Skip to content

Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Certification Areas

EC-6 and Mid-Level (4-8) certifications are majors in the College of Education. Education advisors provide degree plans for EC-6 and 4-8.

Secondary (7-12) and All-Level (EC-12) certifications require a major in your subject area. You will need to meet with a content advisor in the area you're interested in to review a degree plan. Those interested in Secondary Math and/or Science will go through the UTeach program.

Early Childhood through Grade 6 (EC-6)

Early Childhood - Grade 6 (EC-6) / Special Education (EC-12)

Mid-Level (Grades 4-8)

Mid-level Candidates complete 24 hours in each content area.

Secondary (Grades 7-12)

Contact content advisor for degree plan advising.

 Secondary Math and/or Science (Grades 7-12)

Falls under the new UTeach Arlington program. Contact UTeach advisor for degree plans and advising.

All-Level (EC-12)

Contact content advisor for degree plan advising