1979 Geoffrey Clarke

(BA, Russian) was appointed by Gov. Rick Perry to a six-year term on the Texas Board of Licensure for Professional Medical Physicists, which regulates the practice of medical physics in Texas. Dr. Clarke is an associate professor in the Department of Radiology at UT Health Science Center at San Antonio. Noted: November 12, 2013

1978 Michael B. Reid

(BS, Biology) is dean of the College of Health and Human Performance at the University of Florida. Previously he was professor and chair of physiology at the University of Kentucky. He also has held faculty positions at Harvard University and Baylor College of Medicine. Noted: November 12, 2013

1977 Sam Sibert

(BA, Physical Education) is founder and president of S.L. Sibert Management and Construction Co. in Fort Worth. In February the company partnered with the African American Environmentalist Association to pursue pipeline construction contracts and pipeline ownership opportunities. Noted: November 12, 2013

1977 Randy Landers

(BS, Architecture) is director of business development for Speed Fab-Crete, a design-build construction and manufacturing firm in Fort Worth. Previously he was portfolio manager/architect for the Department of Homeland Security in the immigration and customs enforcement program. Noted: November 12, 2013

1977 Mojy Haddad

(’77 BS, Architecture; ’81 MArch, Architecture; ’81 MCRP, City and Regional Planning) joined the North Texas Tollway Authority board in February. His term continues through August 2014. He has been president of CHS Architects in Arlington since the company was founded in 1984. Noted: November 12, 2013

1973 Charles Zollars

(BS, Mechanical Engineering) is manager of Bradshaw & Associates, a firm of professional engineers in Abilene. Noted: November 12, 2013

1973 Molly Bogen

(MSSW) received the Nonprofit Communicator of the Year Award from the Center for Nonprofit Management. She is executive director of the Senior Source in Dallas. Noted: November 12, 2013

1971 Kristy Libotte Keener

(BFA, Art) won a Gold Hermes Creative Award for graphic design for a nature postcard/poster in May. She is graphic design coordinator at the North Central Texas Council of Governments. Noted: November 12, 2013

2012 Benna Combs

(BA, Public Relations) is a junior associate for social public relations at More Cabbage, a social media marketing and PR agency in Cedar Hill. Noted: November 12, 2013

2012 Alison Cohn

(BA, Advertising) was selected for the Teach for America program and will teach English in Miami. Noted: November 12, 2013

2012 Blaire Beaty

(MEd, Education in Curriculum and Instruction-Math) is the learning coordinator for Advancement Via Individual Determination in the Keller Independent School District. Previously she was the AVID site coordinator and an assistant volleyball and softball coach at Fossil Ridge High School. Noted: November 12, 2013

2011 Paul Windle

(BFA, Art) was named to the 2012 ADC Young Guns by the Art Directors Club of New York for his portfolio of work. Noted: November 12, 2013

2011 Sheradon Waits

(MSN, Nursing Practitioner) is a nurse practitioner at Children’s Medical Center of Dallas. Noted: November 12, 2013

2011 Heinz Schwarzkopf

(BS, Biology) finished second in the men’s division of Fort Worth’s Cowtown Marathon in February. He is a medical student at the University of North Texas Health Science Center. He ran track and cross country at UT Arlington. Noted: November 12, 2013

2011 Kaitlin Kelsey-Hennessy

(BA, Public Relations, Art and Art History) is an event rental coordinator at McNay Art Museum in San Antonio. Noted: November 12, 2013

2011 Josh Greenlee

(BA, Broadcast Communication) is a weekend disc jockey for 95.9 FM The Ranch in Fort Worth. Noted: November 12, 2013

2011 Jared Chism

(BA, Public Relations) is a senior social media strategist with J.C. Penney. Noted: November 12, 2013

2011 Reyna Cavazos

(BA, Broadcast Communication) is morning news editor and assistant traffic and weather anchor at Univision Dallas. Noted: November 12, 2013

2010 Kathryn Bacsik Korman

(BS, Interdisciplinary Studies) is a fourth-grade teacher in the Mansfield Independent School District. Noted: November 12, 2013

2010 Cosheda Hurd

(MEd, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies) is principal at Carver Elementary School in Lancaster. Previously she was a master teacher for mathematics, science, and electives at the Carver Sixth Grade Learning Center in Lancaster. Noted: November 12, 2013

2009 Chris Vick

(MPA, Professional Accounting) is an information technology auditor at the Defense Contract Audit Agency office in Arlington. Noted: November 12, 2013

2009 Elaine Shields

(MS, Health Care Administration) is vice president of quality management at Plaza Medical Center in Fort Worth. Noted: November 12, 2013

2009 Benjamin Pylant

(Cohort MBA) was named Young Engineer of the Year by the Fort Worth chapter of the Texas Society of Professional Engineers. The award goes to individuals under 34 years old who exhibit outstanding contributions to public welfare and advance the engineering profession. He is an engineer at Halff Associates, a full-service engineering firm in Fort Worth. Noted: November 12, 2013

2009 Elizabeth McWithey

(BA, Theatre Arts) received the Applebee’s Teacher of the Month award for January 2013 at Union Grove Middle School in the Killeen Independent School District. She also serves as production stage manager at Tablerock Theater in Salado. Noted: November 12, 2013

2009 Matt Hollis

(’09 BBA and MS, Accounting) is a senior accountant at JP Energy Partners in Irving. Noted: November 12, 2013

2009 Brian Fontenot

(PhD, Quantitative Biology) reported on a study that found elevated levels of arsenic and other heavy metals in groundwater near natural gas fracking sites in Texas’ Barnett Shale. The piece originally appeared at ProPublica, an online investigative journalism organization. Dr. Fontenot is a scientist with the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency in Dallas. Noted: November 12, 2013

2009 Travis Carrigan

(’09 BS, ’11 MS, Aerospace Engineering) is a senior engineer at Pointwise, a Fort Worth-based service provider for computational fluid dynamics engineers. He teaches short courses for the Pointwise user group. Noted: November 12, 2013

1998 Jeannie Deakyne

(’98 BA, ’11 MA, Political Science) received the President’s Award from the Association of Junior Leagues International for her achievements in member recruitment and retention. She is manager of learning and development in UT Arlington’s Office of Human Resources. Noted: November 12, 2013

1997 Rebekah Mercer

(BA, English) is a lecturer in English and communications at the Tarrant County College Northeast campus. She is also a senior writer for PokerStarsWomen.com. Noted: November 12, 2013