University College

University College

University College Administrative Staff

Associate Vice Provost's Office

 

Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies and Director of University College

universitycollege@uta.edu

Until the Associate Vice Provost begins, please feel free to contact the appropriate department head directly.

Leigh A. Young

Leigh A. Young

Administrative Assistant

leiyoung@uta.edu

Leigh has worked at UT Arlington since 2001 completing the administrative tasks for the University Advising Center, Student Success Programs, University Studies, and now for the Administrative Office for University College. Her favorite word is "possibilities." She always wanted her own horse and has finally gotten one 50 years later. She has a cat named Chuck Norris who squeaks instead of meows, a horse named Sondra, a grand-dog named Nolan, two grown-up daughters and a husband. In her spare time she rides her horse and tries to convince her husband that cowboy boots are an important addition to his wardrobe.


Rusty Fox

Rusty Fox

Director of Academic Advising and Coaching

rustyfox@uta.edu

Provides leadership for the University Advising Center

Keisha Ware

Keisha A. Ware

Attorney for Students

keishaware@uta.edu

Provides leadership for Student Legal Service

Joan W. Reinhardt, Ph.D.

Joan W. Reinhardt, Ph.D.

Director of McNair Scholars Program

joan.reinhardt@uta.edu

Provides leadership for the McNair Scholars Program

Connie Lorick

Connie Lorick

Director of Testing Services

connie@uta.edu

Provides leadership for Testing Services

Catherine Unite

Catherine Unite

Director of the University College Learning Center

unitec@uta.edu

Provides leadership for the University College Learning Center, which includes University Tutorial and Supplemental Instruction and TRiO- Student Support Services

Jennifer Luken Sutton

Jennifer Luken Sutton

Director of TRiO- Student Support Services

jluken@uta.edu

Provides leadership for TRiO- Student Support Services

William M. Gunn, Jr.

William M. Gunn, Jr.

Associate Director for University College Programs

wgunn@uta.edu

Provides leadership for University College Programs

Laura Wolf

Laura Wolf

Coordinator for University Studies

Laura_Wolf@uta.edu

Provides leadership for the University Studies program