Skip to content

Faculty Fellows

Dr. Nilakshi Veerabathina

Dr. Nilakshi Veerabathina
Dr. Nilakshi Veerabathina is an Assistant Professor of Practice in the Department of Physics, College of Science at UTA. She has been teaching at UTA for more than ten years.
Dr. Veerabathina was the Service Learning Faculty Fellow at UT Arlington in 2011 and won the Faculty Service Learning award the same year. She is a recipient of the UT System's prestigious Board of Regents' Outstanding Teaching award in 2012. She received Faculty Advisor of the Year award in 2013.
For four years (2012-2016), Dr. Veerabathina was part of a cross-disciplinary Professional Learning Community (PLC) that explored and implemented strategies and activities to promote student engagement particularly through the use of technology tools for teaching.