advisory council

The School of Social Work Advisory Council is appointed by the Dean to provide direction to the development efforts of the School of Social Work and promote the interests of the School through development activities and the identification, cultivation, and solicitation of philanthropic resources.

This group is chosen from the community to enhance the environmental scanning capacity of the School of Social Work through such activities as providing consultation on human service/social welfare related issues, concerns, challenges, and opportunities.

Members are asked to assist the School of Social Work in positioning itself vis-à-vis social, political and economic developments that affect the School, social work education, social work/social welfare or higher education in general.

Members are a vehicle for the school to dialogue with key community stakeholders from a variety of sectors including but not limited to: business, governmental, and human services arenas for the purpose of promoting understanding, cooperation, and mutual gain.

Each person serves as an advocate for the School of Social Work as appropriate within the University, the UT System and the local, state and national communities.


Patrick Gotcher
Advisory Council Chair & Campaign Chair
Dean’s Advisory Council
Gotcher, LLC
Term Expires: AY 2013

Jane Avila
Founder & Professional Art Therapist
The Art Station
Term Expires: AY 2013

Rosalie Budnoff
Retired President, Bud’s Salads
Term expires: AY 2014

Joel Burns
Council Member
City of Fort Worth
Term expires: AY 2015

Tom Chancellor
Registered Investment Advisor
Teaktree Capital Management
Term Expires: AY 2013

Susan Eldredge
Licensed Practitioner
Term Expires: AY 2013

Robert Gladney
Resource CEO
Kindred Healthcare
Term Expires: AY 2014

Carlton Lancaster
Retired Executive Director
Sr. Citizen Services of Greater Tarrant Co., Inc.
Term Expires: AY 2014

Madeline McClure
Executive Director
Term Expires: AY 2013

Joe Milkes
Milkes Realty Valuation
Term expires: AY 2015

Mary Jean Moloney
Manager of Public Affairs
Atmos Energy Corporation
Term Expires: AY 2015

Kelli Rod
VP, Community Relations
TXU Energy
Term Expires: AY 2013

Tom Rourke
Vice President for Development
Ascend Health Corp.
Term Expires: AY 2014

Kathryn Wilemon
City Councilmember – District 4
City of Arlington
Term Expires: AY 2013