Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Student Life Calendar

10/31

Movin Mavs Home Tournament
Friday, Oct 31, All Day — PEB/MAC

10/31

International Education Week: UTA Study Abroad Photo Contest
Friday, Oct 31, All Day — University Center Gallery

10/31

Study Abroad Photo Contest- UC Art Gallery
Friday, Oct 31, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

10/31

AT&T On-Campus Interviews
Friday, Oct 31, 8:00 am — The Career Development Center, 216 Davis Hall

10/31

Backwards Trick or Treating
Friday, Oct 31, 7:05 pm — Lipscomb Hall Lobby

11/1

Movin Mavs Home Tournament
Saturday, Nov 1, All Day — PEB/MAC

11/1

International Education Fee Scholarship Application Deadline
Saturday, Nov 1, 11:55 pm —

11/2

Intramural Badminton
Sunday, Nov 2, 6:00 am — MAC

11/3

Breakfast!
Monday, Nov 3, 7:45 am — HOP Clubhouse

11/3

Free Flu Shot Outreach
Monday, Nov 3, 9:00 am — Palo Duro, University Center

11/3

Maversity Workshop #5
Monday, Nov 3, 12:00 pm — UC Bluebonnet South

11/3

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
Monday, Nov 3, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

11/3

Free Flu Shot Outreach
Monday, Nov 3, 4:00 pm — KC Hall

11/3

AHM - One Night In Asia
Monday, Nov 3, 6:30 pm — UC Bluebonnet

11/3

Have your Pie and Eat it Too!
Monday, Nov 3, 8:00 pm — Arbor Oaks Clubhouse

11/3

Pie Tasting
Monday, Nov 3, 8:00 pm — 4th Floor Central Lounge

11/3

Inside Dr. Foss's Laboratory
Monday, Nov 3, 8:30 pm — Vandergriff Conference Room

11/3

Count Your Blessings
Monday, Nov 3, 9:00 pm — Arbor Oaks Clubhouse

11/4

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Tuesday, Nov 4, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall

11/4

Alternative Winter Break Information Table
Tuesday, Nov 4, 11:00 am — University Center

11/4

Afternoon Variety Showcase
Tuesday, Nov 4, 11:00 am — Palo Duro Lounge (University Center)

11/4

Digital Identity Workshop
Tuesday, Nov 4, 4:00 pm — Science Hall, Room 121

11/5

Digital Photography
Wednesday, Nov 5, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/5

Salvation Army Angel Tree Kick-Off
Wednesday, Nov 5, 11:00 am — Palo Duro Lounge

11/6

Digital Photography
Thursday, Nov 6, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/6

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Thursday, Nov 6, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

11/6

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 5:45PM
Thursday, Nov 6, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

11/6

Global Grounds
Thursday, Nov 6, 4:00 pm — Palo Duro Lounge

11/6

AHM - Global Grounds
Thursday, Nov 6, 4:00 pm — UC Palo Duro

11/6

Speed Networking for Women Leaders
Thursday, Nov 6, 6:00 pm — Guadalupe

11/6

Warm and Cozy
Thursday, Nov 6, 7:30 pm — Meadow Run 113

11/7

Sanford, Baumeister & Frazier, LLP On-Campus Interviews
Friday, Nov 7, 8:00 am — The Career Development Center, 216 Davis Hall

11/7

Digital Photography
Friday, Nov 7, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/7

Alternative Winter Break Information Table
Friday, Nov 7, 11:00 am — University Center

11/7

Guardians of the Galaxy (Friday Night Film)
Friday, Nov 7, 8:00 pm — Rosebud Theatre, University Center

11/8

Movin Mavs Home Tournament
Saturday, Nov 8, All Day — PEB/MAC

11/9

Movin Mavs Home Tournament
Sunday, Nov 9, All Day — PEB/MAC

11/10

Apple On-Campus Interviews
Monday, Nov 10, 8:00 am — The Career Development Center, 216 Davis Hall

