CollegeTown for Neighbors

CollegeTown for Businesses

Special Events

One of the joys – and benefits – of living in a college town is convenient access to quality educational, cultural, athletic and entertainment opportunities at no or low cost.  

To help you find out about many of the great events that are happening in and around College Town:


Don't Miss These


The College Town UTA staff has taken the liberty of choosing a few annual campus events that we think you shouldn’t miss:

Wednesday, February 01 2017

Census date

Monday, March 13 2017

Spring Vacation

Tuesday, March 14 2017

Spring Vacation

Wednesday, March 15 2017

Spring Vacation

Thursday, March 16 2017

Spring Vacation

Friday, March 17 2017

Spring Vacation

Saturday, March 18 2017

Spring Vacation

Friday, March 31 2017

Last day to drop classes; submit requests to advisor prior to 4:00 pm

Monday, April 03 2017

Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2017 Terms

Registration Begins for Summer Term - Summer Intersession

Registration Begins for Summer Term - 1st Five Week Session

Registration Begins for Summer Term - Eleven Week Session

Registration Begins for Summer Term - 2nd Five Week Session

Friday, May 05 2017

Last day of classes

Saturday, May 06 2017

Final exams (dept.)

Monday, May 08 2017

Final exams

Tuesday, May 09 2017

Final exams

Wednesday, May 10 2017

Final exams

Thursday, May 11 2017

Final exams

Commencement ceremonies

blaze the mascot
Sports Fanatics
Conference-topping NCAA Division I athletic teams compete in basketball, baseball, indoor and outdoor track and field, cross country, softball, volleyball, tennis and golf.

rock concert
Encore!

Internationally-known musicians and comedians, plus UT Arlington's own performing and fine artists, provide year-round entertainment.