Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Biology

Faculty and Staff Directory




Displaying All Categories from All Groups

Xavier Aranda

Xavier Aranda

Lecturer

Area: Forensics

Email: aranda@uta.edu

Office: LS, 351; 817-272-3573

Lab: LS, 334; 817-272-5387

Esther Betran

Esther Betran

Professor

Area: Molecular Evolution and Evolutionary Genomics

Email: betran@uta.edu

Office: ERB, 431; 817-272-1446

Lab: ERB, 483 and 484; 817-272-7178

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Betran Lab

Joseph Boll

Joseph Boll

Assistant Professor

Area: Microbiology

Email: joseph.boll@uta.edu

Office: LS, 462; 817-272-4045

Lab: LS, 443

Fax: 817-272-2855

Website: Boll Lab

Cara Boutte

Cara Boutte

Assistant Professor

Area: Microbiology

Email: cara.boutte@uta.edu

Office: LS, 231; 817-272-4044

Lab: LS, 216

Fax: 817-272-2855

Website: Boutte Lab

Kimberly Bowles

Kimberly Bowles

Research Science Assitant II

Area: Life Sciences Core Facility

Email: kimberly.bowles@uta.edu

Office: LS, B09E; 817-272-9636

Gloria Burlingham

Gloria Burlingham

Graduate Program Assistant

Email: gloria@uta.edu

Office: LS, 337; 817-272-2875

J.A. Campbell

J.A. Campbell

Professor

Area: Herpetology

Email: campbell@uta.edu

Office: LS, 454; 817-272-2406

Fax: 817-272-2855

Todd Castoe

Todd Castoe

Associate Professor

Area: Comparative Genomics

Email: todd.castoe@uta.edu

Office: ERB, 433; 817-272-9084

Lab: ERB, 474; 817-272-9615

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Castoe Lab

Woo-Suk Chang

Woo-Suk Chang

Associate Professor, Advisor

Area: Environmental Microbiology and Plant-Microbe Interactions

Email: wschang@uta.edu

Office: LS, 233; 817-272-3280

Lab: LS, 216; 817-272-3264

Fax: 817-272-2855

Prospective Students

Paul Chippindale

Paul Chippindale

Professor, Graduate Advisor, Teacher Certification

Area: Evolution, Molecular Systematics

Email: paulc@.uta.edu

Lab: LS, 441; 817-272-2521

Fax: 817-272-2855

MS Non-Thesis Students

Shawn Christensen

Shawn Christensen

Associate Professor, Advisor

Area: Mobile DNA, Molecular Biology & Biochemistry

Email: shawnc@uta.edu

Office: ERB, 333; 817-272-0520

Lab: ERB, 374; 817-272-0521

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Christensen Lab

Current Ph. D. and MS Thesis Students

Thomas Chrzanowski

Thomas Chrzanowski

Professor

Area: Microbial Ecology

Email: chrz@exchange.uta.edu

Office: LS, 243; 817-272-2404

Lab: LS, 222; 817-272-2416

Fax: 817-272-2855

Website: Chrzanowski Lab

Clay Clark

Clay Clark

Professor and Chair

Area: Biology, Biochemistry

Email: clay.clark@uta.edu

Office: LS, 337DA; 817-272-9226

Lab: LS, B17; 817-272-1112

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Clark Lab

Jeffery Demuth

Jeffery Demuth

Associate Professor

Area: Speciation Genetics and Genomics

Email: jpdemuth@uta.edu

Office: ERB, 430; 817-272-2653

Lab: ERB, 476; 817-272-2689

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Demuth Lab

Jill Devito

Jill Devito

Associate Professor of Instruction

Area: Behavioral Ecology

Email: jilldevito@uta.edu

Alex Ferracuti

Alex Ferracuti

Academic Coordinator

Email: aferracuti@uta.edu

Office: LS, 345A; 817-272-2408

Carl Franklin

Carl Franklin

Biological Curator and Collections Manager

Area: Amphibian and Reptile Diversity Research Center

Email: franklin@uta.edu

Lee Ann Frederick

Lee Ann Frederick

Assistant Professor of Practice

Area: Immunology

Email: leeann@uta.edu

Luke Frishkoff

Luke Frishkoff

Assistant Professor

Area: Ecology & Evolution

Email: luke.frishkoff@uta.edu

Peter Warren Fritsch

Peter Warren Fritsch

Adjoint Professor

Area: Biodiversity, systematics, biogeography

Email: pfritsch@brit.org

Office: Botanical Research Institute of Texas; 817-332-4441

Fax: 817-332-4112

Website: Fritsch Lab

Matthew Fujita

Matthew Fujita

Associate Professor

Area: Evolutionary Genomics, Molecular Evolution

Email: mkfujita@.uta.edu

Office: ERB, 429; 817-272-1464

Lab: ERB, 475

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Fujita Lab

Andrew Gardner

Andrew Gardner

Academic Advisor

Email: andrew.gardner@uta.edu

Office: Life Science Building, Room 346; 817-272-2408

A-E

James Grover

