Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Student Life Calendar

8/6

Tomorrowland (Free Outdoor Movie)
Thursday, Aug 6, 9:00 pm — Lawn behind Maverick Activities Center (500 W. Nedderman Dr.)

8/8

Intramural MavStrong Competition
Saturday, Aug 8, 2:00 pm — The MAC

8/10

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
Monday, Aug 10, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

8/17

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
Monday, Aug 17, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

8/24

Maverick Stampede
Monday, Aug 24, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

8/24

Move In Event
Monday, Aug 24, 8:30 am — Residence Halls

8/24

Parent and Family Center Cookout
Monday, Aug 24, 11:00 am — Palo Duro Lounge, UC

8/24

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
Monday, Aug 24, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

8/24

Popsicles and Obstacles
Monday, Aug 24, 5:30 pm — In front of Arlington Hall (UC Mall)

8/24

Late Night Shopping at Target
Monday, Aug 24, 11:00 pm — Target on South Cooper - 1600 W Arbrook Blvd - Arlington, TX 76015

8/25

Maverick Stampede
Tuesday, Aug 25, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

8/25

Waffleopolis
Tuesday, Aug 25, 8:00 pm — Centennial Mall (Outside of Arlington Hall and Brazos House)

8/26

Maverick Stampede
Wednesday, Aug 26, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

8/26

Success U
Wednesday, Aug 26, 8:00 am — Palo Duro Lounge, UC

8/26

MavsMeet Convocation
Wednesday, Aug 26, 4:00 pm — College Park Center

8/26

MavsMeet AfterParty
Wednesday, Aug 26, 5:00 pm — The Green at College Park

8/27

Maverick Stampede
Thursday, Aug 27, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

8/27

Ambassador Ask Me Days
Thursday, Aug 27, 8:00 am — Various Locations On Campus

8/27

Off-Campus Mavericks 5th Anniversary Open House
Thursday, Aug 27, 3:00 pm — Off-Campus Mavericks Office - Maverick Activities Center, 1st Floor

8/27

Wet 'n' Wild
Thursday, Aug 27, 5:00 pm — The Maverick Activities Center Pool

8/27

Movin' Mavs/Lady Movin' Mavs Back to School Game
Thursday, Aug 27, 6:30 pm — Maverick Activities Center

8/27

Dive-In Movie
Thursday, Aug 27, 9:00 pm — MAC Outdoor Pool

8/28

Maverick Stampede
Friday, Aug 28, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

8/28

Ambassador Ask Me Days
Friday, Aug 28, 8:00 am — Various Locations On Campus

8/28

Veterans Fish Fry
Friday, Aug 28, 5:30 pm — Veterans Assistance Center (formerly the SWEET Center), 406 Summit Avenue

8/28

Welcome Back BBQ
Friday, Aug 28, 6:00 pm — Greek Row behind the PE Building

8/28

UT Arlington Women's Volleyball vs. Campbell University
Friday, Aug 28, 7:00 pm — College Park Center

8/28

UT Arlington Night at the Rangers Ballpark
Friday, Aug 28, 7:05 pm — Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Texas

8/28

Welcome Back Movie
Friday, Aug 28, 9:00 pm — Lawn behind Maverick Activities Center (500 W. Nedderman Dr.)

8/28

Welcome Back Movie: The Avengers: Age of Ultron (Free Outdoor Movie)
Friday, Aug 28, 9:00 pm — Lawn behind Maverick Activities Center (500 W. Nedderman Dr.)

8/29

Maverick Stampede
Saturday, Aug 29, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

8/29

Super Service Saturday
Saturday, Aug 29, 8:00 am — Check in location: Bluebonnet Foyer, UC

8/29

UT Arlington Women's Volleyball vs. Grambling State University
Saturday, Aug 29, 1:30 pm — College Park Center

8/29

UT Arlington Women's Volleyball vs. Texas A&M Corpus Christi
Saturday, Aug 29, 7:00 pm — College Park Center

8/29

Pajama Jam
Saturday, Aug 29, 9:00 pm — Bluebonnet Ballroom

8/30

Maverick Stampede
Sunday, Aug 30, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

8/31

Maverick Stampede
Monday, Aug 31, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

8/31

Digital Photography Student Exhibit | UC Art Gallery
Monday, Aug 31, All Day — UC Art Gallery