11/10

Digital Photography
Monday, Nov 10, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/10

Know Your Rights!
Monday, Nov 10, 12:00 pm — Meadow Run Clubhouse

11/10

CSI Uncensored!
Monday, Nov 10, 1:00 pm — Meadow Run Clubhouse

11/10

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
Monday, Nov 10, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

11/11

Digital Photography
Tuesday, Nov 11, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/11

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Tuesday, Nov 11, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall

11/11

Mock Interview Day
Tuesday, Nov 11, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

11/11

Resume Workshop
Tuesday, Nov 11, 3:30 pm — Vandergriff Conference Room

11/11

Racial Brutality: Past, Present, & Future
Tuesday, Nov 11, 7:00 pm — Vandergriff Conference Room

11/12

Digital Photography
Wednesday, Nov 12, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/12

Tentative (One Mic Stand Comedy Series)
Wednesday, Nov 12, 7:00 pm — Bluebonnet Ballroom, University Center

11/13

Digital Photography
Thursday, Nov 13, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/13

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Thursday, Nov 13, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

11/13

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 5:45PM
Thursday, Nov 13, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

11/13

Intern Abroad Information Session
Thursday, Nov 13, 3:00 pm — Trimble Hall 200

11/13

One Night without a Home
Thursday, Nov 13, 6:00 pm — Library Mall

11/13

The HOP Amazing Race
Thursday, Nov 13, 7:00 pm — HOP Theater Room

11/14

President Council Meeting
Friday, Nov 14, 12:00 am — TBD

11/14

Digital Photography
Friday, Nov 14, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/14

One Night without a Home
Friday, Nov 14, 6:00 pm — Library Mall

11/15

Jim Hayes Memorial Junior Wheelchair Basketball Tournament
Saturday, Nov 15, All Day — PEB/MAC

11/15

Homecoming BBQ Palooza!
Saturday, Nov 15, 7:00 pm — Meadow Run Clubhouse

11/15

Burst with Tie Dye Pride
Saturday, Nov 15, 8:00 pm — Meadow Run Clubhouse

11/15

Catch a Dream
Saturday, Nov 15, 8:00 pm — HOP Clubhouse

11/16

Jim Hayes Memorial Junior Wheelchair Basketball Tournament
Sunday, Nov 16, All Day — PEB/MAC

11/16

HOP's Got Talent
Sunday, Nov 16, 7:00 pm — HOP Theater Room

11/17

Homecoming 2014
Monday, Nov 17, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

11/17

Digital Photography
Monday, Nov 17, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/17

Paint Your Ride with Maverick Pride
Monday, Nov 17, 11:00 am — Arlington Hall Turn-Around

11/17

Paint Your Ride with Maverick Pride
Monday, Nov 17, 12:00 pm — Arlington Hall Circle

11/17

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
Monday, Nov 17, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

11/17

Intramural Poker
Monday, Nov 17, 7:00 pm — MAC

11/17

Study Break Pizza Night!
Monday, Nov 17, 8:00 pm — Meadow Run Clubhouse

11/18

Homecoming 2014
Tuesday, Nov 18, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

11/18

Digital Photography
Tuesday, Nov 18, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/18

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Tuesday, Nov 18, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall

11/18

Homecoming MavSwap!
Tuesday, Nov 18, 11:00 am — UC Mall

11/18

Maversity Workshop
Tuesday, Nov 18, 12:30 pm — UC Concho

11/18

Deck the Mall
Tuesday, Nov 18, 6:00 pm — Library Mall

11/18

Let's Tie Dye Socks!
Tuesday, Nov 18, 7:25 pm — Central Courtyard

11/19

Homecoming 2014
Wednesday, Nov 19, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

