Skip to content

Initial Teacher Certification Content Advisors

Content advisors are the same for undergraduate and graduate students.

Art, EC-12
Amanda Alexander
amandaa@uta.edu 
296 Fine Arts
817-272-2891

English, 7-12
Bethany Shaffer
bshaffer@uta.edu
209 Carlisle Hall
817-272-5694

Cathy Corder
ccorder@uta.edu
817-272-2692

History & Social Studies, 4-8 & 7-12
Nancy Gandre
gandre@uta.edu 
201 University Hall
817-272-2195

Mathematics, 4-8 & 7-12
Theresa Jorgensen
jorgensen@uta.edu 
434 Pickard Hall
817-272-1321

Music, EC-12
Dr. Diane Lange
lange@uta.edu 
367B Fine Arts
817-272-2434

Science Composite, 4-8
Dr. Greg Hale
grhale@uta.edu 
105 Life Science
817-272-3807

Science Composite, 7-12
Dr. Paul Chippindale
paulc@uta.edu 
230 Life Science
817-272-2703

Physical Education, EC-12
Dr. Abu Yilla
abu@uta.edu 
101 APEB
817-272-3104

Life Science, 7-12
Dr. Paul Chippindale
paulc@uta.edu 
230 Life Science
817-272-2703

Science Composite, 7-12
Dr. Paul Chippindale
paulc@uta.edu 
230 Life Science
817-272-2703

Physical Science, 6-12
Dr. Seiichiro Tanizaki
tanizaki@uta.edu 
303B Science Hall
817-272-1056