Skip to main content

School of Urban and Public Affairs

School of Urban and Public Affairs

Faculty and Staff

faculty | advisors | professional staff | administrative staff

FACULTY

Donna Akers
Donna Akers
Director,
Interdisciplinary Studies,
and Associate Professor
donna.akers@uta.edu

Ardeshir Anjonami
Ardeshir Anjomani
Director,
Urban Planning,
and Professor
anjomani@uta.edu
Research profile
Web page

David Arditi
David Arditi
Assistant Professor
darditi@uta.edu
Research profile
Dr. Enid Arvidson
Enid Arvidson
Associate Professor
enid@uta.edu
Research profile
Web page
Ivonne Audirac
Ivonne Audirac 
Associate Professor
audirac@uta.edu
Research profile
Barbara Becker
Barbara Becker
Dean and Professor
bbecker@uta.edu
Research profile
Karabi Bezboruah
Karabi Bezboruah 
Assistant Professor
bezborua@uta.edu
Research profile
Colleen Casey
Colleen Casey 
Assistant Professor
colleenc@uta.edu
Research profile

Richard Cole
Richard L. Cole 
Professor
cole@uta.edu
Research profile

Michan Connor
Michan Connor 
Assistant Professor
michan@uta.edu
Research profile

Jim Cornehls
Jim Cornehls
Professor Emeritus
cornehls@uta.edu
Research profile
Davud Coursey
David Coursey

Director,
Public Administration,
and Associate Professor
dcoursey@uta.edu
Research profile
Paul Geisel
Paul N. Geisel
 
Professor Emeritus
geisel@uta.edu
Research profile
Richard Greene
Richard Greene
Adjunct Associate Professor
rgreene@uta.edu
Darla Paulson
Darla Hamann
Assistant Professor 
dhamann@uta.edu
Research profile
Rod Hissong
Rod Hissong 
Associate Professor
hissong@uta.edu
Research profile
Member, Academy of 
Distinguished Teachers
Yekang Ko
Yekang Ko
Assistant Professor
yekangko@uta.edu
Research profile
Jianling Li
Jianling Li 
Professor
jjli@uta.edu
Research profile
Maria Martinez-Cosio
Maria Martinez-Cosio 
Associate Professor 
and PUAD Ph.D Advisor
mcosio@uta.edu
Research profile

Alejandro Rodriguez
Alejandro Rodriguez
 
Associate Professor
aro@uta.edu
Research profile

James Welch
James Welch 
Assistant Professor
welchj4@uta.edu
Research profile

GRADUATE ADVISORS

Karolyn Field
Karolyn Field
Graduate Advisor
kfield@uta.edu
Make an appointment:
   Current Student
   Prospective Student

No Picture
Anthony Valdez
Graduate Advisor
anthony.a.valdez@uta.edu
Make an appointment:
   Current Student
   Prospective Student

UNDERGRADUATE ADVISORS

No Picture
LaKayla Cooper
Undergraduate Advisor
lncooper@uta.edu
Make an appointment

No Picture
Carolyn Gist
Undergraduate Advisor
gist@uta.edu
Make an appointment:
   Current Student
   Prospective Student

PROFESSIONAL STAFF

No Picture
Brian Guenzel
Director
Institute of Urban Studies
btguenzel@uta.edu

No Picture
Alan Klein
Assistant Director
Institute of Urban Studies
awklein@uta.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Sara Abraham-Oxford
Sara Abraham-Oxford

Communications Assistant
saoxford@uta.edu
Marjorie Dick
Marjorie Dick

Administrative Assistant
Dean's Office
marjorie@uta.edu

noteworthy

noteworthy
Examining Art and Place
Dr. Carl Grodach and two graduate assistants examined location patterns of New York state and city arts organizations and found that they are less likely to be in diverse, disadvantaged neighborhoods.