Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Committees

Professional Development Committee

The Division of Student Affairs Professional Development Committee coordinates the Division’s three annual all staff development retreats, which occur in January, June and August of each year. These retreats offer a combination of practical job training, philosophical conversation and team development. In addition to coordinating the retreats the Committee also plans a monthly topical professional development training and coordinates a monthly Divisional social lunch.

Charity Stutzman, Co-Chair
Assistant Director for Violence Prevention and Student Intervention
stutzman@uta.edu
Demarice Ferguson, Co-Chair
Associate Director - The Office for Students with Disabilities
demarice@uta.edu
Staci Backs
Administative Assistant for Campus Recreation
sbacks@uta.edu
Stephen Berg
Associate Director of Apartment and Residence Life
sberg@uta.edu
Mari Duncan
Director of Residence Life
mari@uta.edu
Marilyn Goff
Administrative Assistant for Student Activities and Organizations
mgoff@uta.edu
John Hillas
Assistant Director of Student Activities and Organizations
hillas@uta.edu
Laura Kinch
Assistant Director for Marketing and Communications
kinch@uta.edu
Cherie Pook
Support Specialist II for Apartment and Residence Life
cherie@uta.edu
Tina Scott
Administrative Assistant for The Leadership Center
tjscott@uta.edu
Blair Schuyler
Membership Services Coordinator for Campus Recreation
blair@uta.edu
Tammy Skrehart
Assistant Director and Advertising Manager of Student Publications
tskrehar@uta.edu
Tom Woodman
Assistant Director for Facilities and Informal Recreation - Campus Recreation
twoodman@uta.edu

Assessment Committee

Assessment is integral part to monitoring departmental goals, successfully serving our student body by engaging them and creating worthwhile programming opportunities and growing as a Division as a whole. The Assessment Committee works to provide assessment goals and resources for The Division of Student Affairs. Currently, the Division’s assessment efforts are driven by the newly created and implemented Divisional strategic plan and learning outcomes.

Molly Albart, Co-Chair
Director of Assessment, Planning, and Student Success
molly@uta.edu
Lisa Nagy, Co-Chair
Assistant Vice President
nagy@uta.edu
Penny Acrey
Director for the Office for Students With Disabilities
pacrey@uta.edu
David Duvall
Director for New Maverick Orientation and Off Campus Mavericks
dpduvall@uta.edu
Allyson Fulton
Associate Director for Campus Recreation
allyson@uta.edu
Lloyd Goodman
Director of Student Publications
lloyd@uta.edu
Stephanie McAlpine
Assistant Director for Aquatics and Sport Clubs - Campus Recreation
mcalpine@uta.edu
Patrick Kelly
Director of University Events
pk@uta.edu
Kendra Kliesen
Assistant Director of the Parent and Family Center
kendrak@uta.edu
Leticia Martinez
Director of Multicultural Affairs
martinezlc@uta.edu
Chris Muller
Associate Director of Campus Recreation
cmuller@uta.edu
Kerri Ressl
Director of The Leadership Center
kerri@uta.edu
Heather Snow
Assistant Vice President
hsnow@uta.edu
J.C. Stoner
Assistant Director of Residence Life
jstoner@uta.edu

Strategic Planning Committee

This committee worked during the spring and summer of 2012 to create the current Student Affairs Strategic Plan.

Mike Knox, Co-Chair
Assistant Vice President
mjknox@uta.edu
Lisa Nagy, Co-Chair
Assistant Vice President
nagy@uta.edu
Molly Albart
Director of Assessment, Planning, and Student Success
molly@uta.edu
Allyson Fulton
Associate Director of Campus Recreation
allyson@uta.edu
Laura Kinch
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
kinch@uta.edu
Leticia Martinez
Director of Multicultural Affairs
martinezlc@uta.edu
Heather Snow
Assistant Vice President
hsnow@uta.edu

Strategic Initiative #1: Student Success

Implement strategies that will foster student success and result in an effective transition to college, retention, and timely graduation.

