s Upward Bound Math & Science .:
The University of Texas at Arlington

Staff

Lisa Thompson
Senior Director
Email: lthompson@uta.edu
Phone: 817 272 2610
Richard Raleigh
Director
Email: rraleigh@uta.edu
Phone: 817 272 5303
Gloria Solorzano
Support Specialist
Email: glorias@uta.edu
Phone: 817 272 2636
Chinh Cao
Local Coordinator
Email: ccao@uta.edu
Phone: 817 272 0145
Fidel Zapata
Counselor/Bridge Coordinator
Email: fidelz@uta.edu
Phone: 817 272 2633
Sue Avis
Administrative Assistant
Email: avis@uta.edu
Phone: 817 272 2968
Enrique Delgado
Web Developer
Email: edelgado@uta.edu
Phone: 817 272 2171

    Important Test Dates

  • ACT - Apr. 12
  • SAT - May. 3

  • 2013-2014 UBMS State Calendar
  • 2013-2014 UBMS Local Calendar


  • Local Program:

    April 2014

  • E3 Saturday Activities: 12th @ 10am
  • Weekly Tutorials: 1st – 3rd
  • E3 Saturday Activities: 26th @ 10am
  • Weekly Tutorials: 15th – 17th


  • May 2014

  • E3 Saturday Activities: 3rd @ 10am
  • Summer Parent Orientation: 6 – 8th
  • Weekly Tutorials: 6th – 8th




  • State Program
    :

    April 2014

  • OTA Tutoring: 8th, 9th, & 30th
  • VC Live Session: 19th @ 10-12:30pm
  • ICCP Due: 25th


  • May 2014

  • UBMS' Online Tutoring: 30th: 6-7pm
  • OTA Tutoring: 1st & 2nd
  • VC Live Session (Summer Orientation): 15th @ 6:00pm
  • ICCP Due: 19th
  • Missed ICCP activities due: 19th