Working Groups

     Physics and Detector R&D


R&D1: Higgs / Electroweak Symmetry Breaking
Heather Logan
Timothy Barklow
Shinya Kanemura
Fujii Keisuke
Antonio Pich
Dirk Zerwas
logan@physics.carleton.ca
timb@slac.stanford.edu
kanemu@sci.u-toyama.ac.jp
keisuke.fujii@kek.jp
Antonio.Pich@ific.uv.es
zerwas@lal.in2p3.fr

 

R&D2: Beyond the SM: SUSY, Cosmology, Alternative
Tim Tait
Julia Thom
Mihoko M. Nojiri
suehara Suehara
Geraldine Servant
Jenny List
tmptait@gmail.com
thom.julia@gmail.com
nojiri@post.kek.jp
suehara@icepp.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
servant@cern.ch
jenny.list@desy.de

 

R&D3: Top / QCD / Loopverein
Laura Reina
David Asner
Yuichiro Kiyo
Tamaki Yoshioka
German Rodrigo
Roman Poeschl
reina@hep.fsu.edu
David.Asner@pnnl.gov
yuichiro.kiyo@gmail.com
yoshioka@phys.kyushu-u.ac.jp
german.rodrigo@csic.es
poeschl@lal.in2p3.fr

 

R&D4: Gamma-gamma
Jeff Gronberg
Mayda Velasco

Tohru Takahashi
Kingman Cheung
Maria Krawczyk
Valery I. Telnov l
gronberg1@llnl.gov
mvelasco@lotus.phys.
northwestern.edu

tohru-takahashi@hiroshima-u.ac.jp
cheung@phys.nthu.edu.tw
maria.krawczyk@fuw.edu.pl
V.I.Telnov@inp.nsk.su

 

R&D5: Simulation / Detector Performance / Reconstruction
Norman Graf
Graham Wilson
Tanabe Tanabe
Akiya Miyamoto
David Ward
Frank Gaede
ngraf@slac.stanford.edu
gwwilson@ku.edu
tomohiko@icepp.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
akiya.miyamoto@kek.jp
drw1@hep.phy.cam.ac.uk
frank.gaede@desy.de

 

R&D6: Detector Integration / MDI / Polarization
Thomas Markiewicz
Marco Oriunno
Guinyun Kim
Sanuki Tomoyuki
Karsten Buesser
Fernando Duarte Ramos
twmark@slac.stanford.edu
oriunno@slac.stanford.edu
gnkim@knu.ac.kr
sanuki@awa.tohoku.ac.jp
karsten.buesser@desy.de
fernando.duarte.ramos@cern.ch

 

R&D7: Tracking / Vertex
Tim Nelson
Alain Bellerive
Takeshi Matsuda
Yasuhiro Sugimoto
Marc Winter
Jochen Kaminski
tknelson@slac.stanford.edu
alainb@physics.carleton.ca
takeshi.matsuda@kek.jp
yasuhiro.sugimoto@kek.jp
Marc.Winter@IReS.in2p3.fr
kaminski@physik.uni-bonn.de

 

R&D8: Calorimetry / Muons
Jose Repond
Andy White
Satoru Uozumi
Tohru-Takeshita
Felix Sefkow
Jean-claude Brient
repond@hep.anl.gov
awhite@uta.edu
satoru@knu.ac.kr
tohru@shinshu-u.ac.jp
felix.sefkow@desy.de
brient@llr.in2p3.fr

 

 

 

     Accelerator Working Groups


AWG1: Sources
Wei Gai
Steffen Doebert
wg@hep.anl.gov
Steffen.Doebert@cern.ch

 

AWG2: Damping Rings
Ioannis Papaphilippou
David Rubin
ioannis.papaphilippou@cern.ch
david.rubin@cornell.edu

 

AWG3: Beam Dynamics
Nikolay Solyak
Andrea Latina
Kubo Kiyoshi
solyak@fnal.gov
Andrea.Latina@cern.ch
kiyoshi.kubo@kek.jp

 

AWG4: Beam Delivery & MDI
Tom Markiewicz
Gao Jie
Lau Gatignon
Rogelio Tomas
twmark@slac.stanford.edu
gaoj@ihep.ac.cn
Lau.Gatignon@cern.ch
rogelio.tomas@cern.ch

 

AWG5: Conventional Facilities
Vic Kuchler
John Osborne
Atsushi Enomoto
kuchler@fnal.gov
john.andrew.osborne@cern.ch
atsushi.enomoto@kek.jp

 

AWG6: Technical Systems
Thibaut Lefevre
Marc Ross
Shinichiro Michizono
Andrea Jeremie
thibaut.lefevre@cern.ch
mcrec@fnal.gov
shinichiro.michizono@kek.jp
andrea@lapp.in2p3.fr

 

AWG7: RF Structure / Technologies
Akira Yamamoto
Hitoshi Hayano
Walter Wuensch
Christopher D. Nantista
akira.yamamoto@kek.jp
hitoshi.hayano@kek.jp
Walter.Wuensch@cern.ch
nantista@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

Sponsors

clicdepartment of energyilcICFAWWSBailey Tool & Manufacturing

Contact Us
Phone: 817-272-2266

Margie Jackymack:
Email: jackymack@uta.edu

Dr. Jaehoon Yu:
Email: jaehoonyu@uta.edu

Dr. Andrew White
Email: awhite@uta.edu