Mari Duncan, Co-Chair
Director of Residence Life
mari@uta.edu
Durl Rather, Co-Chair
Associate Director of Campus Recreation
drather@uta.edu
Mike Knox
Assistant Vice President
mjknox@uta.edu
Michael Knox
Assistant Vice President
mjknox@uta.edu
Antse Atanga
Graduate Assistant for University Events
antanga@uta.edu
Rita Eckhardt
Administrative Specialist for Multicultural Affairs
kodiak@uta.edu
Lloyd Goodman
Director of Student Publications
lloyd@uta.edu
J.C. Stoner
Assistant Director of Residence Life
jstoner@uta.edu

Strategic Initiative #2: Student Learning & Personal Development

Engage students in intentional active learning opportunities outside the classroom.

Molly Albart, Co-Chair
Director of Assessment, Planning, and Student Success
molly@uta.edu
Lisa Nagy, Co-Chair
Assistant Vice President
nagy@uta.edy
Penny Acrey
Director for The Office for Students with Disabilities
pacrey@uta.edu
David Duvall
Director of New Maverick Orientation and Off Campus Mavericks
dpduvall@uta.edu
Allyson Fulton
Associate Director of Campus Recreation
allyson@uta.edu
Lloyd Goodman
Director for Student Publications
lloydg@uta.edu
Stephanie McAlpine
Assistant Director for Aquatics and Sport Clubs - Campus Recreation
mcalpine@uta.edu
PK Kelly
Director of University Events
pk@uta.edu
Kendra Kliesen
Assistant Director of The Parent & Family Center
kendrak@uta.edu
Leticia Martinez
Director of Multicultural Affairs
martinezlc@uta.edu
Chris Muller
Associate Director of Campus Recreation
cmuller@uta.edu
Kerri Ressl
Director of The Leadership Center
kerri@uta.edu
Heather Snow
Assistant Vice President
hsnow@uta.edu
JC Stoner
Assistant Director of Residence Life
jstoner@uta.edu

Strategic Initiative #3: Leadership Development

Create opportunities for students to learn about leadership through their co-curricular, academic, and employment services.

Kerri Ressl, Co-Chair
Director of The Leadership Center
kerri@uta.edu
Chris Muller, Co-Chair
Associate Director of Campus Recreation
cmuller@uta.edu
Lisa Nagy
Assistant Vice President
nagy@uta.edu
Beth Currie
Assistant Director of Student Publications and Shorthorn Adviser
bfrances@uta.edu
David Duvall
Director of New Maverick Orientation and Off Campus Mavericks
dpduvall@uta.edu
Patrick Kelly
Director of University Events
pk@uta.edu
Loretta Pequeño-Griffin
Associate Director of The Leadership Center
lgriffin@uta.edu
Justin Samuel
Residence Director
jsamuel@uta.edu
Blair Schuyler
Membership Services Coordinator
blair@uta.edu

Strategic Initiative #4: Student Programs and Services

Provide comprehensive programs and services for all students that are recognized for excellence.

Penny Acrey, Co-Chair
Director of The Office for Students with Disabilities
pacrey@uta.edu
David Duvall, Co-Chair
Director of New Maverick Orientation and Off Campus Mavericks
dpduvall@uta.edu
Mike Knox
Assistant Vice President
mjknox@uta.edu
Johnny Robinson
Assistant Director of Fraternity and Sorority Life
jarobinson@uta.edu
Kendra Kliesen
Assistant Director of the Parent and Family Center
kendrak@uta.edu
Joe Watkins
Residence Director
jwatkins@uta.edu
Brandi Bowen
Assistant Director of Apartment Life
bbowen@uta.edu
Na'Qui Davidson
Residence Director
naqui@uta.edu
Marcy Garcia
Administrative Assistant, Student Governance
marcyg@uta.edu
Drew Barfield
Assistant Director for Intramural Sports
drewb@uta.edu
Stephanie McAlpine
Assistant Director for Aquatics and Sport Clubs
mcalpine@uta.edu

Strategic Initiative #5: Engagement, Citizenship and Civility

Encourage campus and community involvement, engagement, citizenship, civility, and Maverick pride.

