

FACULTY RECOGNITION DINNER

OCTOBER 10, 2019



THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT ARLINGTON

PROMOTED FROM ASSISTANT PROFESSOR TO ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR WITH TENURE

Narayanan Janakiraman Marketing

DAVID LAFEVOR History

MICHAEL NELSON Kinesiology

ANNE NORDBERG Social Work

CRISTINA SALINAS History

YUZE (ALICE) SUN Electrical Engineering

SHOUYI WANG Industrial, Manufacturing, and Systems Engineering

NAOKO OUCHI WITZEL Linguistics and TESOL

SUWON YOON Linguistics and TESOL

KYUNG SUK YUM Materials Science and Engineering

PROMOTED FROM ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR TO FULL PROFESSOR

ATILLA DOGAN Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

LUCA MADDALENA Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

QINHONG HU Earth and Environmental Sciences

ORGE ARAMILLO Marketing

DARRYL LAUSTER Art and Art History

CHENGKAI LI Computer Science and Engineering

Chemistry

STEPHEN MATTINGLY Civil Engineering

KAMESH SUBBARAO

ARNE WINGUTH

FACULTY RECOGNITION DINNER

CELEBRATING UTA FACULTY WHO HAVE RECENTLY RECEIVED PROMOTION AND/OR TENURE

RECEPTION

DISPLAY OF ACADEMIC RESOURCES CHOSEN BY HONORED FACULTY TO SUPPORT TEACHING AND LEARNING

CALL TO DINNER

REMARKS

VISTASP M. KARBHARI PRESIDENT, THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT ARLINGTON

RECOGNITION OF FACULTY PRESENTATION OF GIFTS

TEIK C. LIM PROVOST AND VICE PRESIDENT FOR A CADEMIC AFFAIRS

(ANNOUNCEMENT OF EACH RECIPIENT'S ACADEMIC RESOURCE SELECTION)

ACADEMIC RESOURCE SELECTION

REBECCA BICHEL DEAN OF LIBRARIES

CLOSING REMARKS

ANTOINETTE SOL VICE PROVOST FOR FACULTY AFFAIRS

SUBHRANGSU MANDAL

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Earth and Environmental Sciences