11/19

Digital Photography
Wednesday, Nov 19, 8:00 am — University Center Art Gallery

11/19

Homecoming MavSwap!
Wednesday, Nov 19, 11:00 am — UC Mall

11/19

Homecoming Chili Cook-Off
Wednesday, Nov 19, 12:00 pm — UC Mall

11/20

Homecoming 2014
Thursday, Nov 20, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

11/20

Movin Mavs at Wisconsin-Whitewater
Thursday, Nov 20, All Day — Williams Center

11/20

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Thursday, Nov 20, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

11/20

Apartment and Residence Hall Decorating Contest
Thursday, Nov 20, 10:00 am — All UT Arlington Residence Halls

11/20

UTA-HOSTS! Anniversary Reception
Thursday, Nov 20, 12:00 pm — Palo Duro Lounge, UC

11/20

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 5:45PM
Thursday, Nov 20, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

11/20

Worldwide Maverick Pride Global Grounds Coffee Hour
Thursday, Nov 20, 4:00 pm — Palo Duro Lounge, UC

11/20

Global Grounds
Thursday, Nov 20, 4:00 pm — Palo Duro Lounge

11/20

Homecoming Global Grounds "Worldwide Maverick Pride"
Thursday, Nov 20, 4:00 pm — UC Palo Duro

11/20

Craftapoluzza
Thursday, Nov 20, 7:40 pm — Vandergriff Conference Room

11/20

Make Your Own Turkey
Thursday, Nov 20, 8:00 pm — Arbor Oaks 116

11/21

Homecoming 2014
Friday, Nov 21, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

11/21

Movin Mavs at Wisconsin-Whitewater
Friday, Nov 21, All Day — Williams Center

11/21

Homecoming Step Show
Friday, Nov 21, 7:00 pm — Texas Hall

11/21

Homecoming Bash
Friday, Nov 21, 8:00 pm — College Park Center

11/22

Homecoming 2014
Saturday, Nov 22, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

11/22

Movin Mavs at Wisconsin-Whitewater
Saturday, Nov 22, All Day — Williams Center

11/22

Homecoming Golf Tournament
Saturday, Nov 22, 8:00 am — Waterchase Golf Course

11/22

Homecoming 5K Walk/Run
Saturday, Nov 22, 9:00 am — Begins at the MAC (Maverick Activities Center)

11/22

Homecoming Street Festival
Saturday, Nov 22, 4:00 pm — Pecan Street Outside of College Park Center

11/22

Homecoming Parade and Pep Rally
Saturday, Nov 22, 6:00 pm — Moritz Plaza

11/23

Intramural Innertube Water Polo
Sunday, Nov 23, 6:00 am — MAC

11/23

Open Mic Night
Sunday, Nov 23, 6:00 pm — Meadow Run Clubhouse

11/24

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
Monday, Nov 24, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

11/24

S'mores Night
Monday, Nov 24, 7:00 pm — HOP Theater Room

11/25

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Tuesday, Nov 25, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall

11/25

Popsicle Strong Man
Tuesday, Nov 25, 7:45 pm — HOP Clubhouse

11/27

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Thursday, Nov 27, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

11/27

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 5:45PM
Thursday, Nov 27, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

12/1

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
Monday, Dec 1, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

12/2

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Tuesday, Dec 2, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall

12/3

Intramural MavStrong
Wednesday, Dec 3, 6:00 am — MAC

12/4

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Thursday, Dec 4, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

12/4

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 5:45PM
Thursday, Dec 4, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

12/5

Movin Mavs at Missouri
Friday, Dec 5, All Day — Brewer Fieldhouse

12/6

Movin Mavs at Missouri
Saturday, Dec 6, All Day — Brewer Fieldhouse

12/8

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
Monday, Dec 8, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

12/9

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Tuesday, Dec 9, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall

12/11

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
Thursday, Dec 11, 9:00 am — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

12/11

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 5:45PM
Thursday, Dec 11, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

