Skip to content

First Annual Honors and Awards Program

May 9, 2014

The UT Arlington School of Architecture held its First Annual Honors and Awards Program on May 9, 2014. The program gave the School of Architecture community an opportunity to pause and recognize student achievements over the past semester, as well as those preparing to graduate and the work they've accomplished at UT Arlington. Scholoarship recipients for the coming year were also announced.

The program was hosted by Dean Don Gatzke.

Scholarship recipients:

Texas Architectural Foundation:

Nathan Barnes, AIA Fort Worth Charles R. Adams Memorial Scholarship

Iman Amini, Associated Administrators and Consultants Architecture Scholarship

Adam Heisserer, Southwest Terrazzo Association Architecture Scholarship

Adolfo Gonzales, AIA Waco Chapter Memorial Scholarship

Dallas Chapter of the Construction Specifications Institute:

Edward Green

Texas ASLA (American Society of Landscape Architects):

Justin Earl

Inductees into Tau Sigma Delta Nu Alpha Chapter:

Kharrolyn Amissah-Aidoo, Elizabeth Canzoneri, Andre Crabbe, Jenna Coffaro, Justin Earl, Ikram Eloualid, Jason Fedors, Adam Heisserer, Lucas Hoops, Nathan Huette, Sheu Whye Loh, Chantale Martin, Sameepa Modi, Emily Mohrmann, William Ogburn, Kunle Oni, Puja Parbhoo, Carlos Sierra, Clarissa Steier, Dylan Stewart, Astrid Sukur, Kathryn Sundling, Kim Tran, Casey Tucker, Erin Clint Wagner, Glenn Patrick Young

Commencement Awards:

Bradley Lengen, Visiting Professor Book Award

Nathan Huette and Travis Tabak, inductees into Alpha Rho Chi

Matthew Morris, Henry Adams Certificate

Jonathan Beck, Henry Adams Medal

Casey Tucker, Most Distinguished Graduate Award

Masters Hooding Ceremony

Graduating with the Masters of Landscape Architecture:

Shulin Liang, Sameepa Modi, Anjana Pradhananga, Alicia Rivera, Dylan Stewart, Chunling Wu, Chiyang Xu

Graduating with the Masters of Architecture:

Christopher Alfstad, Jesus Bahena, Jonathan Beck, Sarah Dignan, Igor Draskovic, Austin Ede, Kristin Gonzales, Nikolaus Goodnight, Lucas Hoops, Donovan Howard, Dardan Hoxha, Jose Iglesia, Anja Goodwin, James Lengen, Nima Malek, Matthew Morris, Amelia Nguyen, Bryan Nors, Connor Pierce, Salvatore Scaminaci, Tyler Shafer, Carlos Sierra, Heather Stevens, Glenn Young


Gathered members of the School of Architecture community


Kharrolyn Amissah-Aidoo, recipient of the Mary Ridgway Service-Learning Award, with Dean Don Gatzke and Associate Dean David Jones


Nathan Barnes, recipient of the AIA Fort Worth Charles R. Adams Memorial Scholarship, with Dean Don Gatzke


Matthew Morris, recipient of the Henry Adams Certificate, with Dean Don Gatzke


Jonathan Beck, recipient of the Henry Adams Medal, with Assistant Dean Becky Boles


Casey Tucker, recipient of the Most Distinguished Graduate Award, with Dean Don Gatzke


Inductees, Tau Sigma Delta Nu Alpha Chapter

jones and gatzke

Associate Dean David Jones and Dean Don Gatzke

mla grads

MLA Graduates, with Dr. Taner Ozdil