8/31

Digital Photography Student Exhibit
Monday, Aug 31, 8:00 am — UC Art Gallery

8/31

MavSwap!
Monday, Aug 31, 11:00 am — UC Mall

8/31

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
Monday, Aug 31, 1:00 pm — 216 Davis Hall

8/31

Fraternity and Sorority Life Open House
Monday, Aug 31, 7:00 pm — Bluebonnet Ballroom, UC

8/31

Library FUN Fair
Monday, Aug 31, 7:00 pm — CEN Library and Library Mall (Rain Site Library 6th floor)

9/1

Maverick Stampede
Tuesday, Sep 1, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

9/1

MavSwap!
Tuesday, Sep 1, 11:00 am — UC Mall

9/1

Study Abroad 101 Information Session
Tuesday, Sep 1, 5:00 pm — Pecos, Upper Level UC

9/1

UTA-HOSTS! Mix and Match
Tuesday, Sep 1, 6:30 pm — Bluebonnet Ballroom, UC

9/2

Maverick Stampede
Wednesday, Sep 2, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

9/2

Activity Fair Day
Wednesday, Sep 2, 10:00 am — U.C. Mall

9/2

Maverick Cookout featuring Activity Fair Day
Wednesday, Sep 2, 10:30 am — University Center Mall

9/2

UT Arlington Women's Volleyball vs. University of North Texas
Wednesday, Sep 2, 7:00 pm — College Park Center

9/3

College Panhellenic Fall Formal Recruitment
Thursday, Sep 3, All Day — Various locations around campus.

9/3

Maverick Stampede
Thursday, Sep 3, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

9/3

Maverick Stampede Off-Campus Mavericks Breakfast
Thursday, Sep 3, 7:30 am — Lot 36 - Visit www.uta.edu/maps for specific location information.

9/3

Health Services Open House
Thursday, Sep 3, 11:00 am — Health Center - 605 S. West Street

9/3

School of Social Work Welcome Back Ice Cream Social
Thursday, Sep 3, 11:00 am — Social Work Complex Courtyard

9/3

College of Liberal Arts Open House
Thursday, Sep 3, 12:00 pm — University Hall

9/3

Maverick Stampede Global Grounds International Coffee Hour
Thursday, Sep 3, 4:00 pm — Palo Duro Lounge, UC

9/3

LGBTQA Program-Rainbow Reception
Thursday, Sep 3, 5:00 pm — E.H. Hereford University Center - Red River/Concho

9/3

Got Culture Jam
Thursday, Sep 3, 7:00 pm — E. H. Hereford University Center Bluebonnet Ballroom

9/4

Maverick Stampede
Friday, Sep 4, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

9/4

College of Science Welcome Back Ice Cream Social
Friday, Sep 4, 11:30 am — Lobby of Life Sciences Building

9/4

Friday Night Film
Friday, Sep 4, 8:00 pm — Rosebud Theatre, University Center

9/5

Maverick Stampede
Saturday, Sep 5, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

9/6

Maverick Stampede
Sunday, Sep 6, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

9/7

Maverick Stampede
Monday, Sep 7, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

9/8

Maverick Stampede
Tuesday, Sep 8, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

9/8

Afternoon Showcase
Tuesday, Sep 8, 11:00 am — Palo Duro Lounge (University Center)

9/9

Maverick Stampede
Wednesday, Sep 9, All Day — UT Arlington Campus

9/9

Men and Masculinities Series Kick Off!
Wednesday, Sep 9, All Day — E.H. Hereford University Center

9/9

Study Abroad Fair
Wednesday, Sep 9, 11:00 am — University Center Mall

9/9

Study Abroad Fair
Wednesday, Sep 9, 11:00 am — UC Mall

9/9

College of Engineering Welcome Bash
Wednesday, Sep 9, 11:30 am — Engineering Mall

9/9

Parent Mavericks Chill Out Event
Wednesday, Sep 9, 12:00 pm — MAC Upstairs Lounge

9/10

Study Abroad 101 for Transfer Students
Thursday, Sep 10, 6:00 pm — Pecos, Upper Level UC

9/11

Fall Leadership Retreat
Friday, Sep 11, All Day — Lakeview Camp and Conference Center

9/11

2015 Fall Leadership Retreat
Friday, Sep 11, All Day — Lakeview Camp and Conference Center

9/12

Fall Leadership Retreat
Saturday, Sep 12, All Day — Lakeview Camp and Conference Center

9/13

Fall Leadership Retreat
Sunday, Sep 13, All Day — Lakeview Camp and Conference Center

9/13

IFC (Interfraternity Council) Recruitment Fair
Sunday, Sep 13, All Day — Various locations on campus.

