The University of Texas at Arlington

Staff Advisory Council

Officers and Committees

2016-2017 SAC Officers

Chair – Kirstin Coffman

kirstin@uta.edu          2-5349

Vice Chair – Trish Mann

trishm@uta.edu          2-2764

Secretary – position open


Treasurer – Margie Jackymack

jackymack@uta.edu   2-5060

Parliamentarian – Sonya Darr

sdarr@uta.edu            2-9581

Historian – Charles Biel

cbiel@uta.edu             2-3639

Webmaster – Hillary Green

hgreen@uta.edu         2-9208

Elected representatives are to serve on one of the standing committees: (click on the committee name for more information such as the committee chair, meeting times, etc.) 

Outreach Committee coordinates services projects (i.e. working with local non profits) for staff to volunteer in helping the community. These include school supply drives, assisting at Mission Arlington, coordinating campus blood drives, greet the troops, etc. 

Benefits Committee addresses staff members’ concerns regarding benefits and makes recommendations to the Council. Works to increase campus awareness of benefits. The committee oversees the popular Celebrating Maverick Spirit Benefits Fair held in March every year.

Communications Committee publicizes Council activities, maintains the SAC web site, and SAC's general public relations and marketing efforts.

Staff Development Committee promotes training for staff that include professional development/career advancement, diversity training, etc. and manages the SAC Source (staff mentor program).

Parking Committee: coordinates activities at which University employees can network with other staff members, meet their representatives, learn about the Council and be encouraged to participate in University activities.