Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Biology

Faculty and Staff Directory




Displaying All Categories from All Groups

Vacant

Accountant I

Office: LS 337; 817-272-2840

Byers Alicia

Adjunct Instructor

Email: alicia.byers@mavs.uta.edu

Xavier Aranda

Xavier Aranda

Lecturer

Area: Forensics

Email: aranda@uta.edu

Office: LS 351; 817-272-3573

Lab: LS 334; 817-272-5387

Esther Betran

Esther Betran

Professor

Area: Molecular Evolution and Evolutionary Genomics

Email: betran@uta.edu

Office: ERB 431; 817-272-1446

Lab: ERB 483, 484; 817-272-7178

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Betran Lab

Joseph Boll

Joseph Boll

Assistant Professor

Area: Microbiology

Email: joseph.boll@uta.edu

Office: SEIR 342; 817-272-4045

Lab: SEIR 344

Fax: 817-272-2855

Website: Boll Lab

Cara Boutte

Cara Boutte

Assistant Professor

Area: Microbiology

Email: cara.boutte@uta.edu

Office: SEIR 345; 817-272-4044

Lab: SEIR 303

Fax: 817-272-2855

Website: Boutte Lab

Kimberly Bowles

Kimberly Bowles

Research Science Assitant II

Area: Life Sciences Core Facility

Email: kimberly.bowles@uta.edu

Office: LS B15; 817-272-2872

Lab: LS B24, 603

J.A. Campbell

J.A. Campbell

Professor

Area: Herpetology

Email: campbell@uta.edu

Office: LS 454; 817-272-2406

Fax: 817-272-2855

Todd Castoe

Todd Castoe

Associate Professor

Area: Comparative Genomics

Email: todd.castoe@uta.edu

Office: ERB 433; 817-272-9084

Lab: ERB 474; 817-272-9615

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Castoe Lab

Woo-Suk Chang

Woo-Suk Chang

Associate Professor, Advisor

Area: Environmental Microbiology and Plant-Microbe Interactions

Email: wschang@uta.edu

Office: LS 241; 817-272-3280

Lab: LS 216

Fax: 817-272-2855

Prospective Students

Paul Chippindale

Paul Chippindale

Professor, Graduate Advisor, Teacher Certification

Area: Evolution, Molecular Systematics

Email: paulc@uta.edu

Office: LS 440A; 817-272-2872

Lab: LS 441, 442; 817-272-2521

Fax: 817-272-2855

MS Non-Thesis Students

Shawn Christensen

Shawn Christensen

Associate Professor, Advisor

Area: Mobile DNA, Molecular Biology & Biochemistry

Email: shawnc@uta.edu

Office: ERB 333; 817-272-0520

Lab: ERB 374; 817-272-0521

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Christensen Lab

Current Ph. D. and MS Thesis Students

Clay Clark

Clay Clark

Professor and Chair

Area: Biology, Biochemistry

Email: clay.clark@uta.edu

Office: LS 337DA; 817-272-9226

Lab: LS B17; 817-272-1112

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Clark Lab

Jeffery Demuth

Jeffery Demuth

Associate Professor

Area: Speciation Genetics and Genomics

Email: jpdemuth@uta.edu

Office: ERB 430; 817-272-2653

Lab: ERB 476; 817-272-2689

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Demuth Lab

Jill Devito

Jill Devito

Associate Professor of Instruction

Area: Behavioral Ecology

Email: jilldevito@uta.edu

Office: LS 460; 817-272-2872

Alex Ferracuti

Alex Ferracuti

Academic Coordinator

Email: aferracuti@uta.edu

Office: LS 345A; 817-272-2408

Luke Frishkoff

Luke Frishkoff

Assistant Professor

Area: Ecology & Evolution

Email: luke.frishkoff@uta.edu

Office: LS B28; 817-272-2819

Lab: LS B35

Website: Frishkoff Lab

Peter Warren Fritsch

Peter Warren Fritsch

Adjoint Professor

Area: Biodiversity, systematics, biogeography

Email: pfritsch@brit.org

Office: Botanical Research Institute of Texas; 817-332-4441

Fax: 817-332-4112

Website: Fritsch Lab

Matthew Fujita

Matthew Fujita

Associate Professor

Area: Evolutionary Genomics, Molecular Evolution

Email: mkfujita@exchange.uta.edu

Office: ERB 429; 817-272-1464

Lab: ERB 475

Fax: 817-272-9722

Website: Fujita Lab

Andrew Gardner

Andrew Gardner

Academic Advisor

Email: andrew.gardner@uta.edu

Office: LS 346; 817-272-2408

A-E

Piya Ghose

Piya Ghose

Assistant Professor

Office: SEIR 346; 817-272-2872

Lab: SEIR 303

James Grover

James Grover

Professor

Area: Aquatic Ecology

Email: grover@uta.edu

Office: LS 206B, 468; 817-272-2872

Lab: LS 467-471

Fax: 817-272-2855

Tim Henry

Tim Henry

Professor of Instruction

Area: Anatomy, Physiology

Email: dr.henry@uta.edu

Office: LS 232 & CH 108A; 817-272-7223

Chris Magno

Chris Magno

Support Specialist II

Email: chris.magno@uta.edu

Office: LS 337; 817-272-3419

Robert McMahon

Robert McMahon

Professor Emeritus

Area: Physiology, Marine Biology

Email: r.mcmahon@uta.edu

Office: LS 457A; 817-272-2872

