Skip to main content

UT Arlington Wellness Committee

The UT Arlington Wellness Committee is a general university faculty and staff committee reporting to the Vice President of Human Resources.

The purpose of the Wellness Committee is to create a culture and environment that supports and promotes the value of health and wellness by education, events, and access to campus facilities and programs. The Committee will assist in supporting, promoting, and implementing UT System wellness programs on the UT Arlington campus.  In addition, the Committee will provide programs, tools, and resources that will enable employees to take charge of their health and wellness.  Committee programs and events will be based on a model of seven dimensions of wellness, which include emotional, physical, financial, social, environmental, mental, and spiritual wellness. Each of these seven dimensions act and interact in a way that contributes to our own quality of life.

Appointments of staff and faculty Committee members will be made annually with appointments expiring August 31 of each academic year. Terms are renewable. The Chair of the Committee shall be appointed by the Vice President of Human Resources annually.

2019-2021 Committee Members

Eunice Currie - Chair - Human Resources

Jeremy Roden - Campus Recreation

Kevin Schuck - Library

Latoya Oduniyi - Health Services

Yvette Rodriguez- Human Resources

Margie Jackymack -Department of English

Kirstin Coffman - Campus Operations

Dr. Rebecca Garner -Department of Kinesiology

Khadra Abdille -Financial Aid

Tanya Garcia -Department of Kinesiology

Alexis Longoria - Health Services

Lauren St. John - Nursing