Applying for the NIH T32 Doctoral Training Program

Important Dates

The admission application deadline is December 15, and the announcement date will be February 1.

Dates for fellowship awards: September 1 to August 31 for each academic year.


The admission committee consists of five faculty members from both UTA and UTSW. The committee will meet each year to discuss and select new UTA BE NIH Fellows based on their application form, CV/résumé, qualification merit, and availability of funds.

Apply Now

Complete the application and send to Julie Rockow at

Download Application