DREI Scholars possess research expertise in diversity (such as race, gender, sexual orientation, ethnicity, age, and family) as it relates to discrimination, social issues, bias, leadership, inclusion, human resource management, and additional areas of organizational interest. Their breadth of research experience informs evidence-based management and teaching practices.

SCHOLARS

Dr. Myrtle Bell

Thomas M. McMahon Professor in Business Ethics

Associate Dean for Diversity, Racial Equity, and Inclusion

PhD Coordinator - Management

Myrtle Bell Contact Photo

Email: mpbell@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-5493

Office: Room 602

Dr. David Arena

Assistant Professor

David Arena Contact Photo

Email: david.arena@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3166

Office: Room 208

Dr. Ramya Aroul

Assistant Professor

Ramya Aroul FLP Photo

Dr. Elten Briggs

Department Chair

Professor

Briggs Contact Photo

Email: ebriggs@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-2880

Office: Room 234B

Dr. Wendy Casper

Peggy E. Swanson Chair

Associate Dean for Research

Casper Contact Photo

Email: wjcasper@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3166

Office: Room 233

Dr. Ariane Froidevaux

Assistant Professor

Ariane Froidevaux Contact Photo

Dr. Courtney Hart

Assistant Professor

Dr. Pyayt Oo

Assistant Professor

Pyayt Oo Contact Photo

Email: pyayt.oo@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3166

Office: Room 214

Dr. Owen Parker

Assistant Professor

Owen Parker Contact Photo

Email: owen.parker@uta.edu

Phone #: 817-272-3166

Office: Room 202

Dr. Bin Srinidhi

Chester “Chuck” Carlock Distinguished Professor in Accounting

Srinidhi Contact Photo

Email: srinidhi@uta.edu

Office: Room 428

Gabriela Guzman

PhD Student

Blank Contact Photo

Hayden DuBois

PhD Student

Hayden Dubois Contact Photo

Patty Guerrero

Management Doctoral Student

Patty Guerrero: Research Interests: Diversity, Work and Family Issues, Leadership, and Human Resources

Shona Smith

PhD Student

Shona Smith Contact Photo

Oyin Sodiya

PhD Student

Oyin Sodiya Contact Photo

Marla White

PhD Student

White Marla Contact Photo

Interested in our research & education offerings?

Learn More