For UTA faculty and staff  •  View in a web browser


Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Candidates for dean of CAPPA to visit campus

Five candidates for dean of the College of Architecture, Planning, and Public Affairs will each have an open session for the University community—faculty, staff, and students—Monday-Thursday, Dec. 11-14, and Monday, Dec. 18. Each candidate will speak and then answer questions.

The candidate's name will be released 24 hours in advance of his or her campus visit.

Visit the Senior Leadership Searches webpage to learn more about the dean search for the College of Architecture, Planning, and Public Affairs as details become available.

Annual holiday reception Thursday in Bluebonnet Ballroom

  holiday reception  

Come for the good food, great friends, and festive sounds of UTA’s Jazz Orchestra, conducted by Professor Tim Ishii, at the Faculty & Staff Holiday Reception. President Vistasp and Lisa Karbhari host the gathering 3-5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 7, at the Bluebonnet Ballroom of the E.H. Hereford University Center.

Holiday buffet at University Club next week

  Holiday Buffet  

Mark your calendar for the holiday buffet 11 a.m.-2 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 13, at the University Club in Davis Hall. Cost is $8.80 per person for the meal. See the menu.

Coming Up

  Arlington holiday Lights Parade  

See more on the UTA events calendar.

MavWire, UTA’s e-newsletter for faculty and staff, is published by University Communications on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays during the fall and spring semesters and Wednesdays during summer terms, except for holidays.

Submit items for publication to

MavWire welcomes subscriptions from non-employees of UTA as well.

The University of Texas at Arlington does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, gender, sexual orientation, disabilities, genetic information, and/or veteran status in its educational programs or activities it operates. For more information, visit For information regarding Title IX, visit

The University of Texas at Arlington

© 2017 The University of Texas at Arlington