The University of Texas at Arlington

Staff Advisory Council

Officers and Committees

FY 2016 SAC Officers

Chair –Rebekah Chojnacki 
Rebekah.chojnacki@uta.edu

2-0883

Vice-ChairKathy Priester
priester@uta.edu

2-3700

SecretaryCindy Bradfield                                                                                                                         Cynthia.bradfield@uta.edu 

2-2249

Treasurer – Kay Byington
kbyington@uta.edu

2-2125

Parliamentarian Sonya Darr
sdarr@uta.edu

2-9581

Historian -Charles Biel                                                                                                                                       cbiel@uta.edu

2-3639

Webmaster -Patrick Jackson
patrick.jackson@uta.edu

2-7130

Elected representatives are to serve on one of the standing committees: (click on the committee name for more information such as the committee chair, meeting times, etc.) 

Outreach Committee coordinates services projects (i.e. working with local non profits) for staff to volunteer in helping the community. These include school supply drives, assisting at Mission Arlington, coordinating campus blood drives, greet the troops, etc. 

Benefits Committee addresses staff members’ concerns regarding benefits and makes recommendations to the Council. Works to increase campus awareness of benefits. The committee oversees the popular Celebrating Maverick Spirit Benefits Fair held in March every year.

Communications Committee publicizes Council activities, maintains the SAC web site, and SAC's general public relations and marketing efforts.

Staff Development Committee promotes training for staff that include professional development/career advancement, diversity training, etc. and manages the SAC Source (staff mentor program).

Parking Committee: coordinates activities at which University employees can network with other staff members, meet their representatives, learn about the Council and be encouraged to participate in University activities.