Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Faculty Directory

Chair

Dr. Michael ChoDr. Michael Cho
Chair of Bioengineering
Michael.cho@uta.edu
817-272-2965
AIMBE Fellow; Biomechanics; Biophysics; Tissue Engineering; Cancer Research

Dr. Cheng-Jen ChuongDr. Cheng-Jen Chuong | Dr. Chuong's Faculty profile
Associate Chair
Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
chuong@uta.edu
817-272-2052
Computational Biomechanics; Modeling Cancer Cell Migration; Medical Devices; Vascular Stents

Core Faculty

Dr. George AlexandrakisDr. George Alexandrakis | Dr. Alexandrakis' Faculty profile
Associate Professor;Graduate Advisor; Track Advisor
galex@uta.edu
817-272-3496
Biomedical Engineering; Physics;Optical Tomography; High Resolution Microscopy

Dr. Khosrow BehbehaniDr. Khosrow Behbehani | FDr. Behbehani's Faculty profile
Professor
kb@uta.edu
817-272-2055
Respiratory and Anesthesia Device Design and Analysis; Microprocessor-based Control Design for Biomedical Systems; Computer Modeling of Biomedical Systems

Dr. Christopher T. ChenDr. Christopher T. Chen
Senior Lecturer; Undergraduate Advisor
Christopher.chen@uta.edu
Biomaterials; Mechanics; Tissue Engineering

Dr. Digant DavéDr. Digant Davé | Dr. Davé's Faculty profile
Associate Professor
ddave@uta.edu
Biomedical Optics

Dr. Yi HongDr. Yi Hong | Dr. Hong's Faculty profile
Assistant Professor
yihong@uta.edu
817-272-0562
Biomaterials; Tissue Engineering; Medical Devices; Drug Delivery

Dr. Yi HongDr. Justyn Jaworski | Dr. Jaworski's Faculty profile
Assistant Professor
justyn.jaworski@uta.edu
817-272-6778
Applied Soft Matter Systems; Biomedical;Molecular Recognition

Dr. Young-tae KimDr. Young-tae Kim | Dr. Kim's Faculty profile
Associate Professor
ykim@uta.edu
817-272-5023
Neural Engineering

Dr. Juhyun LeeDr. Juhyun Lee | Dr. Lee's Faculty profile
Assistant Professor
juhyun.lee@uta.edu
817-272-6534
Biomedical Optical Imaging; Hemodynamics; Cardiac Mechanics

Dr.Jun LiaoDr. Jun Liao | Dr. Liao's Faculty profile
Associate Professor
jun.liao@uta.edu
817-272-6779
Tissue Biomechanics; Computational Simulation; Tissue Engineering and Regeneration; Cardiac Biomechanics and Regeneration; Heart Valve Biomechanics; Bioengineering

Dr. Hanli LiuDr. Hanli Liu | Dr. Liu's Faculty profile
Professor
hanli@uta.edu
817-272-2054
Medical Instrumentation and Imaging; Minimally Invasive and Noninvasive Spectroscopy and Imaging of Tissue; Optical Diffuse Imaging for Cancer Prognosis and Brain Activities

Dr. Ashwin NairDr. Ashwin Nair | Dr. Nair's Faculty profile
Senior Lecturer; Undergraduate Advisor
anair@uta.edu
817-272-6250

Dr. Kytai NguyenDr. Kytai Nguyen | Dr. Nguyen's Faculty profile
Professor; Track Advisor
knguyen@uta.edu
Drug Delivery; Tissue Engineering; Nano-Medicine/Nano-Technology

Dr. Liping TangDr. Liping Tang | Dr. Tang's Faculty profile
Professor; Track Advisor
ltang@uta.edu
817-272-6075
Translational Regenerative Medicine

Dr. Baohong YuanDr. Baohong Yuan | Dr. Yuan's Faculty profile
Associate Professor
baohong@uta.edu
817-272-2917
Physics; Biomedical Engineering; Biomedical Acoustic; Optical Imaging

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Robert C. EberhartDr. Robert C. Eberhart | Dr. Eberhart's Faculty profile
Professor Emeritus
Artificial Organs; Fluid Mechanics; Biomaterials; Biomaterials Evaluation

Dr. Alfred PotvinDr. Alfred Potvin
Professor Emeritus
Founding Director of the Biomedical Engineering Graduate Program

Adjunct Faculty

Dr.BeehlerDr. Pamela J. Hoyes Beehler
Adjunct Professor
hoyesbeehlerpj@uta.edu
Chief Science Officer at Home Base Impairment Company

Dr. George V. KondraskeDr. George V. Kondraske | Dr. Kondraske's Faculty profile
Adjunct Professor;Professor; IEEE Fellow
kondraske@uta.edu
817-272-3473
Digital Microprocessor/controller Systems;Automated Manufacturing

Dr. Shane MaoDr. Shane Mao
Adjunct Professor
shane.mao@uta.edu
817-272-2249
Franchise Head,Chemistry

Dr. Debabrata SahaDr. Debabrata Saha | Dr. Saha's Faculty profile
Adjunct Professor
debabrata.saha@uta.edu
214-648-7750
Radiation Oncology

Dr. Pradip K. SarkarDr. Pradip Sarkar
Adjunct Professor
pradip.sarkar@uta.edu
972-438-6932 X7336
Biochemistry

Dr. Chi-Chun TsaiDr. Chi-Chun Tsai
Adjunct Professor
cctsai@uta.edu
817-568-6320
Biomaterials; Biocompatibility; Tissue Engineering in Cardiovascular; Urology; Ophthalmology

Dr. WatenpaughDr. Donald Watenpaugh
Adjunct Professor
donald.watenpaugh@uta.edu
Director at Sleep Consultants, Inc.

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Vinay Abhyankar | Dr. Abhyankar's Faculty profile
UTA Research Institute

Dr. Alejandro Bugarin | Dr. Bugarin's Faculty profile
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Dr. Wei Chen | Dr. Chen's Faculty profile
Department of Physics

Dr. Jung-Chih Chiao | Dr. Chiao's Faculty profile
Department of Electrical Engineering

Dr. Eileen Clements | Dr. Clements' Faculty profile
UTA Research Institute

Dr. Yaowu Hao | Dr. Hao's Faculty profile
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Haiying Huang | Dr. Huang's Faculty profile
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Samir Iqbal | Dr. Iqbal's Faculty profile
Department of Electrical Engineering

Dr. Hyejin Moon | Dr. Moon's Faculty profile
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Yuan B. Peng | Dr. Peng's Faculty profile
Department of Psychology

Dr. Jianzhong Su | Dr. Su's Faculty profile
Department of Mathematics

Dr. Yuze (Alice) Sun | Dr. Sun's Faculty profile
Department of Electrical Engineering

Dr. Muthu Wijesundara | Dr. Wigesundara's Faculty profile
UTA Research Institute

Dr. Weidong Zhou | Dr. Zhou's Faculty profile
Department of Electrical Engineering