Torgerson Award Nomination

Each year since 1977, graduating students have selected a faculty person to receive the “Torgerson Award.” The award is named after Fernando Torgerson, who was the first Dean of the School and served in this capacity from 1967 to 1977. This award is for teaching excellence and given to a tenured or tenure-track professor. Please select your nomination for the award from the list below of eligible professors. The recipient receives a plaque.

Please complete the section below:
I would like to nominate the following professor for the Torgerson Award:
Gail Adorno
Regina T. P. Aguirre
Randy Basham
Beverly Black
Norman Cobb
Courtney Cronley
Doreen Elliott
Rebecca Hegar
Richard Hoefer
Catheleen Jordan
Peter Lehmann
Elissa Madden
Diane Mitschke
Sung Seek Moon
Vijayan Pillai
Philip Popple
Katherine Sanchez
Maria Scannapieco
Eusebius Small
Alexa Smith-Osborne
Larry Watson