Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Professors honored by Sunrise Rotary

Friday, May 10, 2019


The Arlington Sunrise Rotary honored UTA faculty members for the fourth year as Professors of the Year for service above self. Recognized for 2019 were:

  • Sara Washington, a clinical assistant professor in the College of Nursing and Health Innovation
  • Noelle Fields, an assistant professor in the School of Social Work
  • Abdul Rasheed, a Distinguished Professor of Management in the College of Business
  • Barbara Tobolowsky, an associate professor in educational leadership and policy studies in the College of Education
  • John Wayman, an assistant professor of music in the College of Liberal Arts
  • Ron Cross, a senior lecturer of computer science and engineering in the College of Engineering
  • Oswald Jenewein, a visiting assistant professor of architecture in the College of Architecture, Planning, and Public Affairs
  • Kayunta Johnson-Winters, an associate professor of chemistry and biochemistry in the College of Science

Sunrise Rotary Professors of the Year 2019