Skip to main content

Center for Child Welfare (CCW)

Faculty Associates

Norman Cobb
Associate Professor
Email: cobb@uta.edu

Rebecca Hegar, DSW
Professor
Supervision of DFPS & Child Welfare Curriculum Development
Email: rhegar@uta.edu

Elissa Madden
Assistant Professor
Email: elisssamadden@uta.edu

Kirstin Painter
Faculty Associate
Email: Kirstin.Painter@mhmrtc.org

Jane Hickerson
Director of Field Instruction
Email: jhickerson@uta.edu

Phillip Popple, Ph.D.
BSW Program Director
Email: proplle@uta.edu

Randy Basham
Associate Professor
MSW Program Director
Email: basham@uta.edu

Debra Woody, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
ACP Supervision of TDFPS Staff & Child Welfare Curriculum Development
Email: debwoody@uta.edu

Darlene Santee, LMSW
Director of Admissions
Email: santeed@uta.edu