Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Faculty Directory

Dr. Ali AbolmaaliDr. Ali Abolmaali, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Dr. Tseng Huang Endowed Professor and Department Chair
abolmaali@uta.edu | 817-272-5055
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. University of Oklahoma
Office - NH 423

Dr. Habib AhmariDr. Habib Ahmari, P.E. Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
habib.ahmari@uta.edu | 817-272-6588
Water Resources Engineering
Ph.D. Queen's University
Office - NH 405

Dr. Siamak (Sia) A. ArdekaniDr. Siamak (Sia) A. Ardekani, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor 
ardekani@uta.edu | 817-272-3762
Transportation Engineering, Infrastructure System Engineering and Management
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin
Office - NH 434

Dr. Raad AzzawiDr. Raad Azzawi, P.E.| Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer 
azzawi@uta.edu  | 817-272-1770
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. Baghdad University
Office - NH 340

Dr. Shih-Ho ChaoDr. Shih-Ho Chao, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Associate Professor
shchao@uta.edu | 817-272-2550
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Office - NH 407

Dr. Hyeok ChoiDr. Hyeok Choi | Faculty Profile | Website
Associate Professor and Area Coordinator
hchoi@uta.edu | 817-272-5116
Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati
Office - NH 437

Dr. Ernest CrosbyDr. Ernest Crosby
Adjunct Professor
ecrosby@uta.edu | 817-272-3500
Undergraduate Advisor Architectural Engineering
Graduate Advisor Master of Construction Management
Ph.D. University of Tennessee
Office - NH 402

Dr. Nick FangDr. Nick Z. Fang, P.E. | Faculty Profile |  Website
Assistant Professor
nickfang@uta.edu | 817-272-5334
Water Resources Engineering
Ph.D. Rice University
Office - NH 431

Dr. Mostafa GhandehariDr. Mostafa Ghandehari | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
ghandeha@uta.edu | 817-272-5688
General Civil Engineering
Ph.D. University of California at Davis
Office - NH 248C

Dr. Suyun HamDr. Suyun Ham  | Website
Assistant Professor
suyun.ham@uta.edu | 817-272-5217
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Office - NH 433

Dr. Sahadat HossainDr. Sahadat Hossain, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor and Area Coordinator
hossain@uta.edu | 817-272-3577
Geotechnical Engineering, Infrastructure System Engineering and Management
Ph.D. North Carolina State University
Office - NH 404

Dr. Laureano HoyosDr. Laureano Hoyos, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor
lhoyos@uta.edu | 817-272-3879
Geotechnical Engineering
Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology
Office - NH 441

Dr. Vistasp M. KarbhariDr. Vistasp M. Karbhari | Website
President of The University of Texas at Arlington
vkarbhari@uta.edu | 817-272-2101
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. University of Delaware

Dr. Sharareh KermanshachiDr. Sharareh Kermanshachi, P.E| Faculty Profile
Assistant Professor
sharareh.kermanshachi@uta.edu | 817-272-6704
Construction Engineering and Management
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
Office - NH 438

Dr. Andrew KruzicDr. Andrew Kruzic, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
kruzic@uta.edu | 817-272-3822
Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. University of California at Davis
Office - NH 403

Dr. James Edward LeingerDr. James Edward Leininger
Senior Lecturer and Associate Chair
jleininger@uta.edu | 817-272-3761
General Civil Engineering
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington
Office - NH 420

Dr. John H. MatthysDr. John H. Matthys
Director, Construction Research Center and Professor Emeritus
matthys@uta.edu | 817-272-3701
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin
Office - NH 439

Dr. Stephen P. MattinglyDr. Stephen P. Mattingly | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor and Area Coordinator
mattingly@uta.edu | 817-272-2859
Transportation Engineering, Infrastructure System Engineering and Management
Ph.D. University of California at Irvine
Office - NH 432

Dr. Mohammad NajafiDr. Mohammad Najafi, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Director, Construction Management Program
najafi@uta.edu | 817-272-0507
Construction Engineering and Management
Ph.D. Louisana Tech University
Office - NH 428

Dr. Srinivas PrabakarDr. Srinivas Prabakar | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
prabakar@uta.edu | 817-272-7590
Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington
Office - NH 401

Dr. Anand J. PuppalaDr. Anand J. Puppala, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Distinguished Teaching Professor and Associate Dean for Research for the College of Engineering
anand@uta.edu | 817-272-5821
Geotechnical Engineering
Ph.D. Louisana State University
Office - NH 622

Dr. Stefan A. RomanoschiDr. Stefan A. Romanoschi, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor and Area Coordinator
romanoschi@uta.edu | 817-272-0340
Infrastructure System Engineering and Management
Ph.D. Louisana State University
Office - NH 408

