Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Contact Your Senator

Student Congress Senators are elected to represent the students in their college or school. If you have a question, comment, suggestion, or resolution idea, contact your Senator!

(For Student Congress representation, undeclared students are included in University College.)

Student Congress Senators – Spring 2016

Architecture, Planning, and Public Affairs:

Ashford Sonii     ashford.sonii@mavs.uta.edu   
Matthew Tomlanovich matthew.tomlanovich@mavs.uta.edu

Business:

Selena Chavez selena.chavez@mavs.uta.edu
Danish Dawood danish.dawood@mavs.uta.edu
Dakota Loupe  dakota.loupe@mavs.uta.edu
Raegan Rust raegan.rust@mavs.uta.edu
Hamza Memon hamza.memon@mavs.uta.edu
Tammy Huynh tammy.huynh@mavs.uta.edu
Sami Islam sami.islam@mavs.uta.edu

Education:

Jack Porter jack.porter@mavs.uta.edu
Samantha Sorensen samantha.sorensen@mavs.uta.edu

Engineering:

Arpit Raorane arpit.raorane@mavs.uta.edu
Vaishanavi Mirapurkar vaishanavi.mirapurkar@mavs.uta.edu
Shravya Attravanam shravya.attravanam@mavs.uta.edu
Sandra Miller sandramiller@mavs.uta.edu
Sai Mekala sai.mekala@mavs.uta.edu
Venkata Kantamaneni venkata.kantamaneni@mavs.uta.edu
Fawaad Khan fawaad.khan@mavs.uta.edu

Liberal Arts:

Justin Depperschmidt justin.depperschmidt@mavs.uta.edu
Dahlia Muana dahlia.muana@mavs.uta.edu
Delaney Granberry delaney.granberry@mavs.uta.edu

Nursing and Health Innovation:

Sarah Ramirez sarah.ramirez@mavs.uta.edu
Emily Panella emily.panella@mavs.uta.edu
Nawal Joulani nawal.joulani@mavs.uta.edu  
Nevin Joulani niveen.joulani@mavs.uta.edu
Ahlita Saengchan ahlita.saengchan@mavs.uta.edu
Jessica Mora jessica.mora72@mavs.uta.edu
Vacancy

Science:

Jorge Garcia jorge.garcia81@mavs.uta.edu
Pooja Mallipaddi pooja.mallipaddi@mavs.uta.edu
Katie Gosa katie.gosa@mavs.uta.edu
Abdul Alhajkanjo abdul.alhajkanjo@mavs.uta.edu  

Social Work:

Michael Lummus michael.lummus@mavs.uta.edu
Vacancy

University College:

Benjamin Mathew benjamin.mathew@mavs.uta.edu
Lucija Tacer lucija.tacer@mavs.uta.edu
LEAD members (Leaders Educating About Diversity)

STUDENT LIFE

Maversity

Explore issues such as gender, race, identity, disability, stereotypes, privilege, and sexual orientation through interactive diversity workshops.

Multicultural Mavericks

-