UTA Magazine
ALUM NEWS
Official UTA Alumni Chapters

African American Alumni Chapter
Walter Price 85
214-943-5323
WalterSpeaker@aol.com

Architecture Alumni Chapter
Ryan Martin 02
817-980-5789
rmartin@hksinc.com

Arizona Alumni Chapter
Tad Peelen 91
480-813-9653
tpeelen@homemail.com

Athletics Alumni Chapter
Brian Happel 83
817-856-3263
brian.happel@chase.com

Cadet Corps Alumni Chapter
Jerry Thomas 63
817-640-6166
jthomas@decisionanalyst.com

College of Education Chapter
Linda Denson 67 
817-795-7754 
densonnjh@yahoo.com

Hispanic Alumni Chapter
Michael Vega 98
817-472-4308
michael_vega@sbcglobal.net

Honors Alumni Chapter
Linda Dipert 01
817-543-3715
Linda_Dipert@yahoo.com

Houston Alumni Chapter
Louis Marshall 74
281-870-0605
lumarshal@aol.com

Industrial Engineering Alumni Chapter
Keith Weiss 73
972-596-2377
kweiss@raytheon.com

MSMR Chapter
Master of Science in Marketing Research
Jack Marquardt 97
972-334-2220
Jack.M.Marquardt@fritolay.com

Theater Alumni Chapter
Maleka Mahdi 99 
817-293-8465 
malekamahdi@yahoo.com

UTA/Fort Worth
Andrew Manthei 02
817-352-4846
Andrew.manthei@bnsf.com

Waco Alumni Chapter
Arnold Blair 03 
254-799-6858 
ArnldBlr@aol.com

Young Alumni Chapter
Seth Ressl 00
817-801-5262
seth@uta.edu

INTERNATIONAL CHAPTERS

Kaula Lumpur Alumni Chapter
Azroi Ahmed 90, 93
Azarch@tm.net.my

Thailand Alumni Chapter
Suebsak Nanthavaniz 81, 85
suebsak@siit.tu.ac.th

Attention all nursing alumni!

Fantasia Ellis (03) and LaTasha Carter (03) are looking for nursing alumni to be involved with a new Nursing Alumni Chapter. Please contact alumnichapter@uta.edu
if interested.

Interested in starting a chapter?

Contact Kerri Ressl at the
Alumni Association
817-272-2594 (office)
1-800-687-8855 (toll free)
alumnichapter@uta.edu




Other Stories

Nursing doctoral student wings it all the way from Tennessee

Music professors produce rare CD of solo trumpet works

Nursing student Tim Schickedanz

Former 'Shorthorn' staffers swap stories at newspaper's 85th anniversary and reunion

How The Shorthorn reacted to the attack on Pearl Harbor

Contact Us

502 S. Cooper St.
279 Fine Arts Building
Box 19647
Arlington, TX 76019-0647

utamagazine@uta.edu