Skip to main content

School of Urban and Public Affairs

School of Urban and Public Affairs

Faculty and Staff

faculty | advisors | professional staff | administrative staff

FACULTY

Ard Anjomani
Ardeshir Anjomani
Director,
Urban Planning,
and Professor
anjomani@uta.edu
Research profile
Web page

Enid Arvidson
Enid Arvidson 
Associate Professor
enid@uta.edu
Research profile
Web page

Ivonne Audirac
Ivonne Audirac 
Associate Professor
audirac@uta.edu
Research profile
Barbara Becker
Barbara Becker
Professor
bbecker@uta.edu
Research profile
Karabi Bezboruah
Karabi Bezboruah 
Assistant Professor
bezborua@uta.edu
Research profile
Colleen Casey
Colleen Casey 
Associate Professor
colleenc@uta.edu
Research profile
Richard Cole
Richard L. Cole 
Professor
cole@uta.edu
Research profile
David Coursey
David Coursey
Director,
Public Administration,
and Associate Professor
dcoursey@uta.edu
Research profile

Nan Ellin
Nan Ellin 
Founding Dean
of a new College
uniting the School of
Architecture with the
School of Urban
and Public Affairs
nan.ellin@uta.edu

Richard Greene
Richard Greene
Adjunct Associate Professor
rgreene@uta.edu

Darla Hamann
Darla Hamann

Assistant Professor 
dhamann@uta.edu
Research profile
Rod Hissong
Rod Hissong 
Associate Professor
hissong@uta.edu
Research profile
Member, Academy of 
Distinguished Teachers
Yekang Ko
Yekang Ko
Assistant Professor
yekangko@uta.edu
Research profile
Jianling Li
Jianling Li 
Professor
jjli@uta.edu
Research profile
Maria Martinez-Cosio
Maria Martinez-Cosio 
Associate Professor 
and PUAD Ph.D Advisor
mcosio@uta.edu
Research profile
Alejandro Rodriguez
Alejandro Rodriguez 
Associate Professor
aro@uta.edu
Research profile

GRADUATE ADVISORS

Karolyn Field
Karolyn Field
Graduate Advisor
kfield@uta.edu
Make an appointment:
   Current Student
   Prospective Student

No Picture
Anthony Valdez
Graduate Advisor
anthony.a.valdez@uta.edu
Make an appointment:
   Current Student
   Prospective Student

PROFESSIONAL STAFF

Brian Guenzel 
Brian Guenzel
Director
Institute of Urban Studies
btguenzel@uta.edu
Alan Klein 
Alan Klein

Assistant Director
Institute of Urban Studies
awklein@uta.edu
No Picture 
Rhonda Fields

Special Projects
Coordinator
Institute of Urban Studies
rfields@uta.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Sara Abraham-Oxford
Sara Abraham-Oxford

Communications
Assistant
saoxford@uta.edu
Fairy Allen 
Fairy Allen

Accounts Manager
fballen@uta.edu
Jonny Le 
Jonny Le

IT Specialist
tungle@uta.edu
 

EMERITUS FACULTY

Jim Cornehls
Jim Cornehls
Professor Emeritus
cornehls@uta.edu

Paul Geisel
Paul N. Geisel
 
Professor Emeritus
geisel@uta.edu

noteworthy

noteworthy
Analyzing New Technology in Music Distribution
Dr. David Arditi’s research found the music industry is using new technology such as iTunes to maintain control over the distribution process.