Skip to main content

Administrative Team Directory

Dean's Office

Nelda Lawson

Lawson, Nelda
Coordinator
neldalawson@uta.edu
817-272-3949

Ginger Jackson

Jackson, Ginger
Senior Office Assistant
gingerjackson@uta.edu
817-272-3181

Gina Gonzalez

Gonzalez-Wilson, Gina
Administrative Secretary
ginag-w@uta.edu
817-272-1491

Connie Quintana

Quintana, Connie
Accounting Technician
conniequintana@uta.edu
817-272-2687

Ashley Warren

Warren, Ashley
Special Events Coordinator
adwarren@uta.edu
817-272-1475

Technology/Web Support Services

Gerri Crain

Crain, Gerri
IT Specialist
gcrain@uta.edu
817-272-9487

Ann Hoang

Hoang, Ann
Web Developer
hoanga@uta.edu
817-272-6352

Development Office

Char Duncann

Duncan, Charlotte
Development Assistant
duncanc@uta.edu
817-272-2228

Office of Academic Affairs

Debra Woody

Woody, Debra
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
debwoody@uta.edu
817-272-5228
Faculty Profile

Nancy Ashenhart

Ashenhart, Nancy
Assistant I
neka50@uta.edu
817-272-0789

Office of Recruitment/Admissions

Darlene Santee

Santee, Darlene, MSSW
Admissions Director
santeed@uta.edu
817-272-5209

Michael Brown

Brown, Michael
Admissions Counselor/Recruiter
michael.brown@uta.edu
817-272-9488

Dolores Bevins

Bevins, Dolores
Support Specialist II
doloresbevins@uta.edu
817-272-1044

Office of Field Education

jane Hickerson

Hickerson, Jane
Assistant Dean of Field Education
jhickerson@uta.edu
Faculty Profile

Roberta Medina

Medina, Roberta
Administrative Assistant
rlmedina@uta.edu
817-272-3533

Amy Wicklund

Wicklund, Amy
Advisor III BSW & MSW Field Education
amy.wicklund@uta.edu
817-272-6194
Schedule An Appointment:
Phone Call
30-minute in-person
60-minute in-peron

Bachelor of Social Work Program

Regina Praetorius

Praetorius, Regina, Associate Professor
BSW Program Director
rtpraetorius@uta.edu
Faculty Profile

Barbara Saenz

Saenz, Barbara
Administrative Assistant
barbarasaenz@uta.edu
817-272-2135

Master of Social Work Program

Diane Mitschke

Mitschke, Diane, Associate Professor
MSW Program Director
dianemitschke@uta.edu
817-272-2135
Faculty Profile

Barbara Saenz

Saenz, Barbara
Administrative Assistant
barbarasaenz@uta.edu
817-272-2135

Doctor of Social Work Program

Beverly Black

Black, Beverly, Professor
Ph.D. Program Director
beverlyblack@uta.edu
817-272-3928
Faculty Profile

Rita Hay

Hay, Rita
Ph.D. Program Assistant
ritahay@uta.edu
817-272-3928

 

Office of Advising & Student Success

Jennifer Malone

Malone, Jennifer
Coordinator
Online, Distance Ed. Cohort Advisor
jemalone@uta.edu
817-272-7232
Schedule an appointment:
Phone Appointment
In-Person Appointment

Chris Kilgore

Kilgore, Chris
Writing Resource Coordinator
chriskilgore@uta.edu

Susan Terry

Terry, Susan
Administrative Assistant
suseakin@uta.edu
817-272-3647

Marlene Waage

Waage, Marlene
Diversity Certificate Program Academic Advisor III
mjwaage@uta.edu
817-272-3316
Schedule an Appointment

Patrice Green

Green, Patrice
MSW Academic Advisor III
Traditional/On-campus Advisor
patrice.green@uta.edu
817-272-2423
Schedule an appointment:
New Student Appointment
Current Students
Phone Appointment

Tiara Thomas

Thomas, Tiara
MSW Academic Advisor III
Online, Distance Ed. Cohort Advisor
tiara.thomas@uta.edu
817-272-6328 
Schedule an appointment:
In-Person Advising
Phone Advising

Stacia Stratman

Stratman, Stacia
BSW Academic Advisor III
stacia.stratman@uta.edu
817-272-1706
Schedule an Appointment

Electronic Library

John Dillard

Dillard, John
Social Work and Social Sciences Librarian
dillard@uta.edu
817-272-7518

