Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Contact Your Senator

Student Congress Senators are elected to represent the students in their college or school. If you have a question, comment, suggestion, or resolution idea, contact your Senator!

(For Student Congress representation, undeclared students are included in University College.)

Student Congress Senators – fall 2015

Architecture, Planning, and Public Affairs:

Ashford Sonii     ashford.sonii@mavs.uta.edu   
Matthew Austin matthew.austin@mavs.uta.edu

Business:

Selena Chavez selena.chavez@mavs.uta.edu
Danish Dawood danish.dawood@mavs.uta.edu
Shahrukh Agha  shahrukh.agha@mavs.uta.edu
Raegan Rust raegan.rust@mavs.uta.edu
Hamza Memon hamza.memon@mavs.uta.edu
Matthew McDonald matthew.mcdonald@mavs.uta.edu

Education:

Vacancy                                          
Vacancy

Engineering:

Purvia Patki purvi.patki@mavs.uta.edu
Ali Mohammed Kanchwala alimohammed.kanchwala@mavs.uta.edu
Ross House ross.house@mavs.uta.edu
Arpit Raorane arpit.raorane@mavs.uta.edu
Vaishanavi Mirapurkar vaishanavi.mirapurkar@mavs.uta.edu
Mahesh Biyyala mahesh.biyyala@mavs.uta.edu
Jayson Cole jayson.cole@mavs.uta.edu

Liberal Arts:

Ashley Doyle ashley.doyle@mavs.uta.edu
Justin Depperschmidt justin.depperschmidt@mavs.uta.edu
Jalen Johnson jayson.cole@mavs.uta.edu

Nursing and Health Innovation:

Landen Oster landen.oster@mavs.uta.edu
Edeline Ong edeline.ong@mavs.uta.edu
Emily Panella emily.panella@mavs.uta.edu
Nawal Joulani nawal.joulani@mavs.uta.edu  
Nevin Joulani  niveen.joulani@mavs.uta.edu
Ahlita Saengchan  ahlita.saengchan@mavs.uta.edu
Jessica Mora  jessica.mora72@mavs.uta.edu

Science:

Harjot Singh  harjot.singh@mavs.uta.edu
Jorge Garcia jorge.garcia81@mavs.uta.edu
Christina Tran christinantran@mavs.uta.edu
Matthew Mitchell  matthew.mitchell@mavs.uta.edu

Social Work:

Daisy Perez daisy.perez@mavs.uta.edu
Amy Thachet  amy.thachet@mavs.uta.edu

University College:

Benjamin Mathew benjamin.mathew@mavs.uta.edu
Samantha Sorensen samantha.sorensen@mavs.uta.edu
LEAD members (Leaders Educating About Diversity)

STUDENT LIFE

Maversity

Explore issues such as gender, race, identity, disability, stereotypes, privilege, and sexual orientation through interactive diversity workshops.

Multicultural Mavericks

-