Seth Ressl, Co-Chair
Director of Student Acitivies
seth@uta.edu
Patrick Kelly, Co-Chair
Director of University Events
pk@uta.edu
Jeff Sorensen
Assistant Vice President
jsorensen@uta.edu
Jennifer Fox
Assistant Director - Student Activities and Organizations
jdfox@uta.edu
Casey Gonzales
Director of the Parent and Family Center
gonzales@uta.edu
Cheyenne Hernandez
Assistant Director, The Office of Community Standards
cheyenne@uta.edu
Laura Kinch
Assistant Director, Marketing and Communications
kinch@uta.edu
Patrick Miller
Residence Assistant
patrickm@uta.edu
Daniel Moore
Associate Director of The Office of Community Standards
dtmoore@uta.edu
Loretta Pequeño-Griffin
Associate Director of The Leadership Center
lgriffin@uta.edu
Bailey Simpson
Assistant Director of Student Governance and Organizations
baileys@uta.edu

Strategic Initiative #6: Diversity and Inclusion

Cultivate a supportive campus atmosphere based on respect and understanding that embraces individuals from diverse backgrounds and prepares them for a global world.

Leticia Martinez, Co-Chair
Director of Multicultural Affairs
martinezlc@uta.edu
Doug Garner, Co-Chair
Assistant Director of Adaptive Recreation
dgarner@uta.edu
Jeff Sorensen
Assistant Vice President
jsorensen@uta.edu
Stephen Berg
Associate Director of Apartment and Residence Life
sberg@uta.edu
Meighan Burke
Assistant Director of New Maverick Orientation
meighan@uta.edu
Demarice Dumerer
Associate Director of The Office for Students with Disabilities
demarice@uta.edu
John Hillas
Assistant Director of Student Actives and Organizations
hillas@uta.edu
Jerome Kirby
Graduate Assistant Residence Director
jkirby@uta.edu
Shauna Muir
Graduate Assistant Residence Director
shaunad@uta.edu
Brian Schopf
Office Manager, Student Publications
bschopf@uta.edu

Strategic Initiative #7: Safety and Wellness

Provide educational programs and services that promote student safety and foster student physical, emotional, and personal wellness.

Heather Snow, Co-Director
Assistant Vice President
hsnow@uta.edu
Allyson Fulton, Co-Director
Associate Director for Campus Recreation
allyson@uta.edu
Sara Drischler
Residence Director
drischler@uta.edu
Lindsay Lookingbill
Assistant Director of Fitness
lindsay@uta.edu
Stacey McKendry
Residence Director
mckendry@uta.edu
Jaime Palma
Assistant Director of Testing and Assistive Technology for The Office for Students with Disabilities
jaimepalma@uta.edu
Betty Patterson
Administrative Assistant, Apartment and Residence Life
bpatterson@uta.edu
Jeremy Roden
Assistant Director for QUEST University Wellness, Campus Recreation
jroden@uta.edu
Bonnie Rodriguez
Senior Secretary for Student Activities and Organizations
bonnie@uta.edu
Cindy Roman
Accountant II, Student and Organizations
croman@uta.edu
Charity Stutzman
Assistant Director for Violence Prevention and Student Intervention, The Office of Community Standards
stutzman@uta.edu
Joseph Usher
Graduate Assistant, The Leadership Center
jusher@uta.edu
Kelli Vincent
Assistant Director, Fraternity and Sorority Life
kvincent@uta.edu
Erik McCaffrey

STUDENT LIFE

The Long March

When Erik McCaffrey set out to walk from UT Arlington to Fort Hood, his goal wasn't to break a record or get in shape.

Read more about The Long March

-