For UTA faculty and staff  •  View in a web browser


Friday, September 29, 2017

Anousheh Ansari at Maverick Speakers Series

  anousheh ansari-mss  

Tickets are still available to see space tourist, innovator, and entrepreneur Anousheh Ansari at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 3, in Texas Hall for the next Maverick Speakers Series event. Ansari will discuss her journey to the International Space Station and her success as a telecommunications CEO and business leader. A book signing will follow her talk. LEARN MORE.

Homecoming 5K registration

Get your team together, or just yourself, and register for the Homecoming 5K through Nov. 11.

UT System Physical Activity Challenge

  UT System Physical Activity Challenge  

The UT System Fall 2017 Physical Activity Challenge will have you traveling along famous trails as you practice healthy habits accompanied by amazing images and vivid descriptions that make you feel as if you’re right there. Recruit your colleagues and team up for the four-week HealthTrails Challenge. Daily goals for at least five days per week include 10,000 steps, 8-10 glasses of water, and 7-9 hours of sleep.

Register online through Oct. 16. The challenge runs Oct. 9-Nov. 5. If you have any questions, contact the Living Well Challenge platform support team. LEARN MORE.

Coming Up


See more on the UTA events calendar.

MavWire, UTA’s e-newsletter for faculty and staff, is published by University Communications on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays during the fall and spring semesters and Wednesdays during summer terms, except for holidays.

Submit items for publication to

MavWire welcomes subscriptions from non-employees of UTA as well.

The University of Texas at Arlington does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, gender, sexual orientation, disabilities, genetic information, and/or veteran status in its educational programs or activities it operates. For more information, visit For information regarding Title IX, visit

The University of Texas at Arlington

© 2017 The University of Texas at Arlington