

FACULTY RECOGNITION DINNER

OCTOBER 13, 2021



THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT ARLINGTON

PROMOTED FROM ASSISTANT PROFESSOR TO ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR WITH TENURE

Jonathan Asaadi Sharareh Kermanshachi

Physics Civil Engineering

KELLY BERGSTRAND MING LI

Sociology and Anthropology Computer Science and Engineering

PAUL CONRAD RAMTIN MADANI
History Electrical Engineering

SARAH EL SAYED ERIN MURRAH-MANDRIL

Criminology and Criminal Justice English

Daniel Giberman Kwangho Nam Philosophy Chemistry

Ambra Green Seyed Mohsen Shahandashti

Curriculum and Instruction Civil Engineering

Benjamin Jones John B. Wayman

Physics Music

GRANTED TENURE AT PRESENT RANK

He Dong Chemistry

PROMOTED FROM ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR TO FULL PROFESSOR

TODD CASTOE MARIA MARTINEZ-COSIO
Biology Public Affairs and Planning

KATHRYN M. DANIEL ZUI PAN
Nursing Nursing

DESIREE HENDERSON SANGWOOK PARK

English Physics

JUNZHOU HUANG KATHLEEN SMITS

Computer Science and Engineering Civil Engineering

KAREN KENASTON-FRENCH AMY L. TIGNER
Music English

JARED B. KENWORTHY BARBARA F. TOBOLOWSKY

Psychology Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

DOUGLAS M. KLAHR CHRISTIAN ZLOLNISKI
Architecture Sociology and Anthropology



FACULTY RECOGNITION DINNER

CELEBRATING UTA FACULTY WHO HAVE
RECENTLY RECEIVED PROMOTION AND/OR TENURE

RECEPTION

DISPLAY OF ACADEMIC RESOURCES CHOSEN BY HONORED FACULTY

TO SUPPORT TEACHING AND LEARNING

CALL TO DINNER

REMARKS

Teik C. Lim

Interim President, The University of Texas at Arlington

RECOGNITION OF FACULTY PRESENTATION OF GIFTS

PRANESH B. ASWATH

Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

ACADEMIC RESOURCE SELECTION

REBECCA BICHEL

DEAN OF LIBRARIES

(ANNOUNCEMENT OF EACH RECIPIENT'S ACADEMIC RESOURCE SELECTION)

CLOSING REMARKS

ANTOINETTE SOL

VICE PROVOST FOR FACULTY AFFAIRS

library.uta.edu/bookplates