Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Faculty Directory

Dr. Kambiz Alavi Dr. Kambiz Alavi | Faculty Profile
Professor 
alavi@uta.edu | 817-272-5633
Nanotechnology and MEMS , Optical Device and Systems

Dr. Jonathan Bredow Dr. Jonathan Bredow | Faculty Profile
Professor and Chair
jbredow@uta.edu | 817-272-3934
Electromagnetic Fields and Applications, Telecommunication & Information Systems

Dr. Zeynep Celik-Butler Dr. Zeynep Çelik-Butler, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor
zbutler@uta.edu | 817-272-1309
Nanotechnology and MEMS, VLSI and Semiconductors

Dr. Purnendu K Dasgupta Dr. Purnendu (Sandy) Dasgupta | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Faculty (Affiliated)
Jenkins Garrett Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Hamish Small Chair in Ion Analysis
dasgupta@uta.edu | 817-272-3806

Dr. W. Alan Davis Dr. W. Alan Davis | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor, Master's Program Advisor
adavis@uta.edu | 817-272-3495
High Frequency Microelectronics Devices & Circuits , VLSI and Semiconductors

 Dr. Ali Davoudi Dr. Ali Davoudi | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
davoudi@uta.edu | 817-272-1374
Power Electronics and Machine Drives, Renewable Energy Systems, Vehicular Systems, Micro-grids

 Dr. Venkat Devarajan Dr. Venkat Devarajan | Faculty Profile
Professor
venkat@uta.edu | 817-272-3934
Digital Signal and Image Processing

Dr. William E. Dillon, P.E. Dr. William E. Dillon, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor, Retired & Phd Program Advisor
dillon@uta.edu | 817-272-5720
Digital and Microprocessor/Controller Systems, Power Systems and Industrial Power Electronics

 Dr. R. Stephen Gibbs Dr. R. Stephen Gibbs | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer & Director of Engineering Online
sgibbs@uta.edu | 817-272-7058
Wireless communications, Remote Sensing, Engineering Education

  Dr. Sungyong Jung Dr. Sungyong Jung | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor & Associate Chair
jung@uta.edu | 817-272-1338
High Frequency Microelectronics Devices & Circuits , VLSI and Semiconductors

Dr. Rasool Kenarangui, P.E. Dr. Rasool Kenarangui, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
kenarang@uta.edu | 817-272-3423
Power Systems And Industrial Power Electronics

Dr. Dukhyun Kim Dr. Dukhyun Kim | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer | 817-272-3472
dukhyun.kim@uta.edu
Telecommunication & Information Systems, Signal Processing, Digital Circuits and Systems

Dr. George V. Kondraske, IEEE Fellow Dr. George V. Kondraske, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile
Professor
kondraske@uta.edu | 817-272-3473
Digital And Microprocessor/controller Systems Systems, Controls And Automated Manufacturing

Dr. Wei-Jen Lee, IEEE Fellow Dr. Wei-Jen Lee, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile
Professor
wlee@uta.edu | 817-272-5046
Digital And Microprocessor/controller Systems, Power Systems And Industrial Power Electronics

Dr. Frank L. Lewis, P.E., IEEE Fellow, Fellow InstMC Dr. Frank L. Lewis, P.E., IEEE Fellow, Fellow InstMC | Faculty Profile
Professor
lewis@uta.edu | 817-272-5972
Feedback control and automation, Cooperative decisions and game theory, Robotics, Nonlinear and adaptive control

 Dr. Qilian Liang Dr. Qilian Liang, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile
Professor
liang@uta.edu | 817-272-1339
Telecommunication & Information Systems, Systems, Controls and Automated Manufacturing , Digital Signal And Image Processing

 Dr. Robert Magnusson Dr. Robert Magnusson, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile
Texas Instruments Distinguished University Chair in Nanoelectronics , Professor of Electrical Engineering
magnusson@uta.edu | 817-272-2552
Nanophotonics Device Group

Dr. Ramtin Madani Dr. Ramtin Madani | Faculty Profile
Assistant Professor
ramtin.madani@uta.edu | 817-272-3483
Power Systems, Smart Grids, Optimal Control, Nonlinear Optimization

 Dr. Michael T. Manry Dr. Michael T. Manry | Faculty Profile
Professor
manry@uta.edu | 817-272-3483
Digital Signal And Image Processing, Neural Networks and Pattern Recognition

 Dr. L K Mestha Dr. Lalit K. Mestha, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile
Adjunct Faculty (Affiliated)
lkmestha@gmail.com | 585-370-7113
Controls & CPS security, biomedical signal processing, hyperspectral image analysis, deep learning and optical sensing

Dr. Chenyun Pan Dr. Chenyun Pan | Faculty Profile
Assistant Professor
chenyun.pan@uta.edu | 404-731-7571
Beyond-CMOS Nanoelectronic Devices and Interconnects Exploration, Neuromorphic Circuit Design for Deep Learning Applications, Nonvolatile Memory Design, VLSI System Design, Hardware Security

Dr. Kamisetty R. Rao, IEEE Fellow Dr. Kamisetty R. Rao, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile
Professor
rao@uta.edu | 817-272-3478
Digital Signal And Image Processing

 Dr. Howard Russell Dr. Howard Russell
Senior Lecturer
hrussell@uta.edu
High Frequency Microelectronics Devices & Circuits , VLSI and Semiconductors

Dr. Ioannis D. Schizas Dr. Ioannis D. Schizas | Faculty Profile | Website
Associate Professor
schizas@uta.edu | 817-272-3467
Statistical Signal processing, Wireless Sensor Networks, Data Dimensionality Reduction

Dr. Yuze (Alice) Sun Dr. Yuze (Alice) Sun
Assistant Professor | Faculty Profile
yuzesun@uta.edu | 817-272-1317
Optofluidic biomedical and chemical sensing; Microfluidics and point-of-care devices; Bio-inspired photonic devices and systems.

 Dr. Saibun Tjuatja Dr. Saibun Tjuatja | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Faculty Advisor
tjuatja@uta.edu | 817-272-3974
Electromagnetic Fields and Applications , Telecommunication & Information Systems

 Dr. Gregory Turner Dr. Gregory Turner  | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
gkturner@uta.edu | 817-272-3934
Embedded Control Systems for Renewable Energy & Microgrid Applications

 Dr. Michael Vasilyev Dr. Michael Vasilyev | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor
vasilyev@uta.edu | 817-272-1224
Nonlinear and quantum optics, optical communication systems and devices, nanophotonics.

Dr. Yan Wan Dr. Yan Wan | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
yan.wan@uta.edu | 817-272-6838
Decentralized control, cyber-physical systems, large-scale dynamical networks, stochastic network modeling and analysis, airborne networking, air traffic flow management, sensor networking, systems biology

Dr. David A. Wetz Dr. David A. Wetz | Faculty Profile
 Professor
wetz@uta.edu | 817-272-1058
Pulsed Power, High Voltage Engineering, Power Electronics, Power Systems

Dr. Weidong Zhou Dr. Weidong Zhou | Faculty Profile
Professor
wzhou@uta.edu | 817-272-1227
Optoelectronic materials and devices; microcavity Photonic crystal based semiconductor lasers and detectors; OEIC, Nanophotonics based system on a chip.