Skip to content

The University of Texas at ArlingtonThe University of Texas at Arlington

College of Science

Mathematics

Teaching Faculty

Ahmed Ali
Ahmed Ali

Lecturer

Email: aahmed@uta.edu

Office: PKH 445; 817-272-3261

Mentis Profile

Aida Allen
Aida Allen

Senior Lecturer

Email: aida.allen@uta.edu

Office: PKH 460; 817-272-3261

Mentis Profile

Rachid Atmai
Rachid Atmai

Lecturer

Email: rachid.atmai@uta.edu

Office: PKH 449; 817-272-3261

Mentis Profile

Karl Backs
Karl Backs

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Email: kbacks@uta.edu

Office: PKH 448; 817-272-7163

Mentis Profile

Shanna Banda
Shanna Banda

Associate Professor of Instruction and Assistant Department Chair

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Arlington, 2020

Mathematics Education

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Email: sbanda@uta.edu

Office: PKH 315 and 463; 817-272-1749

Mentis Profile

Janessa Beach Tassey
Janessa Beach Tassey

Lecturer

Email: jannessa.beach@uta.edu

Office: PKH 408; 817-272-3261

Mentis Profile

Esteban Diaz
Esteban Diaz

Lecturer

Email: esteban.diaz@uta.edu

Office: PKH 436; 817-272-5259

Mentis Profile

Nethali Fernando
Nethali Fernando

Post-Doc

Email: nethali.fernando@uta.edu

Office: ERB; 817-272-3261

Mentis Profile

Mohsen Gheibi
Mohsen Gheibi

Post-Doc

Email: mohsen.gheibi@uta.edu

Office: PKH 445; 817-272-3261

Mentis Profile

Jeremy Glass
Jeremy Glass

Senior Lecturer

Email: jglass@uta.edu

Office: PKH 435; 817-272-5683

Mentis Profile

Sarah Hawkins
Sarah Hawkins

Lecturer

Email: sarah.hawkins@uta.edu

Office: PKH 441; 817-272-5515

Mentis Profile

Mahmoud Jawad
Mahmoud Jawad

Lecturer

Email: mahmoud.jawad@uta.edu

Office: PKH 453; 817-272-3261

Mentis Profile

Shujie Kang
Shujie Kang

Post-Doc

Email: shujie.kang@uta.edu

Office: ERB ; 817-272-3261

Mentis Profile

Mark Krasij
Mark Krasij

Senior Lecturer

Email: mkrasij@uta.edu

Office: PKH 450; 817-272-7564

Mentis Profile

Alice Lubbe
Alice Lubbe

Senior Lecturer

Email: alubbe@uta.edu

Office: PKH 444; 817-272-7203

Mentis Profile

Daniel Warren
Daniel Warren

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Email: dan.warren@uta.edu

Office: PKH 440; 817-272-5675

Mentis Profile