
Richard Polhamus (Last Names:  Cf-F; R) polhamus@uta.edu
Melissa Cooper (Last Names: G-J, Ma-Mb; Sk-Sn ) mrcooper@uta.edu
Reggie Hendricks (Last Names: Mc-P; Sa-Sp)  reginald@uta.edu
Lauren Gillihan (Last Names: T-Z, L; Q; So-Sz laurengillihan@uta.edu

Graduate Programs

Department of Advanced Practice Nursing - NP and DNP

On-campus MSN Nurse Practitioner Programs:
    Sheri Decker (Last Name: A-L) s.decker@uta.edu
    Luena Wilson (Las Name: M-Z) lvwilson@uta.edu   
Off campus MSN - FNP AP Program: Lisa Rose Lirose@uta.edu
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Mary Schira schira@uta.edu  

PhD and BSN to PhD

Jennifer Gray, Chair: jgray@uta.edu
Vivian Lail-Davis, Assistant: vivian@uta.edu  

Department of Administration and Education

Rebekah Black (Last Names: A-L) rjblack@uta.edu
Caitlin Wade (Last Names: M-Z) cwade@uta.edu