Accounting Advisory Board

The UTA Accounting Advisory Board is a group of business leaders and accounting professionals who provide advice to the Accounting Department to better prepare our students for career challenges. The Board meets to discuss business and employment trends, assess program objectives, and advise the department on proposals to continuously improve the accounting curriculum to best serve the needs of our students.

Our advisory board includes the following individuals:

  • Debra Bennett - Transaction Tax Partner , Ernst & Young
  • Paul Howell - Partner, Retired, Grant Thornton
  • George Krull - Partner, Retired, Grant Thornton
  • Stephanie McConnell - Executive Director, Ernst & Young
  • Angie Moss - Corporate Controller, Daseke
  • Jeff Slate - Partner-Audit, Ernst & Young
  • Mary Taniguchi - V.P. - Tax Administration, Retired, Cash America
  • John Vallance - V.P. - Partner, Whitley Penn
  • LaDana Washburn - Assurance Partner, Ernst & Young
  • Honorable (B.) Glen Whitley - Partner and Tarrant County Judge, Whitley Penn and Tarrant County
  • Joan Cox - CFO, Head Start of Greater Dallas
  • David Salsberry - Principal, v2V Healthcare Advisors
  • Sam Timothy - Managing Partner, Timothy, DeVolt & Co. PC
  • Mike Clock - CFO, LeDuff America.Inc
  • Kathy Schrock - Managing Partner,
  • Stacey Dwyer - CFO, UDF IV
  • Kim Carpenter - Audit Partner, KPMG
  • Brandon Booker - VP Finance and Controller, United Way Worldwide
  • Uma Datla - Chief Accounting Officer, RSP Permian
  • Paul Hamilton - CFO, Peacock Alley, Inc.
  • Tammy Walsh - Director, BKD, LLP
  • Joseph Loretto - Partner and International Business Director, Grant Thornton