James Grover

Professor

Area: Aquatic Ecology

Email: grover@uta.edu

Lab: LS, 467, 469, 471

Fax: 817-272-2855

Barry Harris

Barry Harris

Accountant

Email: barry.harris@uta.edu

Office: LS 337; 817-272-2840

Tim Henry

Tim Henry

Professor of Instruction

Area: Anatomy, Physiology

Email: dr.henry@uta.edu

Office: LS, 232; 817-272-7223

Robert McMahon

Robert McMahon

Professor Emeritus

Area: Physiology, Marine Biology

Email: r.mcmahon@uta.edu

Lab: LS, B35

Fax: 817-272-2588

Alejandro Hidalgo Moreno

Alejandro Hidalgo Moreno

Academic Advisor

Email: alejandro.hidalgomoreno@uta.edu

Office: LS, 347; 817-272-2408

F-L

Melissa Muenzler

Melissa Muenzler

Researcher

Area: Life Sciences Core Facility

Email: muenzler@uta.edu

Office: LS, B24; 817-272-0090

Laura Mydlarz

Laura Mydlarz

Professor and Associate Chair

Area: Cell Biology; Cellular Defenses of Marine Organisms

Email: mydlarz@uta.edu

Office: LS, 235; 817-272-0397

Lab: LS, 220; 817-272-1499

Fax: 817-272-2855

Website: Mydlarz Lab

Anna Niemeyer

Anna Niemeyer

Academic Advisor

Email: anna.niemeyer@uta.edu

Office: LS 345C ; 817-272-2408

R-Z

Zui Pan

Zui Pan

Associate Professor

College of Nursing and Health Innovation

Email: zui.pan@uta.edu

Office: Life Sciences Building, Room 239; 817-207-4837

Sophia Passy

Sophia Passy

Associate Professor

Area: Macroecology

Email: sophia.passy@uta.edu

Office: LS, 225C; 817-272-2415

Lab: LS, 225B; 817-272-1341

Fax: 817-272-2588

Website: Passy Lab

Mark Pellegrino

Mark Pellegrino

Assistant Professor

Area: Cell Biology, Mitochondria, Stress Response

Email: mark.pellegrino@uta.edu

Office: ERB, 332; 817-272-2986

Lab: ERB, 376

Website: Pellegrino Lab

Nickolas Pollock

Nickolas Pollock

Lecturer

Area: Anatomy, Physiology

Email: nicholas.pollock@uta.edu

Office: LS, 466; 817-272-7223

Ashley Priest

Ashley Priest

Administrative Assistant

Email: ashley.priest@uta.edu

Office: LS, 337; 817-272-2840

Ashley Purgason

Ashley Purgason

Associate Vice Provost for the Division of Student Success

Email: purgason@uta.edu

Taylor Sultan Quedensley

Taylor Sultan Quedensley

Adjoint Professor

Area: Biodiversity, systematics, lichenology

Email: tquedensley@brit.org

Office: Botanical Research Institute of Texas; 817-335-8157

Fax: 817-332-4112

Website: Quedensley Lab

Javier Rio

Research Scientist Assistant I

Email: javierr@uta.edu

Office: ERB 483; 817-272-7178

Corey Roelke

Corey Roelke

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Area: Evolution, Molecular Systematics

Email: croelke@uta.edu

Lab: LS, 450

Mallory Roelke

Mallory Roelke

Accounting Technician

Email: mallory.roelke@uta.edu

Office: LS 337; 817-272-2872

Michael Roner

Michael Roner

Associate Professor

Area: Virology

Email: roner@uta.edu

Office: ERB, 330; 817-272-1302

Lab: ERB, 373; 817-272-5570

Fax: 817-272-2588

Website: Roner Lab

Walter Schargel

Walter Schargel

Associate Professor of Instruction

Area: Systematics of Neotropical Amphibians and Reptiles

Email: schargel@uta.edu

Office: LS, 453; 817-272-3068

Eric Smith

Eric Smith

Associate Professor

Area: Systematics, Biogeography, Herpetology

Email: e.smith@uta.edu

Office: LS, 452; 817-272-3616

Lab: LS, 446; 817-272-0522

Fax: 817-272-2588

Matthew Walsh

Matthew Walsh

Assistant Professor

Area: Evolutionary Ecology

Email: matthew.walsh@uta.edu

Office: LS, 28B; 817-272-1546

Lab: LS, 35B

Website: Walsh Lab

Melissa Walsh

Melissa Walsh

Lecturer

Area: Aquatic Ecology, Science Education

Email: mjwalsh@uta.edu

Office: LS, 461; 817-272-0107

Website: Walsh Lab

Malgosia Wilk-Blaszczak

Malgosia Wilk-Blaszczak

Professor of Instruction

Area: Neuroscience

Email: wilk@uta.edu

Anna Williford

Anna Williford

Research Scientist Assistant II

Post Doctoral Fellow

Area: Life Sciences Core Facility

Email: awillifo@uta.edu

Office: ERB 476; 817-272-2689

Camry Woodward

Camry Woodward

Academic Advisor

Email: camry.woodward@uta.edu

Office: LS, 349; 817-272-2505

M-Q

Rachel Wostl

Rachel Wostl

Lab Coordinator

Email: rlwostl@uta.edu

Office: LS, 236; 817-272-2309

Sen Xu

Sen Xu

Assistant Professor

Area: Evolutionary and Environmental Genomics

Email: sen.xu@uta.edu

Lab: LS, B02-B05

Website: Xu Lab