Contact the Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Meet our Staff

Bryan Samuel, Ph.D.

Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Email: bryan.samuel@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2747

Office: UAB 307

Lucinda Buhrkuhl

Executive Assistant

Email: lucinda@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2747

Office: UAB 318

Eunice Currie

Assistant Vice President for Cultural Competence Education

Email: currie@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-4208

Office: Wetsel 102I

Shunda Dixon

Administrative Assistant I

Email: shunda.dixon@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1121

Office: Wetsel 102

Eddie Freeman

Executive Director

Email: efreeman@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3115

Office: Wetsel 102C

Loretta Pequeno

DEI Talent Sourcing Specialist

Email: lpequeno@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3208

Office: Wetsel 102B

Monique Franklin Pierce

Cultural Competence Education Coordinator III

Email: monique.franklinpierce@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-1588

Office: Wetsel 102J