Home > Academics > Nursing - Academic Advisors

Nursing - Academic Advisors

 

Undergraduate Programs

Pre-Licensure BSN Program Advisors

These advisors work with those who are not yet RNs.

VBSN - Pre-Licensure program for military veterans who are not RNs

This advisor works with military veterans who were classified with a Healthcare Specialist Rating while serving in the military and are not yet Registered Nurses
Veterans to BSN - Lynne Kinnan kinnan@uta.edu

RN-BSN and RN-MSN Program Advisors

These advisors work with Registered Nurses who are seeking their baccalaureate (BSN) degree and also those interested in the RN-to-MSN Program
Please note: letterset assignments changed June 1st
Brittina Johnson (Last Names: A-Br) brittina@uta.edu  
Richard Polhamus (Last Names:  Di-Go) polhamus@uta.edu
Melissa Cooper (Last Names: Gp-J ) mrcooper@uta.edu
Bianca Glaze (Last Names: K-Mb ) bglaze@uta.edu
Reggie Hendricks (Last Names: Mc-O)  reginald@uta.edu
Brittany Rose (Last Names: P-Sa ) brose@uta.edu
Lauren Lackey (Last Names: Sb-Tlauren.lackey@uta.edu
Natalie Burden (Last Names: U-Z) nburden@uta.edu  

Graduate Programs

Department of Advanced Practice Nursing - NP and DNP

On-campus MSN Nurse Practitioner Programs:
    Sheri Decker (Last Name: A-L) s.decker@uta.edu
    Luena Wilson (Last Name: M-Z) lvwilson@uta.edu   
Off campus MSN - FNP AP Program: Lisa Rose Lirose@uta.edu
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Mary Schira schira@uta.edu  

PhD and BSN to PhD

Vivian Lail-Davis, Assistant: vivian@uta.edu  

Department of Administration and Education

Rebekah Black (Last Names: A-L) rjblack@uta.edu
Caitlin Wade (Last Names: M-Z) cwade@uta.edu