Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Student Awards and Recognitions

2012-2013 academic year

the division of student affairs

Outstanding Departmental Student Employee Awards Presented by the Division of Student Affairs
Neha Bishet
Apartment and Residence Life

Rachel Walkup
The Career Development Center

John Nguyen 
Campus Recreation

Joey Usher
The Leadership Center 

Sakthivel Arumugam
The Office for Students with Disabilities

Jasmine M. Davis
The Office of Community Standards

Jasmine Bell
The Office of International Education – Study Abroad

Antwain Daily
The Office of International Education – International Students and Scholar Services

Kristen Ranshaw
The Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

D’Jon Pitchford
Multicultural Affairs

Jessica Stroup
New Maverick Orientation

Larry Pacheco
The Parent & Family Center

Karla Arenas
Relationship Violence & Sexual Assault Prevention

Melissa Whitaker
Student Activities

Rickey Townsend
Student Governance & Organizations

Skye Leung
Student Publications

Bridget Escobedo
University Events

apartment and residence life
Neha Bishet and Justin Johnson
Rookies of Year 

Jeremy Smith
RA of the Year Apartments

Kaitlyn O’Dell 
RA of the Year Residence Halls

Evonna Stewart
OA of the Year

Anudeep Palanki
Programmer of the Year Apartments

Danica Womak
Programmer of the Year Residence Halls

Jasmine Leyva
Ryan King Service Award

Outstanding Student Employee of the Year Awards Presented by Campus Recreation

Adrianna 'Nikki' Goudeau
Fitness/Wellness Personal Training

Sarah Herndon
Fitness/Wellness Group Exercise

Kim Inthirath

Carly Johnston

Alysia Castillo
Facilities and Informal Recreation

Justin Jones
Sport Clubs and Climbing Wall

Janet Martinez
Membership and Services

John Nguyen
Intramurals and Campus Recreation Employee of the Year

the career development center

Student Employee of the Year Awards Presented by the UT Arlington Career Center

Awards of Excellence
Brooke David
Apartment and Residence Life

Asia Hughes
Apartment and Residence Life

Carlin Johnston
Campus Recreation

Kristen Ranshaw
The Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Jeremy Smith
Apartment and Residence Life

Mary Tillman-Young
Apartment and Residence Life

Tanner Williams
Apartment and Residence Life

fraternity and sorority life
Fraternity and Sorority Life Awards Ceremony 2013


Michael Martinez
Pi Kappa Phi
Emerging Male Leader 

Samantha Cumberland
Zeta Tau Alpha
Emerging Female Leader 

Joanna Johnson
Friend of the F&SL Community 

Navjot Singh
Alpha Tau Omega
Kent Gardner Scholarship

Jill Cason
Delta Zeta
Advisor of the Year

Kanisha Brown
Sigma Gamma Rho
Woman of the Year

Mario Lamar
Phi Delta Theta
Man of the Year

Chris Sullivan
Sigma Chi
Outstanding Council Officer - IFC

Maria Bravo
Sigma Lambda Gamma
Outstanding Council Officer - MGC

Kanisha Brown
Sigma Gamma Rho
Outstanding Council Officer - NPHC

Kelsey Jackson
Alpha Chi Omega
Outstanding Council Officer - PHC


Sigma Lambda Gamma
Cross Council Award 

Zeta Tau Alpha
Outstanding Philanthropy

Alpha Phi Alpha
Miss Black and Gold
Outstanding Program

Alpha Tau Omega
Kent Gardner Award
Outstanding Chapter - IFC 

Alpha Chi Omega
Shirley McCracken Award
Outstanding Chapter - PHC

Sigma Lambda Gamma
Outstanding Chapter - MGC

Sigma Gamma Rho
Outstanding Chapter - NPHC


Alpha Tau Omega
Top Chapter Fraternity

Sigma Lambda Gamma
Top Chapter Sorority 

the leadership center

Outstanding Student Leader Awards Presented at the 2013 Leadership Recognition Ceremony
Tung Nguyen
Outstanding First Year Leader Award

Rickey Townsend
Outstanding Second Year Leader Award

Alaina Cardwell
Sarpreet Singh
Outstanding Student Leader 2013 Scholarship Recipients 

Brandon Esianor
Dr. Wayne Duke Outstanding Student Leader 2013

THE LEADERSHIP CENTER - uta volunteers and alternative breaks

Student Awards Presented at the 2013 UTA Volunteers/Alternative Spring Break Banquet
Thuy Do
Alternative Breaks Member of the Year Award 

Thuy Do
Lewis Phaosada
UTA Volunteers: 75 Hours of Community Service Awards

Ahmed Edrees
Kiriakis Newman 
UTA Volunteers, 50 Hours of Community Service Awards

Devin Nguyen
UTA Volunteers Outstanding Student Director

student governance and organizations

Student Awards Presented by Student Governance and Organizations 
Harjot Singh
Jim Burfisher Memorial Scholarship for the Outstanding Freshmen Leaders On Campus (FLOC) Member

Sarpreet Singh
Outstanding Ambassador of the Year  

Sarpreet Singh
Matt Russell Award for Outstanding Student Congress Committee Chair

William Addington
Jeff Butler Memorial Award for Outstanding Student Congress Member

Asian Student Association
Student Organization of the Year 2012-2013 

Dr. Nilakshi Veerabathina
Hindu Student Council
Student Organization Advisor of the Year Award 2012-2013

Asian Student Association 
Most Spirited Student Organization 2012-2013

Global Medical Training
Outstanding Contribution to the Greater Community by a Student Organization 2012-2013

Hindu Student Council 
Best Example of Teamwork by a Student Organization2012-2013



Family time

Show the family what it takes to be a Maverick during a weekend filled with demonstrations, competitions, entertainment, and more.

Parent and Family Weekend