12/17

Intramural Racquetball
Wednesday, Dec 17, 6:00 am — MAC

1/5

Alternative Winter Break
Monday, Jan 5, All Day — University Center

1/6

Alternative Winter Break
Tuesday, Jan 6, All Day — University Center

1/7

Alternative Winter Break
Wednesday, Jan 7, All Day — University Center

1/7

Intramural Table Tennis Registration Deadline
Wednesday, Jan 7, 6:00 am — MAC

1/8

Alternative Winter Break
Thursday, Jan 8, All Day — University Center

1/9

Alternative Winter Break
Friday, Jan 9, All Day — University Center

1/13

Intramural Badminton Tournament
Tuesday, Jan 13, 6:00 pm — MAC

1/15

Movin Mavs at Witchita
Thursday, Jan 15, All Day — Witchita, KS

1/15

Intramural Poker Tournament
Thursday, Jan 15, 7:00 am — MAC

1/16

Movin Mavs at Witchita
Friday, Jan 16, All Day — Witchita, KS

1/23

President Council Meeting
Friday, Jan 23, 12:00 am — TBD

2/12

Movin Mavs at Lakeshore
Thursday, Feb 12, All Day — Homewood, AL

2/13

Movin Mavs at Lakeshore
Friday, Feb 13, All Day — Homewood, AL

2/14

Movin Mavs at Lakeshore
Saturday, Feb 14, All Day — Homewood, AL

2/20

President Council Meeting
Friday, Feb 20, 12:00 am — TBD

2/27

Movin Mavs at Alabama
Friday, Feb 27, All Day — Tuscaloosa, AL

2/28

Movin Mavs at Alabama
Saturday, Feb 28, All Day — Tuscaloosa, AL

3/4

Movin Mavs at Missouri-Nationals
Wednesday, Mar 4, All Day — Colombia, Missouri

3/5

Movin Mavs at Missouri-Nationals
Thursday, Mar 5, All Day — Colombia, Missouri

3/6

Movin Mavs at Missouri-Nationals
Friday, Mar 6, All Day — Colombia, Missouri

3/7

Movin Mavs at Missouri-Nationals
Saturday, Mar 7, All Day — Colombia, Missouri

3/8

Alternative Spring Break
Sunday, Mar 8, All Day — University Center

3/9

Alternative Spring Break
Monday, Mar 9, All Day — University Center

3/10

Alternative Spring Break
Tuesday, Mar 10, All Day — University Center

3/11

Alternative Spring Break
Wednesday, Mar 11, All Day — University Center

3/12

Alternative Spring Break
Thursday, Mar 12, All Day — University Center

3/13

Alternative Spring Break
Friday, Mar 13, All Day — University Center

3/14

Alternative Spring Break
Saturday, Mar 14, All Day — University Center

3/19

Oxfam America Hunger Banquet
Thursday, Mar 19, 6:00 pm — San Saba/Palo Pinto

3/20

President Council Meeting
Friday, Mar 20, 12:00 am — TBD

3/28

Certified Leaders Institute - Advanced
Saturday, Mar 28, 8:30 am — Red River/Concho

4/4

International Week
Saturday, Apr 4, All Day —

4/5

International Week
Sunday, Apr 5, All Day —

4/6

International Week
Monday, Apr 6, All Day —

4/7

International Week
Tuesday, Apr 7, All Day —

4/8

International Week
Wednesday, Apr 8, All Day —

4/9

International Week
Thursday, Apr 9, All Day —

4/10

International Week
Friday, Apr 10, All Day —

4/17

President Council Meeting
Friday, Apr 17, 12:00 am — TBD

4/21

Leadership Recognition Ceremony
Tuesday, Apr 21, 7:30 pm — Bluebonnet Ballroom

5/22

President Council Meeting
Friday, May 22, 12:00 am — TBD

Aaron Gann

STUDENT LIFE

Living It Up on Campus

Aaron had lots of options, but a vibrant student life made UT Arlington the clear winner. Living on campus allows him to take full advantage of all the University has to offer.

Read more about Living It Up on Campus

-