Office of Research & Community Outreach

john Bricout

Bricout, John
Associate Dean for Research & Community Outreach
johnbricout@uta.edu
817-272-2170
Faculty Profile

Kimberly Davidson

Davidson, Kimberly
 Research Coordinator
 kimd@uta.edu
 817-272-0987

Dorienne Reeves

Reeves, Dorienne
Communications Assistant
doriennereeves@uta.edu

Center for Child Welfare

Maria Scannapieco

Scannapieco, Maria, PhD
Professor
Center for Child Welfare Director
mscannapieco@uta.edu
817-272-3535
Faculty Profile

Lydia Lazarky

Lazarky, Lydia
Administrative Assistant II
lazarky@uta.edu
817-272-5179

Karen Jones

Jones, Karen, LMSW-AP
Title IV-E Coordinator
karen.jones@uta.edu
817-272-3925
Faculty Profile

Holly Durham

Durham, Holly, MA, LPC
Field Liaison
durham@uta.edu
Faculty Profile

Lorie White

White, Lorie, LMSW
CPS Field Instructor
loriewhite@uta.edu
Faculty Profile

Mountains and Plains Child Welfare Implementation Center

Maria Scannapieco

Scannapieco, Maria, Professor
Center for Child Welfare Director
mscannapieco@uta.edu
817-272-3535
Faculty Profile

Center for Clinical Social Work

Alexa Smith-Osborne

Smith-Osborne, Alexa, PhD, LCSW-S
Center for Clinical Social Work Director
alexaso@uta.edu
817-272-2165
Faculty Profile

Marcela Gutierrez

Gutierrez, Marcela
Faculty Associate
gutierrezmarcela@uta.edu

Jacqueline Burse

Burse, Jacqueline
Project Manager

Heather Leona Peterson

Peterson, Heather Leona
Clinical Research Manager

Scott Sainato

Sainato, Scott
Clinical Research Manager

Sister Paula Ude

Ude, Sister  Paula
Clinical Research Manager

Tracey Barnett

Barnett, Tracey, LGSW
Clinical Project Manager
tracey.barnett@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-2165

Arati Maleku

Arati Maleku, MSW
Project Manager
arati.maleku@mavs.uta.edu

Center for Advocacy, Nonprofits and Donor Organizations (CAN-DO)

Rick Hoefer

Hoefer, Richard, Professor
CAN-DO Director
rhoefer@uta.edu
Faculty Profile

Arati Maleku

Arati Maleku, MSW
Graduate Research Assistant
arati.maleku@mavs.uta.edu

Larry Watson

Larry Watson, Assistant Professor
Faculty Associate
lwatson@uta.edu
Faculty Profile

Shannon Sliva

Shannon Sliva, MSW
Graduate Research Assistant
shannon.graves@mavs.uta.edu

John Yowell

John Yowell
MSW Intern
john.yowell@mavs.uta.edu

Center for Addiction & Recovery Studies (CARS)

Debra Woody

Woody, Debra
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
debwoody@uta.edu
817-272-5228
Faculty Profile

Sherry Bryson

Bryson, Sherry
Center Coordinator
Bryson@uta.edu
214-645-0914

Haydee Hall

Hall, Haydee, MSW
Social Work Supervisor - Prevention
haydeehall@uta.edu
214-645-0932

Talaun Simmons

Simmons, Talaun, PhD, LMSW
Social Work Supervisor - Intervention
talaunsimmons@uta.edu
214-645-0927

Marilyn Sanchez

Sanchez, Marilyn
Program Assistant
marilyns@uta.edu
214-645-0935

Sheniqua Daniels

Daniels-Rose, Sheniqua
Senior Program Assistant
sheniquadaniels@uta.edu
214-645-0919

Carolina Maldonado

Maldonado, Carolina
Bilingual Case Manager
maldonadocarolina@uta.edu
214-645-0917

Michelle Young

Young, Michelle, MSW
Prevention Specialist
youngmd@uta.edu
214-645-0913

Wendell Quinn

Quinn, Wendell
 Social Work Supervisor
wendell.quinn@uta.edu
 214-645-0931

 

Center for African American Studies (CAAS)

Schnavia Smith Hatcher

Hatcher, Schnavia Smith
CAAS Director
shatcher@uta.edu

Chaunte White

White, Chaunte
Coordinator of Special Programs
clwhite@uta.edu
817-272-9641

Ann Hunt

Hunt, Ann
Administrative Assistant
annhunt@uta.edu
817-272-9368