Lab: LS B35

Fax: 817-272-2588

Alejandro Hidalgo Moreno

Alejandro Hidalgo Moreno

Academic Advisor

Email: alejandro.hidalgomoreno@uta.edu

Office: LS 347; 817-272-2408

F-L

Laura Mydlarz

Laura Mydlarz

Professor and Associate Chair

Area: Cell Biology; Cellular Defenses of Marine Organisms

Email: mydlarz@uta.edu

Office: LS 337C, LS 243; 817-272-6264

Lab: LS 239; 817-272-1499

Fax: 817-272-2855

Website: Mydlarz Lab

Anna Niemeyer

Anna Niemeyer

Academic Advisor

Email: anna.niemeyer@uta.edu

Office: LS 345C ; 817-272-2408

R-Z

Zui Pan

Zui Pan

Associate Professor

College of Nursing and Health Innovation

Email: zui.pan@uta.edu

Office: LS 246; 817-272-2595

Lab: SEIR 203

Greg Pandelis

Greg Pandelis

Biological Curator and Collections Manager

Email: gregory.pandelis@uta.edu

Office: ARDRC; 817-272-3615

Sophia Passy

Sophia Passy

Associate Professor

Area: Macroecology

Email: sophia.passy@uta.edu

Office: LS 225C; 817-272-2415

Lab: LS 225B; 817-272-1341

Fax: 817-272-2588

Website: Passy Lab

Mark Pellegrino

Mark Pellegrino

Assistant Professor

Area: Cell Biology, Mitochondria, Stress Response

Email: mark.pellegrino@uta.edu

Office: SEIR 340; 817-272-2986

Lab: SEIR 344

Website: Pellegrino Lab

Nicholas Pollock

Nicholas Pollock

Lecturer

Area: Anatomy, Physiology

Email: nicholas.pollock@uta.edu

Office: LS 466; 817-272-5732

Ashley Priest

Ashley Priest

Administrative Services Officer

Email: ashley.priest@uta.edu

Office: LS 337; 817-272-2924

Ashley Purgason

Ashley Purgason

Associate Vice Provost for the Division of Student Success

Email: purgason@uta.edu

Office: LS 214; 817-272-1745

Paula Rafael

Paula Rafael

Student Associate

Email: rafaelp@exchange.uta.edu

Office: LS 337; 817-272-2872

Alison Ravenscraft

Alison Ravenscraft

Assistant Professor

Area: Ecology & Evolution, Microbiology

Email: alison.ravenscraft@uta.edu

Office: LS 461; 817-272-0351

Lab: LS 443

Website: Ravenscraft Lab

Javier Rio

Javier Rio

Research Scientist Assistant I

Email: javierr@uta.edu

Office: ERB 483; 817-272-7178

Corey Roelke

Corey Roelke

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Area: Evolution, Molecular Systematics

Email: croelke@uta.edu

Office: LS 464; 817-272-2872

Lab: LS 450

Mallory Roelke

Mallory Roelke

Graduate Program Assistant

Email: mallory.roelke@uta.edu

Office: LS 337; 817-272-2875

Michael Roner

Michael Roner

Associate Professor

Area: Virology

Email: roner@uta.edu

Office: ERB 330; 817-272-1302

Lab: ERB 373; 817-272-0473

Fax: 817-272-2588

Website: Roner Lab

Walter Schargel

Walter Schargel

Associate Professor of Instruction

Area: Systematics of Neotropical Amphibians and Reptiles

Email: schargel@uta.edu

Office: LS 462; 817-272-3068

Eric Smith

Eric Smith

Associate Professor

Area: Systematics, Biogeography, Herpetology

Email: e.smith@uta.edu

Office: LS 452; 817-272-3616

Lab: LS 446; 817-272-0522

Fax: 817-272-2588

Alejandra Vasco

Alejandra Vasco

Adjoint Professor

Area: Systematics and evolution of ferns and lycophytes

Email: avasco@brit.org

Office: Botanical Research Institute of Texas; 817-332-4441

Fax: 817-332-4112

Website: Vasco Lab

Matthew Walsh

Matthew Walsh

Assistant Professor

Area: Evolutionary Ecology

Email: matthew.walsh@uta.edu

Office: LS B32; 817-272-1546

Lab: LS B31

Website: Walsh Lab

Melissa Walsh

Melissa Walsh

Lecturer

Area: Aquatic Ecology, Science Education

Email: mjwalsh@uta.edu

Office: LS 354; 817-272-0107

Website: Walsh Lab

Jon Weidanz

Jon Weidanz

Associate Vice President of Research

Email: weidanz@uta.edu

Office: SEIR 370; 817-272-6831

Lab: SEIR 372

Malgosia Wilk-Blaszczak

Malgosia Wilk-Blaszczak

Professor of Instruction

Area: Neuroscience

Email: wilk@uta.edu

Office: LS 353; 817-272-7472

Lab: LS 350

Anna Williford

Anna Williford

Research Scientist Assistant II

Post Doctoral Fellow

Area: Life Sciences Core Facility

Email: awillifo@uta.edu

Office: ERB 334; 817-272-3200

Camry Woodward

Camry Woodward

Academic Advisor

Email: camry.woodward@uta.edu

Office: LS 349; 817-272-2408

M-Q

Elijah Wostl

Elijah Wostl

Lecturer

Email: ewostl@uta.edu

Office: LS 465; 817-272-2872

Rachel Wostl

Rachel Wostl

Lab Coordinator

Email: rlwostl@uta.edu

Office: LS 236; 817-272-2309

Sen Xu

Sen Xu

Assistant Professor

Area: Evolutionary and Environmental Genomics

Email: sen.xu@uta.edu

Office: LS B08; 817-272-2872

Lab: LS B02-B05

Website: Xu Lab