Interior Design Student Group (IDSG)

The UTA Interior Design Student Group (IDSG) is the new "umbrella" organization that will house the student chapters of national organizations like Interior Design Association (IIDA) and American Society of Interior Designers (ASID). 

IDSG 2021-2022 Officers

  1. President of Internal Affairs Esmeralda Vargas esmeralda.vargasgalvan@mavs.uta.edu
  2. President of External Affairs Amy Nguyen amy.nguyen4@mavs.uta.edu
  3. Secretary and Treasurer Jacquelyn Swanson jacquelyn.swanson@mavs.uta.edu
  4. Public Relations Chair Tuyen Lemai bichtuyen.lemai@mavs.uta.edu
  5. Faculty Advisor Dr. Barbara Marini, Ph.D., FASID, IDEC, ICC b.marini@uta.edu

International Interior Design Association (IIDA)

The UTA Chapter of the International Interior Design Association (IIDA) works to enhance quality of life through excellence in interior design and to advance interior design through knowledge, value and community. IIDA is the "Future of Design," and we recognize that no one represents this better than our Student Members. The Association recognizes the influence that new designers have on the profession and targets Student Members with the information and events that will begin a successful career.

Learn More about IIDA

IIDA

PO Box 19108, Arlington, TX 76019

817-272-2801

Organization email

IIDA 2021-2022 Officers

  1. President Esmeralda Vargas esmeralda.vargasgalvan@mavs.uta.edu
  2. Event Coordinator Jessica Zhou yujie.zhou@mavs.uta.edu
  3. Vice president Victor Velasquez victor.velasquez@mavs.uta.edu
  4. Secretary Meghan Northcutt meghan.northcutt@mavs.uta.edu
  5. Graphic Designer Abigail Wadjas abigail.wadjas@mavs.uta.edu
  6. Treasurer Jacquelyn Swanson jacquelyn.swanson@mavs.uta.edu