Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Okolo Earns AIAA's Leland Award

Friday, June 21, 2013


Wendy Okolo, a Ph.D. student in aerospace engineering, recently won the John Leland Atwood Graduate Award from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) and the AIAA Foundation.

The Leland Award, for $2,500, is named in memory of John Leland “Lee” Atwood, former chief executive officer of Rockwell, North American, and is presented to a student actively engaged in research in the areas covered by the technical committees of AIAA.

Other winners of AIAA Graduate awards were from the University of Cincinnati, the University of Colorado at Boulder, the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and Georgia Tech.