Administrative Team Directory

Dean's Office

Nelda Lawson

Lawson, Nelda
Coordinator
neldalawson@uta.edu
817-272-3949

Ginger Jackson

Jackson, Ginger
Senior Office Assistant
gingerjackson@uta.edu
817-272-3944

Gina Gonzalez

Gonzalez-Wilson, Gina
Administrative Secretary
ginag-w@uta.edu
817-272-1491

Connie Quintana

Quintana, Connie
Accounting Technician
conniequintana@uta.edu
817-272-2687

Lisa Wagner

Wagner, Lisa
Accountant I
lwagner@uta.edu

Ashley Warren

Warren, Ashley
Special Events Coordinator
adwarren@uta.edu
817-272-1475

Technology/Web Support Services

Gerri Crain

Crain, Gerri
IT Specialist
gcrain@uta.edu
817-272-9487

Ann Hoang

Hoang, Ann
Web Developer
hoanga@uta.edu
817-272-6352

Development Office

Char Duncann

Duncan, Charlotte
Development Assistant
duncanc@uta.edu
817-272-2228

Office of Academic Affairs

Debra Woody

Woody, Debra
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
debwoody@uta.edu
817-272-5228
Faculty Profile

Nancy Ashenhart

Ashenhart, Nancy
Assistant I
neka50@uta.edu
817-272-0789

Office of Recruitment/Admissions

Darlene Santee

Santee, Darlene, MSSW
Admissions Director
santeed@uta.edu
817-272-5209

Dolores Bevins

Dolores, Bevins
Support Specialist II
doloresbevins@uta.edu
817-272-1044

Office of Field Education

jane Hickerson

Hickerson, Jane
Assistant Dean of Field Education
jhickerson@uta.edu
Faculty Profile

LaShaunn Bold

Bold, LaShaunn
Assistant Professor in Practice
lashaunn@uta.edu
817-272-3757
Faculty Profile

Roberta Medina

Medina, Roberta
Administrative Assistant
rlmedina@uta.edu
817-272-3533

Bachelor of Social Work Program

Philip Popple

Popple, Philip, Professor
BSW Program Director
prpopple@uta.edu
817-272-3779
Faculty Profile

Barbara Saenz

Saenz, Barbara
Administrative Assistant
barbarasaenz@uta.edu
817-272-2135

Master of Social Work Program

Randy Basham

Basham, Randy, Associate Professor
MSW Program Director
basham@uta.edu
817-272-2135
Faculty Profile

Barbara Saenz

Saenz, Barbara
Administrative Assistant
barbarasaenz@uta.edu
817-272-2135

Doctor of Social Work Program

Beverly Black

Black, Beverly, Professor
Ph.D. Program Director
beverlyblack@uta.edu
817-272-3928
Faculty Profile

Rita Hay

Hay, Rita
Ph.D. Program Assistant
ritahay@uta.edu
817-272-3928

Office of Advising & Student Success

Jennifer Malone

Malone, Jennifer
Coordinator
jemalone@uta.edu
817-272-7232

Chris Kilgore

Kilgore, Chris
Writing Resource Coordinator
chriskilgore@uta.edu

Susan Terry

Terry, Susan
Administrative Assistant
suseakin@uta.edu
817-272-3647

Marlene Waage

Waage, Marlene
BSW Academic Advisor III
mjwaage@uta.edu
817-272-3316

Victoria McWilliams

McWilliams, Victoria
MSSW Academic Advisor III
vmcw@uta.edu
817-272-2423

Jennifer Miller

Miller, Jennifer
DCP Advisor
jennifermiller@uta.edu

Electronic Library

John Dillard

Dillard, John
Social Work and Social Sciences Librarian
dillard@uta.edu
817-272-7518

Office of Research & Community Outreach

john Bricout

Bricout, John
Associate Dean for Research & Community Outreach
johnbricout@uta.edu
817-272-2170
Faculty Profile

Dawn Mahrt

Mahrt, Dawn
Support Specialist
dawnm@uta.edu 817-272-3727

Dawn Mahrt

Reeves, Dorienne
Communications Assistant
doriennereeves@uta.edu

Center for Child Welfare

Maria Scannapieco

Scannapieco, Maria, PhD
Professor
Center for Child Welfare Director
mscannapieco@uta.edu
817-272-3535
Faculty Profile

Lydia Lazarky

Lazarky, Lydia
Administrative Assistant II
lazarky@uta.edu
817-272-5179

Karen Jones

Jones, Karen, LMSW-AP
Title IV-E Coordinator
karen.jones@uta.edu
817-272-3925
Faculty Profile

Holly Durham

Durham, Holly, MA, LPC
Field Liaison
durham@uta.edu
Faculty Profile

Lorie White

White, Lorie, LMSW
CPS Field Instructor
loriewhite@uta.edu
Faculty Profile

Mountains and Plains Child Welfare Implementation Center

Maria Scannapieco

Scannapieco, Maria, Professor
Center for Child Welfare Director
mscannapieco@uta.edu
817-272-3535
Faculty Profile

Center for Clinical Social Work

Alexa Smith-Osborne

Smith-Osborne, Alexa
Center for Clinical Social Work Director
alexaso@uta.edu
817-272-2165
Faculty Profile

Arati Maleku

Maleku, Arati, Project Manager
arati.maleku@mavs.uta.edu

Katasha Copridge

Copridge, Katasha, MSW
Project Manager
katashacopridge@uta.edu
817-272-2165

Brandi Felderhoff

Felderhoff, Brandi
Clinical Research Project Manager
brandi.felderhoff@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-2165

Tracey Barnett

Barnett, Tracey
Clinical Project Manager
tracey.barnett@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-2165

Center for Advocacy, Nonprofits and Donor Organizations (CAN-DO)

Rick Hoefer

Hoefer, Richard, Professor
CAN-DO Director
rhoefer@uta.edu
Faculty Profile

Center for Addiction & Recovery Studies (CARS)

Debra Woody

Woody, Debra
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
debwoody@uta.edu
817-272-5228
Faculty Profile

Sherry Bryson

Bryson, Sherry
Center Coordinator
Bryson@uta.edu
214-645-0914

haydee Hall

Hall, Haydee, MSW
Social Work Supervisor - Prevention
haydeehall@uta.edu
214-645-0932

Talaun Simmons

Simmons, Talaun, PhD, LMSW
Social Work Supervisor - Intervention
talaunsimmons@uta.edu
214-645-0926

Marilyn Sanchez

Sanchez, Marilyn
Program Assistant
marilyns@uta.edu
214-645-0935

Sheniqua Daniels

Daniels-Rose, Sheniqua
Senior Program Assistant
sheniquadaniels@uta.edu
214-645-0919

Carolina Maldonado

Maldonado, Carolina
Bilingual Case Manager
maldonadocarolina@uta.edu
214-645-0917

Michelle Young

Young, Michelle, MSW
Prevention Specialist
youngmd@uta.edu
214-645-0913

Center for African American Studies (CAAS)

Schnavia Smith Hatcher

Hatcher, Schnavia Smith
CAAS Director
shatcher@uta.edu

Chaunte White

White, Chaunte
Coordinator of Special Programs
clwhite@uta.edu
817-272-9641

Ann Hunt

Hunt, Ann
Administrative Assistant
annhunt@uta.edu
817-272-9368