Be Prepared for CLEP

The CLEP Subject Examinations are designed to assess achievement in specific college subjects. Officially, Testing Services is not able to provide any test prep for any exams we administer.  However, there are plenty of resources out there to help you prepare.

The best source to help you prepare would be College Board's CLEP guides they sell online on the College Board web site.  You can also check out your local library as most libraries will have a study guide available.  You can also look at purchasing your own copy if you like through a bookstore.  Please be aware that if you use a discount bookstore, check the date to ensure that it is not so old that it may not reflect potential content changes.

Lastly, there are some free online "courses" that can help you prepare:

Please remember that UTA does not accept all CLEPs; some of the prep links below are for CLEP exams given by Testing Services, but not accepted for credit at UTA.

EXAMINATIONONLINE PREP COURSE
American Government http://modernstates.org/course/american-government/
American Literature*UTA REQUIRES THE ESSAY FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/american-literature/
Analyzing and Interpreting Literature*UTA DOES NOT ACCEPT THIS TEST FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/analyzing-and-interpreting-literature/
Biology http://modernstates.org/course/biology/
Calculus http://modernstates.org/course/calculus/
Chemistry http://modernstates.org/course/chemistry/
College Algebra http://modernstates.org/course/college_algebra/
College Composition*UTA REQUIRES THE ESSAY FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/college-composition/
College Composition Modular*UTA REQUIRES THE ESSAY FOR CREDIT* There is currently no prep course available at this time
College Mathematics*UTA DOES NOT ACCEPT THIS TEST FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/college-mathematics/
English Literature*UTA REQUIRES THE ESSAY FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/english-literature/
Financial Accounting http://modernstates.org/course/financial-accounting/
French Language: Levels 1 and 2 http://modernstates.org/course/french-language/
German Language: Levels 1 and 2 There is currently no prep course available at this time
History of the United States I http://modernstates.org/course/history-of-the-united-states-i/
History of the United States II http://modernstates.org/course/history-of-the-united-states-ii/
Human Growth And Development*UTA DOES NOT ACCEPT THIS TEST FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/human-growth-and-development/
Humanities*UTA DOES NOT ACCEPT THIS TEST FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/humanities-2/
Information Systems*UTA DOES NOT ACCEPT THIS TEST FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/clep-information-systems-and-computer-applications/
Introductory Business Law*UTA DOES NOT ACCEPT THIS TEST FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/introductory-business-law/
Introductory Psychology http://modernstates.org/course/introductory-psychology/
Introductory Sociology http://modernstates.org/course/introductory-sociology/
Introduction to Educational Psychology*UTA DOES NOT ACCEPT THIS TEST FOR CREDIT* https://modernstates.org/course/introduction-to-educational-psychology-2/
Natural Sciences*UTA DOES NOT ACCEPT THIS TEST FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/natural-sciences/
Pre-Calculus http://modernstates.org/course/precalculus/
Principles of Macroeconomics http://modernstates.org/course/principles-of-macroeconomics/
Principles of Management http://modernstates.org/course/principles-of-management/
Principles of Marketing http://modernstates.org/course/principles-of-marketing/
Principles of Microeconomics http://modernstates.org/course/principles-of-microeconomics/
Social Sciences and History*UTA DOES NOT ACCEPT THIS TEST FOR CREDIT* http://modernstates.org/course/social-sciences-and-history/
Spanish Language http://modernstates.org/course/spanish-language/
Western Civilization I http://modernstates.org/course/western-civilization-i-ancient-near-east-to-1648/
Western Civilization II http://modernstates.org/course/western-civilization-ii-1648-to-the-present/

 



  • University College

    Testing Services

  • Contact Us

    Location: University Hall - Basement 004 

    Email: testing@uta.edu

    Phone: 817-272-2362

    Fax: 817-272-7532

  • General Office Hours:

    Monday

    Tuesday

    Wednesday

    Thursday

    Friday

    Saturday

    8:00am-6:00pm

    8:00am-6:00pm

    8:00am-6:00pm

    8:00am-6:00pm

    8:00am-5:00pm

    8:00am-4:00pm

  • Mailing Address:

    The University of Texas at Arlington

    Testing Services

    601 S. Nedderman #004

    Box #19555

    Arlington, TX 76019

Our Mission:

Testing Services provides departmental, institutional, and national testing opportunities to students and non-students in an atmosphere which enables examinees to perform to the best of their abilities. This atmosphere relies on test administration practices which (1) adhere to nationally recognized professional testing standards and government regulations, (2) maintain the integrity of the testing process by incorporating ethical standards and security measures, and (3) treat all examinees in a professional yet personable manner. The University of Texas at Arlington testing office adheres to the Standards and Guidelines of the National College Testing Association.


Feedback:

The purpose of this form is to resolve a problem that remains unresolved after contacting the office you visited for assistance and/or to notify us of any inappropriate treatment received during an interaction with an office. Therefore, in most instances you should have contacted the office you visited prior to completing this form.

Student Formal Grievance Form