CollegeTown for Neighbors

CollegeTown for Businesses

Special Events

One of the joys – and benefits – of living in a college town is convenient access to quality educational, cultural, athletic and entertainment opportunities at no or low cost.  

To help you find out about many of the great events that are happening in and around College Town:


Don't Miss These


The College Town UTA staff has taken the liberty of choosing a few annual campus events that we think you shouldn’t miss:

Monday, December 05 2016

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
1:00 pm - 216 Davis Hall

Tuesday, December 06 2016

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
09:00 am - 216 Davis Hall

Wednesday, December 07 2016

Last day of classes

Thursday, December 08 2016

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
09:00 am - 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 5:45PM
1:00 pm - 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

Saturday, December 10 2016

Final exams (dept.)

Monday, December 12 2016

Final exams

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 3:45PM
1:00 pm - 216 Davis Hall

Tuesday, December 13 2016

Final exams

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
09:00 am - 216 Davis Hall

Wednesday, December 14 2016

Final exams

Thursday, December 15 2016

Final exams

Commencement Ceremonies

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 9:00AM - 11:45AM
09:00 am - 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

Walk-In Hours - The Career Development Center - 1:00PM - 5:45PM
1:00 pm - 216 Davis Hall, The Career Development Center

Friday, December 16 2016

Final exams

Commencement Ceremonies

Saturday, December 17 2016

Commencement Ceremonies

Sunday, December 18 2016

Registration Ends for Spring Term - Winter Intersession

Monday, December 19 2016

First day of classes

blaze the mascot
Sports Fanatics
Conference-topping NCAA Division I athletic teams compete in basketball, baseball, indoor and outdoor track and field, cross country, softball, volleyball, tennis and golf.

rock concert
Encore!

Internationally-known musicians and comedians, plus UT Arlington's own performing and fine artists, provide year-round entertainment.