CollegeTown for Neighbors

CollegeTown for Businesses

Special Events

One of the joys – and benefits – of living in a college town is convenient access to quality educational, cultural, athletic and entertainment opportunities at no or low cost.  

To help you find out about many of the great events that are happening in and around College Town:


Don't Miss These


The College Town UTA staff has taken the liberty of choosing a few annual campus events that we think you shouldn’t miss:

Monday, June 26 2017

Last day to drop classes; submit requests to advisor prior to 4:00 pm

Tuesday, July 04 2017

Architecture and Fine Arts Library Holiday Hours and Closings
Architecture and Fine Arts Library, Architecture Building

Central Library Holiday Hours and Closings
Central Library

Science and Engineering Library Holiday Hours and Closures
Science and Engineering Library, Nedderman Hall

Independence Day holiday

Independence Day holiday

Thursday, July 06 2017

Last day of classes

Monday, July 10 2017

Final exams

Registration Ends for Summer Term - 2nd Five Week Session

Tuesday, July 11 2017

First day of classes

Late registration

Wednesday, July 12 2017

Late registration

Monday, July 17 2017

Census date

Thursday, July 20 2017

Last day to drop classes; submit requests to advisor prior to 4:00 pm

Tuesday, August 01 2017

Last day to drop classes; submit requests to advisor prior to 4:00 pm

Thursday, August 10 2017

Last day of classes

Last day of classes

Monday, August 14 2017

Final exams

Tuesday, August 15 2017

Final exams

Thursday, August 17 2017

Final exams

blaze the mascot
Sports Fanatics
Conference-topping NCAA Division I athletic teams compete in basketball, baseball, indoor and outdoor track and field, cross country, softball, volleyball, tennis and golf.

rock concert
Encore!

Internationally-known musicians and comedians, plus UT Arlington's own performing and fine artists, provide year-round entertainment.