Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.


Prestigious Recognition

UTA Faculty Receive Prestigious NSF Awards

Four assistant professors in UTA’s College of Engineering received the National Science Foundation’s most prestigious award for junior faculty.

The highly competitive NSF Early Career Awards, or CAREER, are given to outstanding researchers who are also outstanding teachers. Each faculty member received a five-year, $500,000 grant to further their research. 

Watch to learn about Ankur Jain's research on lithium ion batteries, Yuze "Alice" Sun's research on optofluidic lasers, and Yi Hong's development of biomedical materials which will aid in tissue repair.  Junzhou Huang also received the CAREER grant for research in big data analytics that could help doctors treat patients.

Wednesday, April 6, 2016