Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

News & Events

Student designs honored by AIA Fort Worth

January 27, 2011

Three students from The University of Texas at Arlington's School of Architecture have been recognized as part of the Fort Worth chapter of the American Institute of Architects' annual Student Design Awards program.  The awards were presented on January 18, 2011.

Jurors for the event included Richard Wintersole, AIA; Russell Buchanan, AIA; and Lorie Kinler, ASLA.

An Honor Award was presented to Christian Walker for "Lakewood Community Pool".  Merit Awards were given to Jamie Wallace for "Diderot Museum" and to Diego Wu Law for "Mixed Use Graphic Design Firm".

The awards were presented at the Annual Awards Dinner, held at TCU's Horned Frog Ballroom in Fort Worth.  The dinner program recognized AIA members and industry figures in the community who have contributed to the field of architecture and the built environment in 2010.  In addition to winners of the Student Design competition, awards were presented to recipients of AIA Fort Worth's Excellence in Architecture Design Award.

More information about AIA Fort Worth may be found at