Workshop Help
Conference Venue:
Planning Team:

The University of Texas Arlington College of Nursing

The Impact of Meaningful Use on Health Care

Date: Wednesday, January 16, 2013
Time: 5:00-6:00 pm Central Standard Time (3:00-4:00 pm SLT/PST; 11:00 pm-Midnight UTC/GMT) - Convert to your time zone
Location: UT Arlington Conference Center in Second Life, UTArlington III in Second Life

Speaker: Gary Keast, Meaningful Use Program Manager, Mayo Clinic

With 21 years of experience in healthcare IT and 2 1/2 years as the Meaningful Use Program Manager at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN, Mr. Keast will share his knowledge on the topic of meaningful use, the goal of which is to promote the spread of electronic health records to improve health care in the United States.

Workshop Objectives:

  1. Describe the goals of Meaningful Use (MU).
  2. Compare criteria, measures, and objectives for each of the three stages of MU.
  3. Discuss the financial impact of achieving MU for eligible health care professionals and hospitals.

Conference Center

Exhibit Hall

Exhibits Hall with research posters on display