Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

News Releases By Topic

News Topic alumni was found in 37 news releases in the year 2017.

December 2017

  •  UTA poised to confer thousands of degrees during Fall 2017 commencement ceremonies
    Walking the stage

    UTA poised to confer thousands of degrees during Fall 2017 commencement ceremonies.

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017

  • UTA leaders and alumni among D CEO’s Dallas 500
    Dallas 500

    UTA leaders and alumni among D CEO’s Dallas 500.

    Monday, December 11, 2017

  • Nagy appointed Vice President for Student Affairs
    New appointment

    Nagy appointed Vice President for Student Affairs.

    Monday, December 4, 2017

November 2017

  • UTA faculty, students, alumni featured on new Patti LaBelle album
    Legendary collaboration

    UTA faculty, students, alumni featured on new Patti LaBelle album.

    Wednesday, November 22, 2017

  • UTA leads Texas in serving military veterans
    Best for military veterans

    UTA leads Texas in serving military veterans .

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017

  • UTA students, alumni honored at 15th annual Lone Star Emmy Awards
    Broadcasters honored

    UTA students, alumni honored at 15th annual Lone Star Emmy Awards.

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017

  • UTA’s Davis named No. 1 budget officer in large companies/not-for-profits by DBJ
    CFO of the Year

    UTA’s Davis named No. 1 budget officer in large companies/not-for-profits by DBJ.

    Wednesday, November 1, 2017

October 2017

  • UTA employees honored for saving life of heart attack victim
    Hearts of gold

    UTA employees honored for saving life of heart attack victim.

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017

  • Week of celebration marks UTA Homecoming 2017
    Welcome home

    Week of celebration marks UTA Homecoming 2017.

    Monday, October 30, 2017

  • UTA honors Distinguished Alumni for commitment to University, community engagement
    Distinguished Alumni

    UTA honors Distinguished Alumni for commitment to University, community engagement.

    Monday, October 23, 2017

  • UTA advances in Center for World University Rankings
    Upward trajectory

    UTA advances in Center for World University Rankings.

    Friday, October 20, 2017

  • Special piece of UTA history returns to campus
    Returned memories

    Special piece of UTA history returns to campus.

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017

  • UTA receives grant to continue veteran success program
    Serving veterans

    UTA receives grant to continue veteran success program.

    Friday, October 6, 2017

  • UTA alumna named Texas Teacher of the Year
    Alumna honored

    UTA alumna named Texas Teacher of the Year.

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017

  • UTA student loan default rate drops for fourth year in a row
    Impact of a degree

    UTA student loan default rate drops for fourth year in a row.

    Monday, October 2, 2017

September 2017

  • UTA to receive Minority Access’ Diversity Institution Award
    Honored for diversity

    UTA to receive Minority Access’ Diversity Institution Award.

    Thursday, September 28, 2017

  • New recruits, returning talent have Mavericks poised a year of academic and athletic success
    Poised for success

    New recruits, returning talent have Mavericks poised a year of academic and athletic success .

    Thursday, September 14, 2017

  • UTA ranked nation’s top public research university for least student debt
    Low debt, high diversity

    UTA ranked nation’s top public research university for least student debt.

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017

August 2017

  • UTA assists Texans in need after historic natural disaster
    Helping Harvey’s victims

    UTA assists Texans in need after historic natural disaster.

    Thursday, August 31, 2017

  • UTA among top universities in nation for degrees awarded to minority students
    Leader in diversity

    UTA among top universities in nation for degrees awarded to minority students.

    Monday, August 28, 2017

  • Maverick Move-In Day
    Move-In Day

    Maverick Move-In Day.

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017

  • Student-athletes soar in the classroom and on the court
    Maverick success

    Student-athletes soar in the classroom and on the court.

    Thursday, August 17, 2017

  • UTA NAACP honored with five top national awards
    Chapter of the year

    UTA NAACP honored with five top national awards.

    Tuesday, August 15, 2017

July 2017

  • UTA physics graduate’s journey to success took him from Africa to UTA
    Alumni success story

    UTA physics graduate’s journey to success took him from Africa to UTA.

    Wednesday, July 26, 2017

  • UTA ranked among best for Native American students
    Native American excellence

    UTA ranked among best for Native American students.

    Monday, July 24, 2017

  • Maverick Speakers Series 10th anniversary season
    Tickets available

    Maverick Speakers Series 10th anniversary season.

    Tuesday, July 11, 2017

  • 17th Annual Texas Autocross Weekend to bring in teams from across the country
    Start your engines

    17th Annual Texas Autocross Weekend to bring in teams from across the country.

    Monday, July 3, 2017

June 2017

May 2017

  • UTA students named to several sports national teams
    National teams

    UTA students named to several sports national teams.

    Thursday, May 18, 2017

  • UTA announces new office, appointment for Executive Director for Veterans Services
    Serving veterans

    UTA announces new office, appointment for Executive Director for Veterans Services.

    Monday, May 15, 2017

April 2017

  • UTA Adds more hands-on demonstrations, exhibits at Main St. Arts Festival
    Community focus

    UTA Adds more hands-on demonstrations, exhibits at Main St. Arts Festival.

    Tuesday, April 18, 2017

March 2017

  • Lockheed Martin donation fuels career development at UTA
    Corporate partner

    Lockheed Martin donation fuels career development at UTA.

    Monday, March 20, 2017

  • 22nd Annual Powwow raises funds for UTA students
    Committed to culture

    22nd Annual Powwow raises funds for UTA students.

    Wednesday, March 1, 2017

February 2017

  • UTA strengthens innovation pipeline, drives development of entrepreneurship ecosystem
    Innovation pipeline

    UTA strengthens innovation pipeline, drives development of entrepreneurship ecosystem.

    Monday, February 13, 2017

January 2017

  • UTA College of Education in top 3 percent of teacher preparation programs
    Excellence in education

    UTA College of Education in top 3 percent of teacher preparation programs.

    Tuesday, January 17, 2017