The University of Texas at Arlington

Staff Advisory Council

Officers and Committees

 

2017-2018 SAC Officers

Chair – Margie Jackymack

jackymack@uta.edu 2-5060

Vice Chair – Carla Monk

carla.monk@uta.edu 2-0875

Secretary – Alyssa Petty

alyssa.petty@uta.edu 2-2770

Treasurer – Holly Zander

holly.zander@uta.edu 2-6797

Parliamentarian – Elvira Smith

esmith@uta.edu 2-9581

Historian – Nova Coates

nova.coates@uta.edu 2-6794

Webmaster – Hillary Green

hgreen@uta.edu 2-9208

Elected representatives are to serve on one of the standing committees: (click on the committee name for more information such as the committee chair, meeting times, etc.)

Outreach and Social Committee: coordinates services projects (i.e. working with local non profits) for staff to volunteer in helping the community. These include school supply drives, assisting at Mission Arlington, coordinating campus blood drives, greet the troops, etc.

Benefits Committee: addresses staff members’ concerns regarding benefits and makes recommendations to the Council. Works to increase campus awareness of benefits. The committee oversees the popular Celebrating Maverick Spirit Benefits Fair held in March every year.

Communications Committee: publicizes Council activities, maintains the SAC web site, and SAC's general public relations and marketing efforts.

Staff Development Committee: promotes training for staff that include professional development/career advancement, diversity training, etc. and manages the SAC Source (staff mentor program).

Parking Committee: coordinates activities at which University employees can network with other staff members, meet their representatives, learn about the Council and be encouraged to participate in University activities.