Dr. Melanie L. SattlerDr. Melanie L. Sattler, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
Syed Qasim Endowed Professor
msattler@uta.edu | 817-272-5410
Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin
Office - NH 406

Dr. Dong-Jun (DJ) SeoDr. Dong-Jun (DJ) Seo | Faculty Profile | Hydrology and Water Resouces Laboratory
Robert S. Gooch Professor of Water Resources Engineering, Professor and Area Coordinator, Urban Water Institute
djseo@uta.edu | 817-272-5063
Water Resources Engineering
Ph.D. Utah State University
                        Office - NH 248B

Dr. Mohsen ShahandashtiDr. Mohsen Shahandashti P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Assistant Professor
mohsen@uta.edu | 817-272-0440
Construction Engineering and Management, Infrastructure System Engineering and Management
Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology
Office - NH 436

Dr. TsungDr. Nilo Tsung P.E.
Senior Lecturer
nilo.tsung@uta.edu | 817-272-6899
Construction Engineering and Management
Ph.D. The University of Colorado at Boulder
Office - ERB 346

Dr. James C. WilliamsDr. James C. Williams, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Professor
jimwilliams@uta.edu | 817-272-2894
Transportation Engineering
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin
Office - NH 435

Dr. Nur YazdaniDr. Nur Yazdani, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor
yazdani@uta.edu | 817-272-0676
Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Ph.D. University of Maryland at College Park
Office - NH 430

Dr. Xinbao YuDr. Xinbao Yu, P.E. | Faculty Profile | Website
Assistant Professor
xinbao@uta.edu | 817-272-1243
Geotechnical Engineering
Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University
Office - NH 429

Dr. Yu ZhangDr. Yu Zhang | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
yu.zhang@uta.edu
Hydrology and Water Resources
Ph.D. Princeton University
Office - ERB 427

Civil Engineering Research Faculty

Dr. Mike McNerneyDr. Mike McNerney
michael.mcnerney@uta.edu | 817-272-5055
Pavement Insfrastructure
Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
Office - ERB 122

Civil Engineering Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Wendell H. NeddermanDr. Wendell H. Nedderman
Structural Engineering
UTA President, 1972-1992
Founding Dean of Engineering, 1959-69

Dr. Syed QasimDr. Syed Qasim
Environmental Engineering
Professor 1978-2007

CE Adjunct Faculty

Eyosias BeneberuDr. Eyosias Beneberu, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
eyosias.beneberu@uta.edu
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington

Arpita BhattDr. Arpita Bhatt | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
arpita.bhatt@uta.edu
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington

Tejo BheemasettiDr. Tejo Bheemasetti | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
tejo.bheemasetti@uta.edu
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington

Dr. Daniel DarrouzetDr. Daniel Darrouzet, P.E. RA, MBA 
Adjunct Professor
darrouzet@uta.ed
M.B.A. University of Dallas

David DavisDavid Davis | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
didavis@uta.edu
B.S. The University of Texas at El Paso

Gautam EapiDr. Gautam Eapi | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
gautam.eapi@uta.edu
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington

Michael FairchildMichael Fairchild, AIA | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
michaelf@uta.edu

Mahsa HedayatiDr. Mahsa Hedayati | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
mahsa.hedayati@uta.edu
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington

Himan Hojat JalaliDr. Himan Hojat Jalali | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
himan.jalali@uta.edu
Ph.D. Sharif University of Technology

Yazeed Suleiman JweihanYazeed Suleiman Jweihan
Adjunct Professor
yazeedsuleimani.jweihan@uta.edu

Ghassan KhankarliGhassan Khankarli | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
khankarl@uta.edu
Ph.D. The University of Texas at Dallas

Roozbeh KiamaneshRoozbeh Kiamanesh
Adjunct Professor
roozbeh.kiamanesh@uta.edu

Mahnaz MostafazadehMahnaz Mostafazadeh 
Adjunct Professor
mahnaz.mostafazadeh@uta.edu

Behruz PaschaiBehruz Paschai | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
behruz.paschai@uta.edu

Mina Wagdy Ezzat RiadMina Wagdy Ezzat Riad
Adjunct Professor
minawagdyezzat.riad@uta.edu

Behzad RouhanizadehBehzad Rouhanizadeh 
Adjunct Professor
behzadrouhanizadeh@uta.edu

Alireza SayahAlireza Sayah | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
alireza.sayah@uta.edu

Sirwan ShahooeiSirwan Shahooei | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Professor
sirwan.shahooei@uta.edu