Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Agonafer Team Earns iTherm Best Poster Award

Friday, May 30, 2014

A student team led by advisor Dereje Agonafer earned the Best Poster Award at the 2014 IEEE iTherm Conference.

The paper, entitled, "Improving Cooling Efficiency of Servers by Replacing Smaller Chassis Enclosed Fans with Larger Rack-Mount Fans,” was co-authored by Agonafer, Bharath Nagendran, John Fernandes, Rick Eiland and Veerendra Mulay.

Each of the student authors has since graduated. Nagendran earned a Master of Science degree and is now employed at Electronic Cooling Solutions. Fernandes and Eiland earned their doctoral degrees and now work at Facebook and Dell, respectively. Mulay is a 2009 Ph.D. graduate from UTA who now works as a thermal engineer at Facebook.