9/15

Hispanic Heritage Events
Tuesday, Sep 15, 7:00 pm —

9/16

Study Abroad Information Booth
Wednesday, Sep 16, 11:00 am — Booth 2, UC main level

9/16

Study Abroad 101 Information Session
Wednesday, Sep 16, 12:00 pm — Sabine, Upper Level UC

9/16

Gilman Scholarship Workshop
Wednesday, Sep 16, 12:00 pm — Trimble Hall 200

9/16

Multicultural Greek Council Meet and Greet
Wednesday, Sep 16, 7:00 pm — Bluebonnet Ballroom, UC

9/16

One Mic Stand Comedy Show
Wednesday, Sep 16, 7:30 pm — Rosebud Theatre, University Center

9/17

Maversity Social Justice Workshop Series Kick-Off
Thursday, Sep 17, 12:30 pm — New Student Congress Chambers, Upper Level, UC

9/17

Maversity Social Justice Workshop Series Kick-Off
Thursday, Sep 17, 12:30 pm — New Student Congress Chambers, Upper Level, UC

9/18

Oozeball
Friday, Sep 18, 1:00 pm — 1100 4th St.

9/19

IFC Interfraternity Council Bid Day
Saturday, Sep 19, 10:30 am — Fine Arts Bridge

9/21

National Hazing Prevention Week
Monday, Sep 21, All Day —

9/22

National Panhellenic Council Meet the Greeks
Tuesday, Sep 22, 7:00 pm — Bluebonnet Ballroom, UC

9/23

Study Abroad Information Booth
Wednesday, Sep 23, 11:00 am — Booth 2, UC main level

9/23

Study Abroad 101 for Transfer Students
Wednesday, Sep 23, 12:00 pm — Sabine, Upper Level UC

9/25

Wheelchair Tennis Tournament
Friday, Sep 25, All Day — UTA Tennis Courts

9/25

UTA Night at the Levitt
Friday, Sep 25, 6:30 pm — Levitt Pavilion, Arlington

9/29

Fall 2015 All Majors Job Fair
Tuesday, Sep 29, 10:00 am — Maverick Activities Center

9/30

USAA Information Session
Wednesday, Sep 30, 5:30 pm — Rady Room (601) Nedderman Hall

10/1

Application Deadline for Spring/Winter 2016 Study Abroad Programs
Thursday, Oct 1, All Day — Study Abroad Office, Swift Center

10/2

Friday Night Film
Friday, Oct 2, 8:00 pm — Rosebud Theatre, University Center

10/5

LGBTQA Program Pride Week
Monday, Oct 5, All Day —

10/6

Gilman Study Abroad Scholarship Deadline
Tuesday, Oct 6, All Day —

10/7

Exel On-Campus Interviews
Wednesday, Oct 7, 8:00 am — Davis Hall

10/7

Study Abroad Information Booth
Wednesday, Oct 7, 11:00 am — Booth 2, UC main level

10/7

International Education Fee Scholarship Workshop
Wednesday, Oct 7, 12:00 pm — Trimble Hall 200

10/7

Study Abroad 101 Information Session
Wednesday, Oct 7, 12:00 pm — Sabine, Upper Level UC

10/7

Bed Races
Wednesday, Oct 7, 7:00 pm — Maverick Stadium

10/7

Bed Races!
Wednesday, Oct 7, 7:00 pm — Maverick Stadium

10/8

Kohl's On-Campus Interviews
Thursday, Oct 8, 8:00 am — The Career Development Center 216 Davis Hall

10/9

LGBTQA Program
Friday, Oct 9, 7:00 pm — Rosebud Theater, UC

10/10

Alternative Breaks Weekend Trip
Saturday, Oct 10, All Day — To be announced

10/13

Afternoon Showcase
Tuesday, Oct 13, 11:00 am — Palo Duro Lounge (University Center)

10/14

Study Abroad Information Booth
Wednesday, Oct 14, 11:00 am — Booth 2, UC main level

