Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Mathematics

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Tuncay Aktosun
Tuncay Aktosun

Professor

Ph.D., Indiana University, 1986

Inverse Problems and Wave Propagation

Email: aktosun@uta.edu

Office: PKH 461; 817-272-1545

Mentis Profile Website

James Alvarez
James Alvarez

Professor and Graduate Advisor for M.A. Program

Ph.D., University of Texas - Austin, 1996

Mathematics Education

Email: james.alvarez@uta.edu

Office: PKH 404; 817-272-5047

Mentis Profile Website

Gaik Ambartsoumian
Gaik Ambartsoumian

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2006

Inverse Problems and Computerized Tomography

Email: gambarts@uta.edu

Office: PKH 443; 817-272-3384

Mentis Profile Website

Benito Chen-Charpentier
Benito Chen-Charpentier

Professor

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, 1979

Applied and Computational Mathematics

Email: bmchen@uta.edu

Office: PKH 439; 817-272-3913

Mentis Profile Website

Minerva Cordero
Minerva Cordero

Professor and Associate Dean of Science for Academic Affairs

Ph.D., University of Iowa, 1989

Finite Geometries

Email: cordero@uta.edu

Office: PKH 486; 817-272-5062

Mentis Profile Website

Ruth Gornet
Ruth Gornet

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Washington University - St. Louis, 1993

Inverse Spectral Geometry

Email: rgornet@uta.edu

Office: PKH 419; 817-272-1322

Mentis Profile

Dimitar Grantcharov
Dimitar Grantcharov

Professor

Ph.D., University of California - Riverside, 2003

Representations of Lie Algebas and Superalgebras

Email: grandim@uta.edu

Office: PKH 421; 817-272-1148

Mentis Profile Website

David Jorgensen
David Jorgensen

Professor and Associate Chair

Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln, 1996

Commutative Algebra

Email: djorgens@uta.edu

Office: PKH 429; 817-272-5507

Mentis Profile Website

Theresa Jorgensen
Theresa Jorgensen

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln, 2000

Mathematics Education

Email: jorgensen@uta.edu

Office: PKH 434; 817-272-1321

Mentis Profile Website

Hristo Kojouharov
Hristo Kojouharov

Professor and Graduate Advisor for Ph.D. and M.S. Programs

Ph.D., University of Wyoming, 1998

Numerical Analysis and Mathematical Biology

Email: hristo@uta.edu

Office: PKH 403; 817-272-5763

Mentis Profile Website

Andrzej Korzeniowski
Andrzej Korzeniowski

Professor

Ph.D., Wroclaw University (Poland), 1978

Probability Theory and Stochastic Processes

Email: korzeniowski@uta.edu

Office: PKH 418; 817-272-3595

Mentis Profile Website

Christopher Kribs
Christopher Kribs

Professor

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Madison, 1997

Mathematics Education and Mathematical Biology

Email: kribs@uta.edu

Office: PKH 483; 817-272-5513

Mentis Profile

Ren-Cang Li
Ren-Cang Li

Professor

Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley, 1995

Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing

Email: rcli@uta.edu

Office: PKH 428; 817-272-0548

Mentis Profile Website

Guojun Liao
Guojun Liao

Professor

Ph.D., University of California - Berkeley, 1985

Grid Generation and Differential Geometry

Email: liao@uta.edu

Office: PKH 447; 817-272-2647

Mentis Profile Website

Chaoqun Liu
Chaoqun Liu

Professor

Ph.D., University of Colorado at Denver, 1989

Computational Fluid Dynamics

Email: cliu@uta.edu

Office: PKH 447; 817-272-2647

Mentis Profile Website

Yue Liu, (David)
Yue Liu, (David)

Professor

Ph.D., Brown University, 1994

Partial Differential Equations

Email: yliu@uta.edu

Office: PKH 433; 817-272-5680

Mentis Profile

Merlynd Nestell
Merlynd Nestell

Professor

Ph.D., Oregon State University, 1966

Integral Equations

Email: nestell@uta.edu

Office: PKH 407; 817-272-2983

Mentis Profile

Suvra Pal
Suvra Pal

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., McMaster University (Canada), 2014

Statistics

Email: suvra.pal@uta.edu

Office: SEIR 217;

Mentis Profile

Souvik Roy
Souvik Roy

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (India), 2015

Inverse Problems, PDE Optimal Control and Computational PDE

Email: souvik.roy@uta.edu

Office: SEIR 219; 817-272-5748

Mentis Profile Website

Barbara Shipman
Barbara Shipman

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1996

Geometry and Hamiltonian Dynamical Systems

Email: bshipman@uta.edu

Office: PKH 437; 817-272-2606

Mentis Profile Website

Jianzhong Su
Jianzhong Su

Professor and Department Chair

Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1990

Partial Differential Equations

Email: su@uta.edu

Office: PKH 469; 817-272-5684

Mentis Profile

Shan Sun-Mitchell
Shan Sun-Mitchell

Professor

Ph.D., Indiana University, 1992

Statistics

Email: shan.sun@uta.edu

Office: PKH 464; 817-272-3827

Mentis Profile

Michaela Vancliff
Michaela Vancliff

Professor

Ph.D., University of Washington, 1993

Non-Commutative Algebra and Non-Commutative Algebraic Geometry

Email: vancliff@uta.edu

Office: PKH 462; 817-272-3932

Mentis Profile WebsiteTeaching Website

Li Wang
Li Wang

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of California, San Diego, 2014

Optimization and Data Science

Email: li.wang@uta.edu

Office: PKH 438; 817-272-3261

Mentis Profile Website