Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Multicultural Greek Council at UTA

MGC HISTORY

The Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) was established at UTA to serve as a governing body, to create and maintain high standards in the life of culturally-based Fraternities and Sororities by addressing, managing and creating strategic programming. Additionally, MGC is tasked with unifying organizations involved in MGC by upholding higher education, providing community services, improving leadership and having a positive relationship between MGC, other Greek Councils, the university student body and administration, thus improving campus life.

HOW TO JOIN AN MGC ORGANIZATION

Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) chapters recruit new members through a variety of ways. To find out more about MGC chapters, join us at the upcoming MGC events listed here. You can also follow the links below for more information to learn how to join:

Find contact information for the individual fraternities or sororities, for a list of organizations click here

For additional questions or assistance email Danielle Ford, MGC Advisor at danielle.ford@uta.edu

2020 MGC OFFICERS

President Daniel Moreno daniel.moreno2@mavs.uta.edu
Vice President Emily Rosas emily.rosas@mavs.uta.edu
Director of Recruitment Michaela Giesey michaela.giesey@mavs.uta.edu
Secretary Cynthia Arredondo cynthia.arredondo@mavs.uta.edu
Programming Chair Francisco Castillo francisco.gonzalezcastill@mavs.uta.edu​
Treasurer Vincent Nguyen vincent.nguyen4@mavs.uta.edu
Marketing Chair Tania Moreno Chavez tania.morenochavez@mavs.uta.edu

Current MGC Chapters at UT Arlington

alpha Kappa Delta Phi Sorority
Colony Chapter
National Website: akdphi.org/

Delta Alpha Omega Fraternity
Alpha Chapter
National Website: deltaalphaomega.com/
Chapter Website: www.utadao.org/

Delta Alpha Sigma Sorority
Alpha Chapter
National Website: www.deltaalphasigma.org/

Kappa Delta Chi Sorority
Epsilon Chapter
National Website: www.kappadeltachi.org/
Chapter Website: utakdchi.wixsite.com/epsilon

Lambda Phi Epsilon Fraternity
UT Arlington Colony Chapter
National Website: lambdaphiepsilon.com/

Lambda Theta Alpha Sorority
Beta Nu Chapter
National Website: lta.orgsync.com/
Chapter Website: ltabetanu.wix.com/ltabetanu

Lambda Theta Phi Fraternity
Beta Beta Chapter
National Website: www.lambda1975.org/
Chapter Website: www.utalambdas.webs.com/

Omega Delta Phi Fraternity
Tau Chapter
National Website: omegadeltaphi.com/
Chapter Website: www.omegadeltaphi.com/~tau/index.php

Sigma Lambda Gamma Sorority
Omicron Beta Chapter
National Website: www.sigmalambdagamma.com/