10/14

Study Abroad 101 Information Session
Wednesday, Oct 14, 12:00 pm — Sabine, upper level University Center

10/16

Crowe Horwath LLP On-Campus Interviews
Friday, Oct 16, 8:00 am — The Career Development Center 216 Davis Hall

10/16

Social Justice Project
Friday, Oct 16, 6:00 pm — Rio Grande, UC

10/16

Friday Night Film
Friday, Oct 16, 8:00 pm — Rosebud Theatre, University Center

10/23

P&F Weekend
Friday, Oct 23, All Day —

10/23

UTA Study Abroad Photo Contest
Friday, Oct 23, All Day — University Center Gallery

10/24

UTA Study Abroad Photo Contest
Saturday, Oct 24, All Day — University Center Gallery

10/25

UTA Study Abroad Photo Contest
Sunday, Oct 25, All Day — University Center Gallery

10/26

UTA Study Abroad Photo Contest
Monday, Oct 26, All Day — University Center Gallery

10/27

UTA Study Abroad Photo Contest
Tuesday, Oct 27, All Day — University Center Gallery

10/28

UTA Study Abroad Photo Contest
Wednesday, Oct 28, All Day — University Center Gallery

10/29

UTA Study Abroad Photo Contest
Thursday, Oct 29, All Day — University Center Gallery

10/29

Halloween Casino Night
Thursday, Oct 29, 7:00 pm — Bluebonnet Ballroom, UC

10/29

Halloween Casino Night
Thursday, Oct 29, 8:00 pm — Bluebonnet Ballroom, University Center

10/30

UTA Study Abroad Photo Contest
Friday, Oct 30, All Day — University Center Gallery

11/1

Asian Heritage Month
Sunday, Nov 1, All Day —

11/1

International Education Fee Scholarship Application Deadline
Sunday, Nov 1, 11:55 pm —

11/2

Campus Elections
Monday, Nov 2, All Day —

11/2

International Education Week
Monday, Nov 2, All Day —

11/4

Study Abroad Information Booth
Wednesday, Nov 4, 11:00 am — Booth 2, UC main level

11/4

Study Abroad Information Session
Wednesday, Nov 4, 12:00 pm — Sabine, upper level University Center

11/4

Boren Scholarship Workshop
Wednesday, Nov 4, 12:00 pm — Trimble Hall 200

11/6

Movin' Mavs/Lady Movin' Mavs Wheelchair Basketball Tournament
Friday, Nov 6, All Day — MAC/PEB

11/6

Friday Night Film
Friday, Nov 6, 8:00 pm — Rosebud Theatre, University Center

11/7

Ubuntu Social Justice Conference
Saturday, Nov 7, 8:30 am — University Center, 2nd floor

11/10

Tentative Afternoon Showcase
Tuesday, Nov 10, 11:00 am — Palo Duro Lounge (University Center)

11/10

Social Justice Project
Tuesday, Nov 10, 6:00 pm — Rio Grande, UC

11/12

Homecoming Bash
Thursday, Nov 12, 8:00 pm — College Park Center

11/13

Homecoming
Friday, Nov 13, All Day —

11/17

Deck the Mall
Tuesday, Nov 17, 6:30 pm — Library Mall

11/17

Deck the Mall
Tuesday, Nov 17, 7:00 pm — Library Mall

11/18

One Mic Stand Comedy Show
Wednesday, Nov 18, 7:30 pm — Rosebud Theatre, University Center

11/20

Friday Night Film
Friday, Nov 20, 8:00 pm — Rosebud Theatre, University Center

11/21

FLOC Holiday Extravaganza
Saturday, Nov 21, 11:00 am — Palo Duro Lounge, UC

12/5

Jim Hayes Invitational Tournament - Wheelchair Basketball
Saturday, Dec 5, All Day — MAC & PEB

12/14

Late Night Breakfast
Monday, Dec 14, 9:30 pm — Connection Cafe, UC

9/16

Oozeball
Friday, Sep 16, All Day — 1100 4th St.

Anderson Cooper

EXPLORE UTA

Cooper talks journalism

While discussing his career in journalism as part of the Maverick Speakers Series, CNN anchor Anderson Cooper captivated the College Park Center audience with his humility, humor, and sincerity.

Watch video

-