Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Employees Honored for Years of Service to UTA

Monday, April 7, 2014

Seventeen College of Engineering faculty and staff were honored for their combined 325 years of service to UT Arlington at an April 3 banquet, including three – Dave Davis, Don Liles, and Bob Woods – who each have 40 years at the University.

Don Liles, Dave Davis, and Bob Woods each have 40 years of service to UTA.Davis is manager of technical operations for the College of Engineering. Liles is a professor and former chair of industrial engineering. Woods is a professor of mechanical engineering and adviser to the Formula SAE racecar team. Celebrating 25 years at UTA are:Professor and Chair Jonathan Bredow (Electrical Engineering)Professor Brian Huff (Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering)

Celebrating 20 years is Computer Science and Engineering Administrative Assistant Pam McBride

Celebrating 15 years are:

  • Professor Dereje Agonafer (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Senior Lecturer Bonnie Boardman (Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering)
  • Nanofab Administrative Assistant Thanh Bui
  • Bioengineering Professor Digant DavéComputer Science and
  • Engineering Professor Manfred Huber. 

Celebrating 10 years at UTA are: 

  • Professor Ishfaq Ahmad (Computer Science and Engineering)
  • Khalili Bahram (Computer Science and Engineering)
  • Graduate Program Secretary Camille Costabile (Computer Science and Engineering)
  • Professor Jean Gao (Computer Science and Engineering)
  • Senior Lecturer Darin Brezeale (Computer Science and Engineering)
  • Professor Jay Rosenberger (Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering)
  • Associate Professor Kamesh Subbarao (Aerospace Engineering)
  • Professor Michael Vasilyev (Electrical Engineering) and
  • Lei Yu (Computer Science and Engineering.